We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveler rating
302
119
44
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
119
44
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar rural hotel dirt road large grounds huge potential honor bar olive farm navigation system busy cities living room follow the signs fruit trees extensive gardens gorgeous hotel junior suite nice pool swimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 492 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2011

I loved the place. Big room with very stylish furniture and patio. Very clean. Good (as for spanish standards) breakfast. Great location with great views. Very friendly staff. Not easy to find.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomasz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

I stayed here recently and definitely wont go back. The food was poor and there were not enough staff, certainly no management to take comments and complaints. Pool area was unkempt with a smell of drains. The rooms and public areas were pleasant enough but not enough to make it worthy of 4 stars. It does not even serve lunch, has no proper bar and and is vastly overpriced for what it offers.

If it is too late for you to cancel your booking with this hotel and you want some good basic Spanish food at decent prices with excellent service, there is a good place about 5 minutes drive away on the road to Arriate . It turned out to be a godsend for us as it meant we didn’t have to drive 20 minutes into Ronda for a meal. I can’t remember its name, Don something, I think, but you can’t miss it. Take a left at the only stop sign before the main road into Ronda and after a few minutes you will see it on the left hand side on a slight incline. Plenty of parking space available too.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ewan500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Romantic property located in peaceful surroundings. The epitome of a “resort” with a nice garden-/park area and with lot of paths and shady trees over the rippling water streams. Large well kept poolarea. Allow you not to be intimidated by the gravel access roads – the ultimate goal is worth it! Splendid rooms and a restaurant of high class and off course an enthusiastic staff that does their best to make you happy even after you have left the hotel!

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TjalfeFrederiksberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

We only stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights. We got upgraded to a junior suite at no charge so that was nice. Good size bedroom with bathroom and a balcony.
There seem to be some conflicting information with regards to its location depending on which website you look at - however if you do find yourself on the right road the hotel is well sign posted but be ready to drive old tracks with massive holes.
We only had a quick look at their honesty bar and breakfast and decided it was not for us as it was very expensive. We ate in their restaurant one night as we could not face the drive to Ronda again and found it OK. Any extras to the menu are very expensive.
It really feels like this place could do much better.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tunnel-tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

The person in charge of this hotel either needs his butt kicked or to get up from it. It's slovenly,unkempt and lacking in any profesionalism No one seems to be in charge or cares about the welfare of the paying guests. Go somewhere else.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Juanwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews