We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blissful Cortijo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cortijo de Las Piletas
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Blissful Cortijo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

We had a blissful stay at Cortijo de Las Piletas. Such a beautiful place with the kindest and easiest of hosts in Eli and Pablo. After enjoying a swim gazing across the soft hills and lovely gardens we enjoyed delicious, large, late breakfasts outside in the courtyard. Do make sure you stay for dinner too as Pablo's cooking is outstanding. But when you feel like a night out Eli will recommend the most delicious places to eat in Ronda - and she is also very knowledgeable about the area including walks in the surrounding countryside.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katyrosebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
100
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Such a treat staying at Cortijo de Las Piletas and being looked after by Eli and Pablo. Lovely gardens with plenty of space for privacy and relaxing. Great size pool for a proper swim or just cooling off. The quiet countryside location is within easy reach of The stunning town of Ronda. Can not recommend Cortijo de Las Piletas enough. Blissfull!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatthewLewis1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Eli and Pablo have the most beautiful place and are the most lovely hosts. Food is fab and is the setting. Not overdone in style just pure taste. You can have breakfast anytime which was good for us as we all stayed up very late. The atmospher is really relaxed and very private.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maggie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

It is no surprise that a stay in Cortijo Las Piletas is an experience to treasure and repeat. The buildings, courtyards, accommodation, gardens and pool have been delightfully planned and arranged with exquisite taste. The staff can not be more welcoming, helpful, charming, and dedicated to maximise comfort and relax for its guests, and the experience of the local countryside and its towns … and then there is the gastronomic sensation!!. Elisenda and Pablo, you deserve the highest mention.

Room Tip: Ask Elisenda any particular need or concern and be assured that all the effort will be placed to ful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castelnau-Durban, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

This cortijo is beautiful. Eli and Pablo are the most accommodating, relaxed and kind hosts you'll ever meet. The rooms are lovely, furnished mainly with old Spanish walnut/marble furniture - they are big and very comfortable. Pablo is a fantastic cook. The gardens are magnificent and attract amazing birdlife, and are also full of charming quiet corners where you can read and doze undisturbed. The views from the pool are also stunning. There's a fantastic spread for breakfast and they leave it out all morning, unheard of!

I just invited 12 friends here to celebrate my 50th birthday and it couldn't have been easier or more perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

This was our second visit (last time was done as an excursion for Seville). This time we made it the focus for our entire week (initially intending to visit Granada and/or Cordoba). I can say without any reserve whatsoever that this was one of the most blissful weeks of our lives. We didn't do Granada or Cordoba because there is just so much to do within easy reach of las Piletas (Ronda, Seville, Sentenil, the other Pueblos Blancos, Acinipo, the Cuevas). But the absolute clincher is the atmosphere that Elisenda and Pablo have created in what is effectively their home (it IS their home)!

To rattle through the essentials: spotlessly clean, perfect beds and quality of sleep, brilliant location only 1.5 hrs easy drive from Seville airport and 15 minutes from stunning Ronda, big rooms with high ceilings 20 paces from the huge pool

Don't be concerned that they don't do formal lunch (they will make you a lovely picnic), breakfast and dinner are SO good that we skipped lunch unless we were in Ronda or Seville when we had simple tapas, knowing we were in for a delight every evening and you could happily leave the choice of food to them as well, Pablo is devoted to his food and every night contained fresh delights.

We soon learned to take Elisenda's recommendation on wine: superb and excellent value every time. The other point to note is that they have such a variety of guests (from keen hikers to cyclists to lovers of beautiful countryside) that if you stay put for the day you are almost certain to have the pool to yourselves.

Thank goodness they don't do dinner on Wednesday and Sunday or we wouldn't have gone out at all - and that leads me on to the next point: throw away your guide book and put your trust in Elisenda, from choices of restaurant to places to visit, she is your tour guide and takes great pains to understand just what sort of stay you want (for instance: we were there for a rest and we were able to have breakfast at 11 on more than one morning).

The three ladies who help Elisenda and Pablo look after you are so charming and almost invisible (except when you need them); we simply couldn't work out when they were managing to slip in and refresh our room.

I should mention is the climate: don't imagine you are going to the 'frying-pan' of Seville, the climate at Cortijo las Piletas is superb, wonderfully warm/hot (but not baking) during the day and cooling breezes at night. We left with great tans and didn't once turn of the fan at night.

And lastly: for goodness sake book direct with Elisenda: she speaks faultless English and French and you'll get so much added value if you do.

Room Tip: You cannot go wrong - speak to (or email) Elisenda with your requirements
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobinBruce80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MESA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed here for only one night as we were traveling from Granada to Arcos. I found this converted farm house in a guide book, and contacted owner Elisenda directly. You might say, we got lucky! After touring the awe-inspiring town of Ronda, our GPS took us through the gorgeous countryside to the Las Piletas. We were met by Elisenda and given thorough suggestions for sightseeing, including driving directions. We hiked a bit up a hill next to the farm, and then relaxed by the pool. The environment was peaceful and serene throughout our entire visit, the room was large and comfortable, and the homemade dinner & breakfast fantastic! By the way, DO NOT MISS the Piletas Cave tour!! It's 12 kilometers south on a narrow, winding, and scenic road from the hotel. The guide books say tours are offered at 1 pm and 4 pm, however, we showed up at 11:00 am and were given a tour 20 minutes later. The guide simply waits for a few others to show up, and then takes whoever is there anyway. You will see incredible cave paintings made 27,000 years ago by Cro-Magnons! Simply unbelievable!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank THOMAS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronda hotels
3.3 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
4.5 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
5.0 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
4.8 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cortijo de Las Piletas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortijo de Las Piletas

Property: Cortijo de Las Piletas
Address: MA-8403 / A-374 (Ronda-Sevilla), 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Cortijo de Las Piletas 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in beautiful gardens, this family-run country hotel provides a peaceful venue for a relaxing getaway in rural Andalucia. Located 10 minutes drive from Ronda, it has a country charming setting. The striking white façade hides numerous secluded corners and suprises. Dive into the cool of the swimming pool before enjoying the relaxing country views from your terrace. You can also sample a host of delicious dishes in the welcoming dining room or simply unwind in the gardens or the cosy lounge having a drink or a snack from the "Honest Bar" at your disposal all the time. For a daytrip you can visit the picturesque town of Ronda and the surrounding Whitewashed Villages or enjoy walking and birdwatching in the Nature Park of Grazalema. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cortijo de Las Piletas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing