We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

A fantastic property extremely well run the friendly and attentive staff. Magnificent rooms, great pool area and fantastic food.
Only a short drive from Ronda, really enjoyed Pom's style which really made you feel welcome. a great place to escape to for a few days.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 560 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

my wife and I went there on a short honeymoon and found it to be the most amazing hotel. the rooms are lovely and the pool area is quiet and relaxed. we also ate there and although the menu is not massive the quality of the food was outstanding. we will defiantly be return in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Loved the large private balcony, huge and comfortable bed romantically draped with netting, large room (even our basic double was larger than most hotel rooms) and big bathroom. Large meals on offer in the evening looked very good but it is also an short drive into Ronda to sample the local tapas.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catsabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

- We were in room 10: huge balcony and plenty of space. Very private
- Food: breakfast is straightforward and substantial eg fruitsalad and toast, some meats and cheeses. Honesty bar very reasonably priced.
- Swimming pool: essential, especially with children involved. Clean and well maintained.
- Overall: Pom and Christina were extremly helpful, drawing maps when necessary and always with a smile.
The hotel is small and well located with easy access to Ronda and surrounding areas. Beautiful views, good food, great times - we cannot fault the hotel nor the team running it in any way. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gdl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I agree with the other reviews of this hotel. They have created an atmosphere of friendship and relaxation that is second to none. They say "just ask for anything and we will try to arrange it". In fact there is very little to ask for ( the hair dryer wasn't working/ a bulb went...so what?) as they have arranged things so perfectly.
The room was lovely with a terrific bathroom. We were welcomed to it with a glass of fresh orange juice. Then we could be as private as we liked, or go down to the very pleasant pool.
Breakfast and dinner is taken looking on to the pool and is really excellent (they do have a problem with wasps though).
We too would go back. It is a truly lovely place to stay and close enough to Ronda to make a visit simple.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john28London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

As many other reviews have noted, this is a special property full of top level amenities, beautiful rooms in a gorgeous setting - everything one expects for a premium dollar. What sets Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera apart to me is the service and attention to detail provided by Pom and Christina and their staff. Prior to our trip, we received several emails from the team ensuring our needs were met and once we arrived, we were greeted by Javier and offered a lovely glass of fresh squeezed orange juice. A quick tour around the property ended with the invitation to enter our room (#4) and it was all we expected - classic, understated and privileged. The two very short days we spent included a delicious lunch and dinner (the seafood salad was incredible!!!), some down time by the comfortable pool and a driving tour of the white villages as recommended by the very lovely Gina. In all our experiences, staff were gracious and helpful without being intrusive. Our departure was a treat as we had a chance to visit with Christina and chat about our stay, and when I sent a followup email upon our return home to provide some forgotten feedback, her response was immediate and welcoming. I highly recommend a stay at La Fuente. Magical memories will be made here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmccormi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Had a very relaxing time at this wonderful farmhouse outside ronda. Very big nice bedroom with huge balcony to relax on. Pool is perfect and very much enjoyed drinks in the terrace. We were well looked after by javier and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TObynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronda hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
2.3 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,881 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 40 in Ronda
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
1.3 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
2.5 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 40 in Ronda
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera

Address: Lugar Partido Rural los Frontones S/N, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
#1 Family Hotel in Ronda
Price Range: $232 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a small luxury suite hotel run along the lines of a laid-back country house party thrown by friends. In a renovated rural olive oil mill, with beautifull Ronda within sight, where traditional Spanish architecture meets post-modern design and eclectic furnishing. A short drive from cosmopolitan Ronda but with all the country house comforts to tempt you to just siesta by the pool or on the lawn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Fuente De Higuera
La Fuente De Higuera Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing