We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm and friendly stay”
Review of Arriadh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arriadh Hotel
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Dartmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A warm and friendly stay”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

we loved the honesty bar idea and the simplicity of this lovely little hotel.......peace and quiet and friendly staff made it a very enjoyable stay....comfortable bed...fantastic views from our personal balcony....the lounge is cool in the heat of the day and the design of the hotel is very inspiring with its unusual approach to reach it.....great jam and brown rolls! (not the norm for Spain) as well as lovely white rolls too.....and a nice pot of tea...as for location if you need to walk to town

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    64
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
31
205
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I arrived at the hotel without a booking and late in the day. I was tired, having walked many miles along the GR7 long-distance trek in high temperatures. I was greeted with a care & friendliness that was exceptional. Before I could explain what I required (a room for the night), I was given a glass of ice-cold water and told to sit down. During my stay all staff went out of their way to ensure all my needs were met.
My room and the whole hotel was such a delight. So peaceful. Such a wonderful location. I left the following day thoroughly refreshed after a good night sleep and a wholesome breakfast.
Thank you Eduardo and staff. You were one of the highlights of my two weeks walking trip to Andalucia.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon_J_Hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2012

And all of the SUDDEN after a short dirt road you are on top of the world! Destino Paraiso! Arriadh makes no pretence at being anything it is not: cosy, clean, tidy, spacious rooms, delicious home made food. Great hospitality and this includes the Lucky dog!
10 minutes away by car from the beautiful village of Ronda, it was easy to find -really- just follow the signs. If you want to explore a bit more the meaning of "beyond your wildest imagination simple life; Infinity of both Earth and Sky, eloquent silence this is the place. If I could bottle and sell the kaleidoscope of feelings that arose in me I would be a millionaire.
After a day discovering Ronda it felt like going back home. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking Arriate felt like having breakfast at Tiffany! We did not have enough time to discover the village of Arriate itself though. This will be for next time I return!
Thank you Amina and Emma and Lucky for another "most beautiful day" of my life.

Room Tip: room on first floor- you get a better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Älmhult, Kronobergs Län, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Arriadh Hotel got everything I was looking for. Nice rooms, wonderful view and a peaceful area. Just a 10 minute drive from Ronda and you are on the countryside. Loved the last 500m of dirt road driving there, it was catching the right feeling.
Went to some restaurants in the smaller town called Arriate, about 15 minutes walk from the hotel, and I loved the food. If you like tapas this is the right place to visit, good price and the taste is magnificent! The breakfast at the hotel is also great!
Eduardo, Amina and Emma is very helpful and let you know the best places to visit.
Arriadh Hotel is located perfect if you want to take a trip around the white villages and then come back to relax.
Thanks for everything! :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 85Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a gorgeous little hotel with rooms overlooking the little village of Arriate. The rooms are large clean and comfortable and the service prompt and friendly. The directions given to get here were easy to follow and we were able to manage the short dirt road leading to it ,in our small car. We loved having our breakfast and dinner out on the terrace, with a view to die for. Thanks Amina and Emma. John and I would love to come back again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 201Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Great little spot a 10 minute drive outside of Ronda. Eduardo can organise transport in and out of Ronda if you fancy a drink. The small balconies afford a view over the town of Arriate which is a 15 minute walk away down a small farm track. It's worth taking a walk down in the evenings, if you're struggling to find your way back just follow the sound of Eduardo's dog barking =)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonesy5090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This hotel is very nice, with big rooms and big baths.
The owner is fantastic, if you ask he will give n1 hints for ronda.
Place is very quiet but a little off the city (5km from ronda)
There are road indications to reach the hotel. Be warned that there are 500m dirty road to reach the hotel so be careful if you have a sport car. The other cars will manage that easy provided tou go slow enough.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaspro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronda hotels
3.4 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
4.0 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 40 in Ronda
1,304 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 40 in Ronda
688 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
3.9 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arriadh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arriadh Hotel

Property: Arriadh Hotel
Address: Los Canalillos / MA7400, KM4, 5 | Camino de Laura s/n, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
#9 Family Hotel in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Arriadh Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNSETS & SECLUSION Blink in disbelief at the majestic views and glorious sunsets visible from this luxury six-bedroom hotel. On a hill above a picturesque Andalucian village and surrounded by beautiful vistas, the choice is yours: retreat into the hotel's peace, or trot out for Tapas? It's a toughie. LOCATION Arriadh Hotel is a brisk walk from the village of Arriate and is just 6km from the town of Ronda, which famously perches on the edge of a 100m deep canyon. Surrounded by arable farmland and with views of mountain peaks, the hotel is wrapped in landscaped terraces and, in 2015, a planned pool will complete the package. A key aspect of this hotel is that it enjoys the best of both worlds. You could easily spend a few days here and barely brush with civilisation enjoying the seclusion of the hotel and an occasional trot down the hill for local Tapas, or you could use this as a base for exploring the plethora of activities and places of interest in Ronda and its surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Arriadh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arriadh Hotel Arriate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing