We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveler rating
295
116
44
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
116
44
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barrural hoteldirt roadlarge groundshuge potentialold millolive farmhonor barnavigation systemlarge suitebusy citiesliving roomfollow the signsmain buildingfruit treesgorgeous hotelnice pool
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 482 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2011

A friend and I spent one night at Molino del Arco. The hotel and grounds were really beautiful, but we checked in after 7 pm so didn't really get to enjoy the place. The staff was competent and they were nice enough to upgrade us to a small suite w/a sitting area and terrace. My main criticism is that it was a little boring for us. My friend and I are both women in our 30's and the other hotel guests were mostly couples in their 60's. We thought about having dinner there when we arrived (tired from a long drive Granada) but changed our minds when we saw how empty the dining room was--we would have been the only ones there. I think this place could be really fantastic for a couple on a romantic trip or for a larger group of friends, or for someone looking to really get away from it all, but for our little duo it felt really empty (so, to be fair, when I rate the location is "average" only insofar as it's a little removed from town. That might be a plus for some though, and the place is really beautiful). We moved to a hotel in Ronda proper (which is about a 20-minute drive from the hotel) for our second night and were much happier there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AmoBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Molino de Arco is located in the middle of nowhere, but that is what gives this hotel his excelence. Don't worry about not finding the hotel. Drive from Ronda to Seville and at the kilometer indication '26' you go right and then the one road takes you to the hotel. Not difficult at all !
We only spent here 1 night and that was not enough ! The location is superb, only 15 minutes by car, from the city of Ronda. The hotel has a very nice pool at the end of a great garden. The view from the pool over the city of Ronda is marvelous.
Our room (nr 15) had a nice size, we stayed here with the 3 of us. The TV was a bit small, but we had no time to watch tv anyway ;-). The honesty bar was very nice, with all the drinks you could imagine and also cake and cookies. The only internet in the hotel was on the hotel laptop, but more than enough for us. We stayed in the hotel for dinner . There was not much to choose from. But it was Spanish, good food, maybe the portions were a bit too small (?). The outdoor kitchen and terras gave us the Spanish feeling we were looking for. Breakfast was outstanding and very Spanish again.
The lady at the desk was very helpfull and gave us a map from Ronda and perfect instructions concerning parking location and places to visit in the city centre. This hotel was the perfect start for our vacation in Andalusië.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Belgischereiziger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Molino del Arco could have all the caracteritics to be an excellent hotel...Great location, in the country side close to the beautiful city of Ronda, nice facilities, nice size of the room...
If only the level of services would have been a little bit more adequate..not what is expected for a 4 star hotel...
Twin bed, where we asked for queen or king bed, nice but not charming room (we had chosen a suite..a bit disapointed), the personal not really helpfull (especially at the breakfast when you had to ask several time the same question, just to ask for a napkin, of a clean glass..)
the swimming pool area is quite and nice...
Bottom line, this hotel is good but does't hve this litlle plus that could make it fantastic...If I go back to ronda area, I would choose another hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanoushkatlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

This place is oozing character and history - the story behind the old farm's transformation to this gem of a rural hotel is fab. There's a real feel of self-sufficiency here, as you drive up to the property you're surrounded by walnut and almond trees, whilst the owners lovingly grow a variety of fruits and vegetables on their landscaped land. We didn't eat any food during our overnight stay, however after engaging in conversation (and seeing the freshly grown product in the grounds!), we soon realised this could be a real foodie gem!

The property has been renovated in sympathetic manner, and as you'd expect from a converted farm, each outhouse takes on it's own style, whilst each room has it's own personality (our room was serenely quiet and extremely comfortable!). There are a variety of comfortable public spaces which you are free to use without feeling the usual pressures of needing to purchase food or drink in order to sit! The 'Honesty Bar' facility is a refreshing concept, no time is wasted waiting to be served, you simply help yourself to any drink (there's a huge selection, and the coffee is great!) and make a note of what you had.

In our experience, there was always a member of staff on hand at the informal front desk to give advise and recommendations, and unless we made an enquiry, we were left to our own devises - this was a really nice touch, giving us the feeling of independence and privacy in what was to become our home for the night!

There were a few small details, which, if paid attention too would make this hotel an excellent stay (there was enough room in the pool area to add a few more beds without impacting on privacy between guests; printed paper signs stuck with Bluetac in the terrace area looked out of place; no honesty bar around the pool made it a trek to get refreshments), however if you're an independent traveler with an interest in the owners journey from making their home into a rural retreat, and appreciate privacy, you'll simply love this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Lost in the middle of nowhere, but yet only 12 minutes from Ronda, the hotel is very quiet. Rooms are comfortable, the only missing equipment is a mini-bar. It is replaced but a bar where you serve yourself and write down on a log book your consumption.
The swimming pool and solarium is very nice. The restaurant serves nice food (limited menu, but good quality - try the paella, advance reservation required!).

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews