We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of The Spice Route - CLOSED

The Spice Route
Price range: $12 - $18
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Haifa, Israel
1 review
“Very good”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Perfect food. They are very kind. You will enjoy their Tapas menu. Tasty and fresh, prices are fair. We had good time.

Helpful?
Thank MenGetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    34
    5
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurrieq, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious vegetarian lunch”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This restaurant saved the day for me! Roaming around Ronda trying to find some decent food proved a bit difficult. Then I saw the Vegetarian Restaurant sign and made a beeline for it. Looked at the menu and immediately walked in.

We were not disappointed, as all the food was really tasty and freshly made. Excellent food!

The only setback was the slow service, due to the fact that one guy seemed to be doing everything on his own. But we got free crisps to make up for the wait, which was totally worth it to be honest. Would go straight there again if I ever happened to revisit Ronda.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestfoss
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Perfect food and service”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

As a vegetarian, it is always an adventure to find nice places where they only serve vegan or vegetarian food. As we spend some days in Ronda, Spain, we were eager to find a place that could serve great vegetarian food, without having to ask for alternatives in a normal restaurant.

The service was personal and perfect. The waiter checked on us on a regular basis and answered our questions about food and drinks to our satisfaction.

Even if you are not vegan or vegetarian, I would recommend you to visit the Spice Route. They serve a nice variety of dishes. We tried several different appetizers, starters, main courses and desserts. All were 100% to our satisfaction.

The waiter recommended a local red wine for us and it was very good. One suggestion from me would be to make the menu more presentable, it was only a small piece of paper. A good looking menu makes everything even more interesting.

Thank you for a very nice meal and evening!

PS. Even though I categorize this restaurant with $$$ (formal dinner), the prices are definitely reasonable and not high (a glass of wine €2,50, main course €10-15 etc.).

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rune69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow, Great food, Great Service !”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I had to drag my husband off to this restaurant as he was not excited about eating vegetarian today. But then we came away having loved it. What great food! Menu seemed simple but the food we got was much more..very fresh, tasty and presented beautifully. We chose the house white and red wine which was of excellent quality and locally produced.

Added to this experience was the superb service from the engaging young man running the restaurant.

The place wasn't busy, but a place of this quality will no doubt attract a lot of customers soon. Well done!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Artihc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice and surprise find”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Who would have thought of having a vegetarian restaurant in the land of Serrano and Iberian hams? We stumbled upon this international vegetarian restaurant by chance. The place was empty but after seeing all the identical tapas bars, this seems like a refreshing option. We gave it a chance and were surprised by the enchiladas, fajitas, and wok stir fries.

Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spice Route also viewed

Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 
Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing