We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 perfect days in La Fuente De La Higuera”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2008

Myself and my wife are not long back from 3 perfect days in La Fuente De La Higuera. During those 3 days we only left the hotel for about 3 hours so that should give you an idea of how happy we were there.

The hotel itself is beautiful, subtle and a haven of tranquility, and lies in the dusty, rolling hills outside Ronda. It presents a lovely view of the Spanish countryside and, aided by the weather, ample time to sit back, relax and enjoy it. The small size of the hotel lends it a very comfortable and personal air. The small amount of guests there at any one time seem happy and united pottering about by the pool or lounging on the terrace. Books are read, cool beers are sipped and the days roll by like a gentle breeze. If that's what your after then I can not recommend this place highly enough.

The food too is fantastic. One evening meal I ate there - rabbit with a terrine of potatoes - is one of the best and most memorable I've ever had. Breakfast and lunch were outstanding too and both offered a huge range to choose from.

The staff are attentive and unintrusive and I can not fault them - or anything about this place - at all. We loved it and you will too.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smn_ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 560 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2008

Just back from a short escape to Ronda and wow what a success. Our accommodation was perfect with Pom and Christina the perfect hosts. We loved the views from the terrace while breakfasting in the mornings in the sun- this morning we shared the vista with a hot air balloon! Nothing could be improved upon from the friendly welcome from Frank with our glass of freshly squeezed orange juice to the lovely dinners in the evening. We are looking forward to our next trip!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARDAMINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2008

My wife and I spent the first four days of our honeymoon at la Fuente in September '07. We had the honeymoon suite (a lovely set of rooms), and really enjoyed our stay. We ate in the restaurant each evening (the food was good although we would have preferred a little more variety over the four evenings), and loved the CD player in the room, the spacious lounge area and the four-poster bed. We also liked our private terrace, although we didn't use it much as we headed out each day to explore the surrounding area.

The staff were lovely and very helpful, and the rooms were spotlessly clean. We also appreciated the honesty bar system, which made it very easy to grab a beer or G&T whenever we wanted one.

We can firmly recommend the hotel in terms of the high standard of rooms, food, staff and setting. The one criticism is that the hotel is a little pricey for Spain - if the rates were 20% lower, we would rate La Fuente as a '5'.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mc12272013mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2008

We spent only one night here last week - we left feeling we´d been there for ages!

Our room was upgraded to a suite. The sitting room had the most gorgeous log fire which we lit. We loved chilling out on the sofa opposite so much, listening to some of the many CD´s you can borrow for their selection, we just didn´t want to move.

We asked the charming Alex to deliver a bottle of delicious Chardonney from the Ronda area and some fabulous olives which only added to our aura of bilss. Nothing was too much trouble. He even printed out a map so we could our way the following day.

Dinner was good and breakfast was great. The wine list offers lots of fabulous wines from Ronda which were a real discovery for us.

We opened our shutters in the morning to be greeted by heavily laden lemon treees.

We can´t wait to return.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AnnieB's
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2008

We stayed here in july 2007 for one week and absolutely loved it. As the main hotel was full at that time, we stayed in Rise-Lodge and it was stunning. The views were breathtaking, the house was immaculate and the decor was beautiful. Each room had a seperate little patio area with a hammock, and our room which was at the front of the lodge had a large balcony with views over the mountain from our bed!

Pom and Tina were superb hosts, on the last day Tina cooked roast lamb for lunch for us which was delicious!. We ate in the main hotel one night and the food was good, although a little bit too posh for me! Nevertheless, it was very well presented. We also ate in the village about a 5 minute drive from the lodge at a lovely bar which served tapas, i cant remember the name but we went back there a couple of times to eat. The lodge has a fully equipt kitchen and when it is not being run as a b&b (as it was when we were there) it can be hired out for up to 10 people and used as a self catering getaway.

Ronda itself is quite large and there is lots to do, such as seeing the old bull ring. The hotel is about an hour away from seville and the drive to seville is through lovely countryside. We will definately be going back, we wish we had never left!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank em25Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2008

We had a wonderful 4 nights here in June
A great place to relax and do nothing read lots of books and be looked after with great food and wine - lovely rooms and staff all so friendly couldnt have been more helpful.

we explored the area and had a wonderful time adn will return!"

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wengen05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2007

I have just returned from a trip to Andalucia, and this beautiful paradise hotel set outside the picturesque town of Ronda was easily one of the highlights of my trip. The hotel is set in the countryside amongst the olive and lemon trees on the property. The whole decor of the hotel sets a luxurious and peaceful mood. Breakfast and dinner were great, and the staff is attentive and helpful. I cannot imagine a more beautiful place to be. Thank you to the entire staff. I hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smoked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronda hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
2.3 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,881 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 40 in Ronda
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
1.3 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
2.5 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 40 in Ronda
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera

Address: Lugar Partido Rural los Frontones S/N, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ronda
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
Price Range: $232 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a small luxury suite hotel run along the lines of a laid-back country house party thrown by friends. In a renovated rural olive oil mill, with beautifull Ronda within sight, where traditional Spanish architecture meets post-modern design and eclectic furnishing. A short drive from cosmopolitan Ronda but with all the country house comforts to tempt you to just siesta by the pool or on the lawn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Fuente De Higuera
La Fuente De Higuera Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing