We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,494)
Filter reviews
1,494 results
Traveler rating
1,123
317
41
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,123
317
41
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town wine cellar movie theater small cinema cinema room junior suite charming hotel walking tour family home old world charm public rooms common areas lots of character the hotel staff short walk old house sitting room
Filter
Updating list...
599 - 604 of 1,494 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Great place to stay in Ronda. The location is perfect. I much prefer to stay in the old part of town. The decor was well done. It is not my taste (a little heavy and dark) but beautifully done. The breakfast was good. The staff was incredibly helpful to us when we had to contact the bus station and to arrange a trip to the Pileta caves (which I highly recommend!). The sitting areas were lovely and there was access to a computer if you need one. I was a little disappointed that we could not use the movie room. It was reserved for a private screening at 8:45. They don't have any children's movies-just adult classics.

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank stacey327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Excellent choice for our visit to Ronda in May 2014. Stayed two nights, would stay again. Historic mansion beautifully converted into small hotel. Impressive decor throughout, paintings, books, furniture, ceramics, woodwork, memorabilia. Staff spoke excellent English and were warm, welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable. Front desk staffed 24 hours. Can park at front door, unload luggage, then drive to attended gated parking at city hall five minute walk away. Great location in center of old city, near the New Bridge, the star attraction. Quiet, comfortable rooms with good twin beds. Nice bathroom, large shower, quality amenities. Minibar, elevator, good wifi. Continental breakfast was ok, but frankly expected more from such a classy hotel. Dining room is small, so you need to select a time for breakfast the evening before. Be sure to accept one of the homemade bottled tomatoes for pasta at another time. On day of departure, staff warned us that main street would close late morning for a footrace, enabling us to leave before being trapped for 1-2 hours.

Room tip: All rooms are different and this is a popular hotel. Book early for best selection.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rock56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

What a delightful surprise! We ended up with a superior twin room as the budget rooms were no longer available when we made reservations. The room was very spacious & clean & quiet. The bathroom featured two sinks as well as plenty of counter space. The receptionist whose name I can't recall, was exceptional at helping us with routes to drive...she even printed off a map showing places we might want to park at our next destination.

I definitely recommend both this hotel & a visit to this city!

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hiking-nana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

This hotel is located in a beautifully restored house. Its location is great, in the old city near the bridge. Despite its central location, its very quiet. The receptionist was very helpful and friendly. The Room was clean, comfortably furnished and welcoming. There is even a wine cellar where you can enjoy a glass of wine. My only problem was that Breakfasts could be a bit better.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eoinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

This hotel has a charm of its own, there is a mild olive fragrance which floats in the air in this place which makes the experience all the more pleasurable :-) we stayed here for 3 nights and we had an excellent experience. The place resembles an old Spanish villa and offers the unique experience of living in a Spanish home with very antique furniture and upholstery.

The hotel is located very close to the city centre on the other side of the new bridge. It is walkable from the city centre and all other places of attraction in Ronda. It is located in very quiet surroundings with cafés and restaurants not too far from this place.

The rooms are very spacious and very clean. We had a double bedroom allocated to us and it had a dressing room, a living room and a bedroom with a very spacious bathroom. It felt as if I were living in our own house. There is a huge collection of books in all different languages which you can read in the living room or reception.

The dining room is very beautiful as well with eating places also put up in the verandah. It offers tasty and variety of breakfast options. All in all, it seemed like an experience straight from the fairy tale! I would highly recommend it to everyone and would definitely like to visit it again :-)

Date of stay: June 2013
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Spry_2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews