We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility and Spanish charm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Molino del Arco
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Tranquility and Spanish charm”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

A little hard to find but so worth the effort! This is a charming location with the most helpful and friendly owner/manager you could wish for. The room was bright and airy, leading onto our own small balcony and personal fig tree heavy with ripe figs!
The honesty bar was a nice touch, enhanced by the small tasters of tortilla or cake that were left on the bar as a complimentary accompaniment.
Dinner was good although the choice a little limited - and there really is nowhere else to go, unless you drive or take a taxi into Ronda. We believe much of the produce came straight from the garden and the wine from the neighbouring vineyard, which itself is worth a visit.
I would have preferred a more limited breakfast option rather than only offering the 'full works' at 14€ a head. The Spanish 'coffee and tostada' was not available to us.
The pool complex is well set up with plenty of loungers - but why would anyone want to lie around when there is so much to see locally?!
In all a delightful and restful weekends break.

Room Tip: Room 22 if you love figs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2CAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    101
    37
    14
    10
See reviews for
64
260
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boom, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2014

great hotel.
We got a free upgrade ( suite in stead of standard room ) and wireless ( always availabe in the salon ) was installed in our room during our stay as well ( without asking )
Breakfast was more than OK and nice dinner available as well ( only 24 euro for very good 3-course-dinner )

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomvanpeer_tvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is definitely something different. Set in the beautiful countryside all you will hear is the birds, the rustle of the trees and at night the frogs, which we (partner and I) loved.

Located quite a distance from Ronda itself but well placed to use as a base to travel Andalucia. We stayed for one week.

We had a few issues with the air-con in the suite we were staying in but the staff were very helpful and made every effort to remedy any issues.

The honesty bar is a nice touch.

The pool setting is magnificent and very relaxing.

Breakfast is also fantastic!

I would highly recommend this hotel even if it is quite difficult to find.

Finally, You will need a car to get around as Taxi's are very expensive (€46 return to ronda in the evening).

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RhiannonHaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We didn't stay at the hotel, but did eat in the restaurant . The service was fantastic, the setting was beautiful, and the food was terrific. We will definitely return for a stay at the hotel, which although a bit remote was easy to find.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We used Google Maps to find this place. After we got completely misleaded by our navigation system which left us on a dead end dirt road, we changed to Google Maps and got leaded over some more dirt roads from the backside to this place.

It was definately worth the hazzle.

The place is very calm, secluded and magic. It is about 15 minutes drive from Ronda in the full countryside.

We got upgraded to a Mini-Suite and we recommend to consider this upgrade - the Suite is wonderfull. We had dinner at the hotel and enjoyed the food. The breakfast was very good. Food got served in a spacious room on 1st floor with a nice view across the valley to Ronda.

The garden of this place is remarkable and adds significantly to the magic of this place. The pool was clean, well maintained and in use by other guests.

The Internet worked in the living room downstairs, but as of our stay it did not work in the room, although the hardware (range extender) was already placed into the room. According to the most friendly lady at the Check-In, the hotel technician was at that time (June 2014) installing Internet in all rooms.

We recommend this hotel with full heart! Great for romantic couples.

Room Tip: Consider an Upgrade to the Mini Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Junix02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Hotel a little hard to find but worth the effort.
Spectacular setting among the hills surrounded by lovely gardens to stroll.
Our room was huge and beautifully decorated with a large terrace.
I could see this being a great place for a destination wedding. Had all of our meals here and kudos to the chef it was gourmet.
Would have stayed here for a long visit and been totally happy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed here with a group, so I saw several rooms. All were charming, one was spectacular, with a circular staircase to a turret. Each room had some sort of feature, from an intricate wooden ceiling to a grotto-like tub.

It is located out of town, so there isn't anywhere to walk to for entertainment and you are largely confined to the hotel's restaurant for meals. The food was good, the ambiance pleasant and the staff accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squarebrackets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronda hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
1.0 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
2.8 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
3.0 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 40 in Ronda
1,304 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Molino del Arco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Molino del Arco

Property: Hotel Molino del Arco
Address: Lugar Partido Rural los Frontones 374, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ronda
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
#12 Family Hotel in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Molino del Arco 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Molino del Arco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molino Del Arco Ronda
Molino Del Arco Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing