We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just gorgeous”
Review of Meson El Sacristan

Meson El Sacristan
Ranked #23 of 300 Restaurants in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish, Cafe, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located at the very heart of the historic center of ronda next to the real colegiata de santa maria la mayor. Our speciality is meats grilled in a wood burning oven. Non stop cooking. Our day off is on wednesday. In winter we close also tuesday night.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My friend and I went to Ronda for a birthday treat. After visting the nearby church (which is really impressive) we decided to pop in to this restaurant, having recognised the name from seeing it listed near the top of Trip advisor restaurant list. We are so glad that we had lunch here; it was wonderful food and fantastic service. We chose one of the tasting menus for €25 and it proved to be a wise decision. We had some unlikely combinations which were beautifully put together and the staff were attentive without being 'in your face'. A great way to end our trip and can't wait to go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio Jesús M, Propietario at Meson El Sacristan, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Firstly thank you to trust in tripadvisor and go into our restaurant. I hope you have had a good day in Ronda and we will be pleasure to have you with us again on your next visit .See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,080)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 221 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

On a day trip to Ronda I decided to take my father here, rather than somewhere in the town centre.
A wise choice because he loved the wood oven roasted sucking pig almost as much as me.
This is a really good restaurant with great service, Antonio, the owner deserves success in an establishment he is rightly proud of.
I will be back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank theabbotpostie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio Jesús M, Propietario at Meson El Sacristan, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

I remember your first visit with your family. It was very nice to see you again with your father. I hope the second visit of your father to Ronda has been better than first one long time ago. Thank you very much and hopping to see you again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I usually don't review. But this restaurant is so good~. Good service & Nice food~. I'll visit there again.

Thank lim369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio Jesús M, Propietario at Meson El Sacristan, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014
Google Translation

Thank you very much to take time to make a review for our restaurant. To have you in Mesón El Sacristán has been a pleasure.
대단히 감사합니다 당신을 다시 볼 수 있도록 노력하겠습니다.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The waiter lets you choose what you want and then helps you refine your choice to ensure he can offer the best of what you want - listen to him as he knows the really top choices and everything we had was brilliant. The wood fired oven is a speciality so even on a wet February evening the meal felt like a summer barbecue.

Thank DerekH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio Jesús M, Propietario at Meson El Sacristan, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

It's our job to try to make you feel comfortable our client and explain our menu. It has been a pleasure to know that you have achieved. Thank you very much for your review and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

With the sound of church bells from the Santa Maria la Mayor and still warm enough to sit outside, this was a perfect spot for a morning coffee and pastries. The servers were very attentive and the quality of coffee and food was very good. Recommended for a respite in the old town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EximiousTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio Jesús M, Propietario at Meson El Sacristan, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Is one of the pleasure that Ronda offers, Santa María la Mayor. We can have a good meal next to Santa María la Mayor. We thank you for your choice in our restaurant. We hope you have had a very nice holidays in Ronda. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meson El Sacristan also viewed

Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 
Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 
Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Meson El Sacristan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing