We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect stay”
Review of Parador de Ronda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parador de Ronda
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A perfect stay”
Reviewed August 9, 2010

The perfect location for a stay in Ronda. You´re in the middle of the historic city with a breathtaking view from both most of the rooms and the restaurant! The rooms itself have a 70s charm, with dark wooden floors, huge bathroom. Not the cleanest of the hotel´s we´ve stayed in but still ok.
The restaurant was really nice, but the played the same valse by strauss over and over again - probably to please a group of japanese guests who stayed there with us.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    919
    604
    200
    58
    28
See reviews for
370
1,055
48
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2010

As a regular visitor to Spain we finally got to Ronda & having heard about the Parador we decided to stay here. It was lovely. The only room available was a deluxe at a cost of 308 euro!! The room had a sitting room downstairs, bedroom upstairs, two bathrooms & two terraces with spectacular views. The room was clean but the bath could have done with a good scrub.

Having paid so much for the room I was quite shocked when we were told parking was an extra 20 euro! I thought this was a bit much!!

The location is amazing being right in the centre of everything with all the sites & lovely restaurants nearby.

A special mention to the great receptionist who was extremely helpful and really interested in us.

We only ate breakfast in the hotel & had in on the terrace in our room to try & justify the cost!! Breakfast came exactly as requested.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaggieDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2010

The Parador was a beatiful place to stay in Ronda. It is located right in the center of town by the fountain. Our room had a king bed and a full bath it was so nice to pamper ourselves with baths after our long journey from Granada. This was one of the few big hotels we stayed in while visiting Spain. We also had a balcony with a view of gorge. The Parador has a garage for folks who are driving no worries about the car. Touring the town on foot from the hotel was easy and did not require much walking. I would highly recommend treating yourself to a stay here when you are in Ronda.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMIDMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2010

The parador is a very nice building located in the center of the nice little town of Ronda, right next to the edge of the cliff. We reserved a standard room, but on arrival the nice lady from reception upgraded us to a superior room. From our room we could see the awsome cliffs, the green valley and the distant mountains. the room was spacious and very elegant, clean and comfortable.

Breakfast was very good.

We wished we could stay there longer!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2010

We stayed in Ronda in August of 2006. Perfect location. Very comfortable. If you have a larger vehicle, I'd recommend driving around the building to the back of the parking lot as opposed to driving down the spiral drive into the parking lot. I have no complaints about this parador. I'd also recommend the parador at the Alhambra.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonVivantVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2010

A wonderful location, on the edge of the gorge and right in the town centre. We requested a room with a view, and were rewarded with one of the best rooms in the hotel, with views out across the gorge on one side and for miles across the valley on the other. Large and comfortable room. Could not make the wifi work. Public areas open and comfortable, and the reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. Excellent dinner. Breakfast had a vast array of choices, with many local specialities, but regrettably I had food poisoning which, from the timing, must have come from something I ate there. Beware the food in the hot dishes, it was not that hot. Hotel is perfectly located to explore Ronda, and despite the food poisoning, we were sorry we only had one night there.

Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank SheilaEdinburghUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2010

Amazing hotel with a great room with a view of the valley. It was beautiful.

Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dagney_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#6 of 40 in Ronda
519 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 40 in Ronda
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
0.3 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 40 in Ronda
691 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Ronda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Ronda

Property: Parador de Ronda
Address: Plaza Espana s/n, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ronda
#8 Family Hotel in Ronda
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Ronda 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parador de Ronda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Ronda Hotel Ronda
Parador De Hotel Ronda
Ronda Parador De Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing