We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can´t miss it!!”

Aguilas de Ronda (Birds of Prey Show)
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Billed as the only one of its kind in Europe.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You can´t miss it!!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I was in this eagle show and... wow!! It was completely different to what I expected. In half an hour I learned a lot and enjoy even more. It is a luxury to appreciate the natural richness so closely in such a beautiful place as the center of Ronda is!! Don´t miss this incredible show! (you could ask at the Tourist Office)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Edwin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    1
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rutherglen, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stumbled across a brochure for this & decided to check it out. I'm so glad we did. You see the birds up close - for a couple of the smaller ones they give little hand held platforms to people in the audience and the birds land on them. The presenter is very knowledgeable and gives a really interesting show, and says everything in both spanish & english (she checked at the start what languages people spoke). If you like animals this is an absolute must see.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank ChristobelleA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
169 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Fantastic display - a great opportunity to get super close to golden eagles/vultures/various owls. In the old town down some steep steps to the east of the Calle de Arminian in the North of the Ciudad.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Flower1783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic, interesting show and somewhat of a learning experience too. Magnificent birds!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stumbled upon this show half an hour before a daily demo and decided to check it out on a whim. It was a real treat. The woman giving the demo was incredibly nice and since there were no kids and it was the off season, just three of us had the show to ourselves and could ask questions, hold perches to feed the birds ourselves, etc.

They have seven or eight of the thirty species of raptor / predatory birds native to Ronda: eagles, owls, falcons, etc. some of them are quite magnificent. They fly them each out In turn, talk about them, feed / interact with them, and in two cases let us do the feeding. Very cool. The highlights for me were the -huge- owls (one of them was in training but is an eagle owl, the largest kind of owl), and the golden eagle, which can have an enormous 1m wingspan.

The people were incredibly nice and it was a rare break from the sights of Ronda. Five euros for adults, less for kids or seniors. Thumbs up!

Helpful?
5 Thank sharik14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We decided to visit this activity thanks to an advertisement we found at the street. Although it was hard to find the place (Muralas del Carmen, close to the New Bridge and to the Town Hall) it was much worth what we saw there. We learned a lot from the birds of the area and it helped us to look for raptors in the wild... but in the city!!. You and your children will have lot of fun with the show and believe us...it doesn't look like other shows that we had already seen before! Go and try it!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aguilas de Ronda (Birds of Prey Show) also viewed

Ronda, Costa del Sol
 
Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing