We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,241)
Filter reviews
2,241 results
Traveler rating
1,119
754
246
82
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,119
754
246
82
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duplex room the cliff fabulous location underground parking puente nuevo old town half board breathtaking views famous gorge bull ring great room rooms are large across the bridge large terrace buffet breakfast per day surrounding countryside
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 2,241 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2017

We spent 3 weeks in Spain visiting 11 different paradors, all great, but Parador de Ronda was definitely one of our favorites.

We booked a duplex room which had a large livingroom with balcony and bathroom, then there was an upstairs bedroom with another bathroom and a huge deck overlooking the landscape and park. I wish we had booked more nights here, we really didn't want to leave!

We did not eat dinner here but had lunch on the patio overlooking the gorge and breakfast the next morning which were both wonderful.

The village of Ronda was worth visiting, we constantly discovered new things as we walked around, the next time we visit we will spend at least two nights, one was not enough to take it all in.

I also want to note that I made an error on my booking, but caught it a few months before our trip, the Parador was so honorable in dealing with my error, I couldn't have been more impressed!

Room Tip: The duplex room was amazing! Huge balconies, two bathrooms, spacious and extremely comfortable
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowenevett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017

We stayed 2 nights in the Parador. Lovely room with a wonderful view down the valley. Convenient and safe parking under the hotel. Friendly staff and good food. Interesting town with many bars and restaurants. Excellent stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank James0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017

I drove past the hotel’s narrow entrance but finding the Parador right in the centre of town was not a problem. Driving into the car park was hairy indeed – it being the narrowest circular driveway I have ever descended. We noticed a Landrover getting stuck on the concrete walls as we were checking in. I booked well in advance and scored a corner room with two balconies hanging off the cliff with a view forever. We were immediately cool and comfortable – 3 days here in searing heat was just fine.
In the afternoon we explored the spectacular ravine next to our hotel. We had free 7pm tickets from the hotel to a private viewing of the Palazio Mondragon which was a very nice bonus. As the sun set the views from our balcony were stunning. The hotel service was professional and all staff very helpful.

Room Tip: Book ahead for the corner superior rooms with two balconies and lean over the edge of the cliff if you have a head for heights.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Archaeobuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Lots of Asian tour groups here. The gorge is wonderful and you must hike down and look up and take pictures. The hordes of Korean groups kind of puts you off as they are all in a pack and do not have a very big personal space so if they descend on the location you are trying to check out you will feel the need to leave.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peacethroughtravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017

We stayed in Ronda 20 years ago and said then that we would come back and stay in this beautiful Parador. We stayed 2 nights on a half-board, wonderful room , super breakfast and dinner even as we were half board the menu was limited but well diversified and the food was very good. The Paradors have a touch that the Pestana Pousadas in Portugal just do not have . Thank you to you all in Ronda for a super stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews