We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Arriadh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arriadh Hotel
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I stayed at Arriadh for a couple of days in October and I had the best time! The hotel was very clean with an amazing view from the room. The staff was really friendly and always willing to help out. My stay was really great and I can't wait to come back someday.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edmalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 325 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great atmosphere in the home (better called like that than 'hotel'), courteous, peasant, helpful hosts, pointing out best entertainment options, hiking, food, photos best points, offered maps, draw directions. Superb!

The home is quiet and has a gorgeous position overseeing from the distance the small and cute town of Arriata. You need a car to be flexible, otherwise only one restaurant in the area, really. But what a restaurant !!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

great spot near Ronda & easy to reach and find + warm welcome by friendly and helpful hosts + beautiful hotel with spacious, clean rooms + fabulous view from the room with balcony + good breakfast = what more could you ask for?

Room Tip: all rooms have good views over the whole valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marijke v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were looking for a hotel near, but not in Ronda. This fit the bill well. It is reasonably easy to find with the, supplied, directions. At first glance the road then track that takes you in looks rough but it is passable by any car - and worth the effort.
The hotel is small and friendly with great views over the valley. Eduardo and his team will do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. Breakfast on the terrace is very pleasant and the rooms are fine - though their is no aircon.
After long days birdwatching we did not always fell like going into Ronda. One night we ate in the town; great tapas and drinks for four for less than 40 euros. Another night we asked the hotel for a snack at very short notice; no problemo and very pleasant.
On departure day we needed an early breakfast; again, no problemo!
If you are looking for somewhere quiet but near the, sometimes, manic Ronda this works. Eduardo will also drive you to Ronda.

Room Tip: Rooms, on the upper floor will catch more breeze for cooling. Ground floor you get to wander the te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyShand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

If you are looking for a hotel with exquisite charm, attention to detail, stunning views, staff (2) with a genuine desire to make your stay as perfect as possible in a location close to the coach loads of tourists in Ronda then look no further. My wife and I have just returned from re-discovering Spain after a 33year absence and stayed in a number of hotels during our trip but this was our favourite for all the above reasons. The day gets off to a perfect start with breakfast on the terrace overlooking the village and as the hotel does not serve food in the evening the day ends on a high (if you wish) with dinner in the restaurant in the former railway station in the village where we experienced the best food, in a wonderful environment, that we have had for a long, long time. All in all a very, very enjoyable part of our trip.

Room Tip: There are only 5 rooms, 2 at ground level and 3 on the first floor and all enjoy spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wildacre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Lovely hotel with beautiful views and great, friendly service. Tastefully decorated rooms. Hard to get to but worth it. Must be carefully stick to the directions to the hotel. Delicious breakfast and good access to Ronda.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Krzysztof_Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very quiet place, excellent welcome, nice view from the room to the quite village of Arriate. Breakfast was very good and can be taken outside with a very nice view. The welcome was very nice and the suggestion to have a typical local dinner in Arriate was very appropriate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anchsemale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronda hotels
3.9 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
2.4 mi away
Hotel Bodega El Juncal
Hotel Bodega El Juncal
#29 of 40 in Ronda
26 reviews
2.4 mi away
Catalonia Ronda
Catalonia Ronda
#2 of 40 in Ronda
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,950 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
3.5 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arriadh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arriadh Hotel

Address: Los Canalillos / MA7400, KM4, 5 | Camino de Laura s/n, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
#9 Family Hotel in Ronda
Price Range: $97 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Arriadh Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNSETS & SECLUSION Blink in disbelief at the majestic views and glorious sunsets visible from this luxury six-bedroom hotel. On a hill above a picturesque Andalucian village and surrounded by beautiful vistas, the choice is yours: retreat into the hotel's peace, or trot out for Tapas? It's a toughie. LOCATION Arriadh Hotel is a brisk walk from the village of Arriate and is just 6km from the town of Ronda, which famously perches on the edge of a 100m deep canyon. Surrounded by arable farmland and with views of mountain peaks, the hotel is wrapped in landscaped terraces and, in 2015, a planned pool will complete the package. A key aspect of this hotel is that it enjoys the best of both worlds. You could easily spend a few days here and barely brush with civilisation enjoying the seclusion of the hotel and an occasional trot down the hill for local Tapas, or you could use this as a base for exploring the plethora of activities and places of interest in Ronda and its surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arriadh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arriadh Hotel Arriate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing