We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff and quiet location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Morales

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Morales
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and quiet location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

The rooms are clean and the beds are large and comfy. The location is great for exploring Ronda and when we checked in the manager went over a map with us showing us all the sites to see in Ronda. The wifi works well and is very fast.
My only issue (a small one) was the shower was very small for me. I'm a very tall man and I struggled in the shower and got water all over our washroom. But for most people it would be suitable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    53
    20
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
61
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Location superb!!! close to busstop.
almost in the heart of the city.
Close to all attractions.
I had a single room and it was not good (clean, but very small). it was in the middle of the building with a small window overlooking the inside steps. Unfortunate for me, there was a wedding going on and the hotel was full of wedding guests making themselves ready for the wedding. They were very noisy and loud. I douldn't sleep!!! I went to the receptionist (who can't speak English) and just say one word 'Impossible".... He changed me to a large double room (at no extra cost) overlooking the street. Now I have a room with a view! The staff were very friendly. They stored my luggage for a day without any charge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goggatjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

This hotel is very close to the bus station, the park overlooking the tajo and is a short walk to the Puente Nuevo and the old city. This hotel has very friendly staff with clean rooms at great value prices.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alca_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in Ronda at this hotel and so glad we were here! It was fantastic value for money and very central! When we checked in we met a super friendly man who told us the 'to see' bits of Ronda and also the attractions/cafe's/bars/restaurants which would be good to go to for us (on a budget) and he was right! They were fantastic; the sights,the food, the wine!!! Unfortunately we didn't get his name, but thank you for being so friendly and helpful! :) We loved Ronda and will be back!!!!

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Honeybadgerbees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grande, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

From the moment we arrived, our heater was not working.....and we learned they put us in the room KNOWING it was not working. But because they were booked for that first night, they felt it was the only option. They provided extra blankets (it was very chilly!) If it wasn't for this one problem, I would rate them higher. The next morning they gave us a new room and the heater worked beautifully. We were in a bright room facing the street. Perfect! Overall the staff was wonderful and helpful. The hotel was charming, clean and nicely decorated. It was located in an area within walking distance of restaurants, bus station, shopping, etc.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lmb1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

I intended to stay one night in Hotel Morales with my wife in January 2012. Upon arrival to the hotel, there was a sign in the front door indicating us to go to Hotel San Cayetano a few blocks down the same street. Apparently Hotel Morales was closed (I don't know if just for the winter season or definitively) and all guests were being redirected. Hotel San Cayetano turned out to be very good (check my review of it in tripadvisor) and they kept the price as it was stated in the original booking. Hence, if you book a room in this hotel, bear in mind you might be forwarded to a different place.

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank daniel_osorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Brunswick
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

Hotel Morales isn't going to win any awards for luxury, but considering it's one of the lowest priced hotels in Ronda, that's a given. What this place lacks in space or amenities, however, it makes up in style and charm.

Walking into Hotel Morales, you will quickly be surprised at the tasteful design of the lobby and the impressive (yes, impressive) lighting achieved by the hotel's skylit spiral staircase. The staff is friendly and helpful, and a large selection of maps, brochures, and decorations line the walls of the reception area.

Morales' rooms are small, perhaps cloister-like, but for such a low price they're astonishingly comfortable. The A/C runs very cold, and the stall shower, while unimpressive visually, doesn't leak water all over the floor like the 1/2 windowed showers of so many other Spanish hotels.

Hotel Morales is within a 12 minute walk of many attractions, including the Puente Nueve bridge, and a 5 minute walk to huge rows of eateries, bars, and shops. It's also only a few blocks from Ronda's train and bus stations, making transit in and out of the town easy. If you're looking for a deal and don't mind having a little less space, Morales is for you.

Room Tip: Many rooms have two twin beds; reserve early if you want a double or queen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WiNG_Vacances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Cayetano
Hotel San Cayetano
#17 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Virgen de los Reyes
0.1 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#13 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hermanos Macias
Hotel Hermanos Macias
#38 of 39 in Ronda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arunda I
Hotel Arunda I
#28 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Ronda
Royal Hotel Ronda
#25 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Morales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morales

Property: Hotel Morales
Address: Calle Sevilla 51, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Morales 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Morales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morales Hotel Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing