We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tapas!!!!”

Restaurante Goyesca
Ranked #92 of 269 Restaurants in Ronda
Price range: $11 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: An excellent choice for lunch or evening meal, friendly staf, english speaking, views of the Ronda valley in the restaurant upstairs with aircon perfect for a hot day. Downstairs cafeshop with open air terrace available
Litchfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tapas!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Lovely location and great tapas! The cheeses and meats were wonderful and the service superb! Beautiful views....I loved Ronda and this restaurant made our visit perfect!,

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandralita65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    66
    18
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hitchin
1 review
“Fab tapas at amazing price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

My husband & I stumbled across this lovely restaurant tucked away on a side street in Ronda old town and it was a really good find. We visited at lunchtime with our 3 month old baby and were made very welcome. We enjoyed a fabulous, traditional set tapas menu. We could not finish it all and found it to be excellent value for money. The staff were really friendly and attentive. As with most eateries we visited during our holiday there was no baby changing facility but otherwise a real gem.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Valerien
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food - good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

This restaurant is not on the main road as you walk across the bridge into the old town and can be found on a road of to the left with your back to the Paradore. My wife and I have eaten Spanish food before and we found the set 'cold and hot' tapas menu very good value. This would be a good introduction to tapas for anyone who has not had a go! We like to linger over lunch and at no time did we feel as though we were being hurried despite the fact that we were not the last to arrive and we were the last to leave. We both felt pleasantly full and content!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GaryTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Lunch in Ronda”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Very friendly they remembered us from last time and gave us a warm welcome good Spanish food at a reasonable price

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Menu is nothing to be impressed with. Portions were so small that at the end I was still hungry, although I am very poor eater. My pork fillet was tough, dried-up, like I was eating sawdust. With just few slices of potatoes. We also ordered a paella for two and portion was hardly enough for one. And the taste was below average.
But I must admit that brownie was perfect.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank ajambr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Goyesca also viewed

 
Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante Goyesca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing