We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avarage stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Avarage stay”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Staff extremely nice and the hotel is well kept and clean. The views are really nice. Just not sure it's worth the efforts for us to drive throu the narrow streets and find or the taxing walks to and from town. Rooms are really tiny with very little entertainment at night. Wireless connection was spotty. I think it wasn't for us. Wish we could give it 3.5 stars.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    167
    28
    12
    7
See reviews for
83
527
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
266 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Very nice B&B at the bottom of the hill next to the Arab Baths. As many of the reviews indicated, it is initially really hard to find. Parking is a challenge as it's just on the narrow road out front. We probably walked up the hill to either old or new town at least twice a day. It's pretty steep but it was nice not having to drive once parked.

Our room was great and had a terrace that looked out on the gorgeous gardens. We were able to sit out and enjoy the terrace until the wind, rain, and cool weather moved in. This seemed to be pretty unusual for mid-May.

Breakfast was set individually on each table and consisted of meat, cheese, toast with jam, fruit, juice, and coffee or tea. It was more than enough and really enjoyable. Only downside was the bathroom which was REALLY small…especially the shower, bairly 3 feet square. It was really hard to keep the shower from not soaking the rest of the tiny bathroom. Even the sink and and counter were small. Our room was €105 per night including breakfast & tax.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZ-LGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
l
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were enchanted the moment we stepped over the threshold. Our welcome could not have been more helpful, especially as we had left the car up in town and walked. There is very easy free parking at the hotel, and excellent directions on hand how to drive to the hotel (unlike our experience in Seville). The situation is a delight, with a feel of being out in the countryside, but close to the town, albeit a bit of a climb. The owners have created a first class atmosphere of friendly, helpful and thoughtful service. It is a most delightful place to stay, with its beautiful garden and extremely comfortable and convivial public space for eating or just sitting and relaxing in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Although difficult to find, this special place is well worth the effort. From the gracious, English speaking owner to the lovely outdoor garden, your stay will be memorable. Yes, the rooms are small but you don't spend much time in them. The public spaces are filled with wood and antiques, tastefully arranged.
Nearly everything in Ronda is within walking distance (if you like to walk). The owner gave us a restaurant recommendation for dinner that proved to be our best meal in Spain. We recommend this inn with enthusiasm!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gailedie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2013

A first rate hotel. Friendly, helpful staff beautiful hotel in a lovely setting.
Could not be better. It was located next to a very interesting historical sight and steps lead up to the old section of Ronda. It has a lovely garden that overlooks the countryside and yet is next to a city. There is a very good restaurant next door for dinner and the hotel breakfast is first rate.
We had a lovely relaxing two days.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

we have just returned from Hotel Alavera de los Banos. It is a lovely hotel with beautiful gardens. Bedrooms/bathrooms are on the small side but perfectly adequate. Breakfasts are great. There is not restaurant on site but you can get light lunches. Parking in Ronda is very difficult. The roads are very narrow near the hotel but if you are feeling fit, it is a good walk up into the town.

Room Tip: We had room 8 which was upstairs overlooking the gardens which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We loved our stay at Alavera de Los Banos! It was great to get free parking and we loved the location right next to the Arab baths and at the bottom of the beautiful stairs to town. There were fresh cut flowers in the lounge area and in our bedroom and bathroom. Every night we sat in the lounge and played chess, read books, got drinks from the honesty bar and then enjoyed the great bath tub and comfortable bed! It was so nice to have breakfast in the mornings and we really just enjoyed everything about this hotel!

Room Tip: Loved the tub in the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachelwetterauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 39 in Ronda
1,298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 39 in Ronda
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
0.2 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 39 in Ronda
1,772 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ronda
Hotel Ronda
#9 of 39 in Ronda
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alavera de los Banos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alavera de los Banos

Property: Hotel Alavera de los Banos
Address: Calle Molino de Alarcon S/N, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ronda
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Alavera de los Banos 1*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medieval jewry of Ronda "Alavera de los Banos" is a small family business offering affordable accommodation.Alavera's eleven rooms are all fitted with central heating and en suite bathrooms, and have superb views of the Serrania de Ronda and the city walls surrounding Ronda. At the back of the hotel is a split-level garden complete with swimming pool and garden furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Alavera de los Banos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alavera De Los Banos Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing