We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good for a short stay”
Review of Polo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Polo Hotel
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great location, good for a short stay”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The Hotel Polo is an old hotel right in the centre of Ronda. It is clean and the reception staff are pleasant and helpful. They emailed us several times after we booked to provide us with maps and information particularly about parking and local sights. It is straightforward to reach by car, you can unload and park outside the hotel for a short time and park either on local streets for free but it is difficult to find a space, or in a secure car park a few minutes walk away for ten Euros a night. The location of the hotel is ideal, around the corner from the bull ring and the new bridge. There are lots of nearby shops and restaurants and the old town is a few minutes walk away. There is a cafe on the ground floor of the hotel.
The Hotel Polo is basic in its amenities but good value. The room was large with a comfortable bed and extra bedding which was needed as it was cold when we stayed. There was an air-conditioner/heater in the room which was effective but it was loud so not helpful to keep the room warm when you are trying to get to sleep. There was free wfi and a TV with Spanish channels. The room had a lot of storage space and a safe. For a short stay the Hotel Polo is a good place to stay in Ronda and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TokyoJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polo H, Propietario at Polo Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear TokyoJimmy,
Thank you for your kind comment and for taking time to describe our hotel in details for our future clients. We are glad to know you found our hotel satisfactory for your stay.
Kind Regards
Hotel Polo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    242
    97
    14
    5
See reviews for
95
269
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ronda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Lovely family hotel for a weekend outing, centrally located very clean and rooms looked overall ok, Could do with a bit of painting which makes it look even better, The bakery in the Hotel was superb!



  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Susanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polo H, Gerente at Polo Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Susanne H,
Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are glad to know that you found our hotel clean and nicely located. Actually the location is one of the most appreciated points of our hotel along with the cleanliness. Between January 10 and 16 of 2014 we will be closing the hotel to do some maintaince work at the hotel. Retouching the paintings on the wall is one of the things we will be doing when we close the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Polo Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Very helpful of english speaking reception. The location is very close to view points and the room price is reasonable. Room was clean and tidy! Stayed one night in October. Bed was comfortable.There was free wifi but not so good on the second floor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sammy71414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polo H, Propietario at Polo Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear sammy71414,
Thank you so much for your kind comment. We are happy to hear that you felt comfortable in our hotel and thank you for sharing your experience here for our future clients.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Polo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrevieja, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

And a beautiful hotel...great location, close to all the bars and restaurants. A short walk to the bull ring and Old town. The staff are really helpful and super comfy beds. Underground parking just around the corner under the plaza 18€ for 24 hours

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Alicante610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polo H, Propietario at Polo Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Alicante610,
Thank you for your kind comment. We are glad to know that you appreciated the hotel´s location and the hotel staff. It is always a great motivation to know that our guests enjoyed the stay. Thank you very much for sharing your experience here.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Polo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed one night in November. Hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant. Room was large, clean. Bed was comfortable.

I can not comment on price as it was part of a group tour.

Breakfast is in the cafe next door (attached to the hotel) and the food was good. Staff in this cafe are quite rude, one evening they refused to sell us cake. We made a complaint and hope it gets dealt with.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetaMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polo H, Propietario at Polo Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear PetaMay

Thank you for your kind comment about the hotel rooms and the beds. We appreciate your comment on the hotel staff. We consider that the most important asset in our business is the comfort and the quality of our guests’ rest.
We take seriously in consideration your comment on the attitude of the staff and we have communicated your complaint to the whole staff because probably we could have "rejected" in another way or explained better why we had to reject. However we like to mention here that we remember you came when the cafeteria was already closed and the opening hour for the cafeteria is from 08:00 to 21:00.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Polo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We checked in late - after 10pm, and still received 100% service! The room was big - biggest we have had in Spain in fact! The room was quite dark which meant a good sleep for us. There was free wifi but not so good on the second floor. Breakfast buffet - pretty basic but coffee was very nice! It was nice to have the "little things" included in our room like the amenities. (shampoo etc) A shame we only stayed the one night.

Room Tip: If you want WiFi - try get a room on ground level??
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScubaJoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polo H, Propietario at Polo Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear ScubaJoJo,

Thank you very much for your kind comment. It is very nice to know that you found our hotel service satisfactory. However we are sorry to hear about the wifi... Now on the second floor, we have put 2 wifi connection points in order to strengthen the wifi signal.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Polo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Ronda has a lot to offer for visitors, so we wanted a hotel with a central location. Polo Hotel was a good choice, with friendly staff, value for money rates and parking around the corner (chargeable) in case you arrive by car.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chipcampden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polo H, Propietario at Polo Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear chipcampden,
We are happy to know that you found our hotel a good choice.
Thank you for sharing your opinion here for the future clients.
Kind Regards,
Hotel Polo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ronda
Hotel Ronda
#9 of 40 in Ronda
386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Cayetano
Hotel San Cayetano
#18 of 40 in Ronda
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 40 in Ronda
1,308 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Francisco - Ronda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Hotel

Property: Polo Hotel
Address: Calle Padre Mariano Soubiron 8, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Polo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Este agradable hotel de gestion familiar esta situado en pleno centro de Ronda lo que te permitira conocer andando todo lo que este precioso pueblo ofrece; monumentos, callejones, gastronomia, vistas espectaculares... Todas nuestras habitaciones guardan el mismo ambiente y decoracion, el blanco y el azul destacan en el Hotel Polo, pero su distribucion y sus diferentes tamanos nos permiten ofrecer distintos tipos de habitacion con distintos tamanos de cama y diferente capacidad. El hotel dispone de wifi gratuito en habitaciones y en zonas comunes, un estupendo salon y una moderna cafeteria donde se ofrece desayuno tipo buffet que puedes incluir en tu reserva o degustar nuestra magnifica pasteleria. Para los que vienen en coche: delante del hotel disponemos de una zona de uso exclusivo para nuestros clientes donde podeis aparcar mientras os registrais y dejais vuestro equipaje. En recepcion os explicaremos como llegar al Parking Publico con el que tenemos un acuerdo y donde podeis estacionar vuestro vehiculo muy cerca y a muy buen precio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Polo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Hotel Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing