We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located low budget hotel”
Review of Hotel Morales

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Morales
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Copenhagen
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Well located low budget hotel”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We had two nights at the Hotel Morales. The hotel is a very good low budget hotel. Very clean and with a helpful English speaking staff who immediately upon our check in told us about the sights and good restaurants. We had dinner at one of the recommended restaurants located diagonally opposite the hotel and had an excellent meal at a very reasonable price.
Our room which had a small balcony faced the road which fortunately was very quiet at night.
We had no trouble finding parking less than 100 meters from the hotel on the same road.
I would highly recommend the Hotel Morales for a short stay in Ronda. But if you want luxury you should obviously choose another hotel but then of course also pay more.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10April
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    55
    22
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
64
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Hotel Morales is a budget hotel but with none of the lower-end budget implications. It is clean, comfortably furnished with good facilities in the room. OK, we had to push two singles together to make a double but that wasn't too bad. Bathroom was a good size and everything was clean and worked! Location was great - just off the main tourist drag to be quiet, just off the main city area which was convenient for parking (we had a hire car), supermarket etc.and only a short walk to the lovely park overlooking the gorge and the Old Town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We're an Aussie couple around 50 years of age. Booked and stayed here for one night based on other TripAdvisor reviews. Cost was 35€.

OK, so there is no restaurant/cafe/bar attached tot hotel - so no breakfast, meals or snacks - but there are plenty of places nearby for a ever, or coffee, or tapas, or full meal... We even found a 5€ buffet breakfast nearby - cereals, yoghurt, toast with jam and honey, euro style meats and Cheese etc.....

Only a leisurely 15 minutes walk to the old city.

Staff very helpful with local parking, supermarket, eating....... WIFI available supposedly for 3€ but given to us at no charge. Aircon in the room!!!

Room was quite spacious (for Europe) neat and clean, although decor seemed a bit lost in the 80's. No fridge in the room and good old tubed TV with no English channels so found something else to do.

I have seen European sites claim 3 stars and not be this good! Excellent value for money!!! Would happily stay there again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronda
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Hotel Morales is a simple, clean and comfortable hotel just out of the main tourist strip but easily accessible for the old or new parts of town. Room was simple and clean with an adequate bathroom for our needs. Useful aircon. Nice pastry shop next door with fresh pastries and fruit juice for breakfast! Reception staff were friendly day and night and provided a good welcome and orientation on arrival. Free wifi in the lobby and central lounge area. Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqui A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Hotel Morales is approximately a 10-min walk from the train station. We arrived at around 10 in the morning. The staff did not make us wait. We were provided with a map and detailed direction of how to reach the various attractions and locations of restaurants, cafe and supermarkets nearby. The room is basic but clean and more than adequate. At 50 Euro/night and close to the cliffs and the old town, it's a great value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HobbitBrandybuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estepona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We were a party of four and we had requested rooms with an outside view. We were very pleased with our rooms which looked out onto the street and had tiny balconies. We would not have wanted an ´´interior´´ room. The rooms and the hotel itself are spotlessly clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. In this part of Spain English is not widely spoken but the staff did speak some English and tried their best with those in our party who speak no Spanish at all. We wanted to stay in Ronda for several hours after we checked out and the manager very kindly looked after our bags for us. One very small criticism, there is no soap supplied in the room, just shower and hair gel. Remember to bring some soap.
We were advised to try Ántonios for breakfast and it is just a few minutes walk and great coffee at a fraction of the price in other cafes.

Room Tip: Outside rooms are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This hotel was build by the owner as a simple hotel with very basic amenities.
One electric outlet in the middle of the room's wall (also one in the bathroom), no desk and no blow-dryer etc.
Pretty comfortable bed and everything work in the room including the 15 inches tV..(may be 16 inches). The room cost us (couple) $40 EU from booking.com.
If you can accept this, don't hesitate, this is the a super nice hotel. I gave it a 5 stars amount a "single star" rated motel anywhere in the world.
The extra come as "Clean", very clean!!!, the owner is extremely nice and helpful, drew me a map to the public parking and he stamped the ticket for me to get great discount for my parking.
When I return from parking the car he drew on the map places to eat tapas, shop and sightseeing.
I just stayed at a 5 stars, 4 stars and 3 stars hotel for the last 10 days traveling around Spain and I did not get any attention or helpful kindness as this gentlemen bestowed upon me.
This hotel have a especial nice location if you driving to Ronda, plenty of public parking garages around this hotel and very close to all attraction in Ronda.
Highly recommended if you coming to visit Ronda.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a window facing outside away from street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Cayetano
Hotel San Cayetano
#18 of 40 in Ronda
199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Ronda
Royal Hotel Ronda
#26 of 40 in Ronda
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#11 of 40 in Ronda
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Andalucia
Hotel Andalucia
#20 of 40 in Ronda
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Francisco - Ronda
0.0 mi away
Hotel Molino
Hotel Molino
#31 of 40 in Ronda
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Morales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morales

Property: Hotel Morales
Address: Calle Sevilla 51, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Morales 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Morales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morales Hotel Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing