We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice inside and out”
Review of Parador de Ronda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parador de Ronda
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Parador Ronda



This was my first experience of a Parador so all I have are my expectations and the experience of others for comparison. As a hotel it is great. Old on the outside, new on the inside in a fantastic location next to main bridge and overlooking the incredible view of the gorge below It does not get much more scenic than this.

Rooms were nice, well appointed and pretty standard but I understand there are many room options to choose from including some on multiple levels. I understand some Paradors are older inside as well giving you the feeling of the monument it is but this one is not one of those.

The serve a great breakfast with an incredible view as you eat. If you like buffet style breakfast this one shouldn't disappoint.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimcinsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María José S, Gerente at Parador de Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Sir, thanks for sharing your experience of your stay in
our hotel, we'll get the whole team a comment and hope
to see you again soon at Parador de Ronda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,885)
There are newer reviews for Parador de Ronda
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

549 - 555 of 1,885 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

I have stayed here several times but it seems the near bankruptcy of the Parador group in 2012 has brought about cost savings which are noticeable to guests. Previously we would drive up and a man would take our luggage and then valet-park the car. This time no-one came to greet us and I was told I had to park the car myself. This proved to be a nightmare! I suggest if you have a Range Rover or similar you find somewhere else to park - but where? The staff had nearly all changed since last year and the standard of Englsh spoken has fallen. The renovated Superior room was nice but no longer had a proper hairdryer. Asking if I could borrow one fell on deaf ears at reception - neither of the two women understood. A man I did recognise from before then appeared but could only suggest a shop where I could buy one! At breakfast the local Ronda honey has been replaced by the cheapest brand possible - a small thing I know but typical of the disappointment I felt. Yes of course the view from a Superior room was fantastic, but overall it was like meeting up with an old friend only to find he had let himself go...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnotherJerseyBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María José S, Gerente at Parador de Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear Sir. Thanks for sharing your
about your experience in our hotel. The opinions we
help to constantly improve our service. take
account the email we sent thanking your stay
on site and feel free to work situations like the one that tells us not repeated. Again thanks for your opnion. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We first stayed at this hotel about 8 years ago and it has been renovated since then which is usually a good thing only some of the character of the building now seems to have been erased... Last time, we had an amazing room overlooking the gorge but on this occasion, we had standard rooms with regrettably, no view. This was my own fault as the trip was booked at the last minute and room availability was limited. That said, we enjoyed our stay and would still recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieM03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María José S, Gerente at Parador de Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Sir, thanks for sharing your experience of your stay in
our hotel, we'll get the whole team a comment and hope
to see you again soon at Parador de Ronda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We were on the top floor overlooking the gorge and the surrounding countryside from our balcony in late March. Wish we had stayed longer instead of moving on to Malaga! We just gasped at the view and we have been lucky enough to see some gorgeous ones. So high up, it was like a bird's eye view of the surrounding countryside with the gorge far below us and the mountains in the distance. In the morning, birds of prey swooped down over the fields. Having a coffee on the terrace below (ground floor) we noticed all the tour groups filing past and commented that the rooms above could suffer from the noise of the bar, the pool and the crowds. Breakfast was a pleasure with lovely views, friendly staff and delicious fresh food. It is true that the furniture is a bit tired looking, even in a superior room. Minibars are never cheap but I've seen dearer. Would be nice to have a fridge for large bottles of water. No kettle for tea or coffee but we always take our own - travel size. We would return without a moment's hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlelambSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María José S, Gerente at Parador de Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Sir, thanks for sharing your experience of your stay in
our hotel, we'll get the whole team a comment and hope
to see you again soon at Parador de Ronda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Spent 2 days in Ronda on a trip to Andalucia. The hotel is right on the main square next to the 'new bridge' and you wake to a fantastic view across the valley. The rooms are large and well appointed. Staff are very helpful and the food in the restaurant was excellent. Cant really fault it.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view across the gorge.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María José S, Gerente at Parador de Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Mr. Robin, thanks for sharing your experience of your stay in
our hotel, we'll get the whole team a comment and hope
to see you again soon at Parador de Ronda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We traveled to Portugal and Spain in October of 2001. ( I couldn't submit the review unless I put a more recent date It was just mere weeks after 9/11.
We had booked all the hotels and a car and decided to go ahead and travel. It could not have
been safer. Everywhere we went people were friendly and sympathetic. We stayed four nights
in Rhonda. I booked the Parador on the their website. Our room was two stories with
a living room and a bathroom downstairs and also a terrace. Upstairs we had a huge bedroom
and bathroom with a very large balcony overlooking the ravine. It was the most unique place we ever stayed in. The downstairs area was very large with a balcony where one could drinks. I
don't remember if food was served there. The breakfast buffet was very good. It's a great location. We were able to walk over the city-which is so beautiful. A highlight was touring the bull ring. It was also easy to drive in and out of. We did a day trip to Gibralter-which is well worth the trip. It took about two hours to get there. We dined in very good restaurants in Rhonda. We also stayed in a Parador in Granada which is situated in the garden of the Alhambra. We were able to get tickets to tour the Alhambra at our hotel. We highly recommend
both Paradors.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank EvieF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María José S, Gerente at Parador de Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Sir, thanks for sharing your experience of your stay in
our hotel, we'll get the whole team a comment and hope
to see you again soon at Parador de Ronda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great service, room was spacious and clean with fantastic views. Lovely town with lots to see and do. Local bakeries excellent. Food in the hotel superb with excellent attention to detail. Good free wifi service. Easy access to Ascari Race Resort for petrol heads

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterG20140415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María José S, Gerente at Parador de Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Mr. Peter, thanks for sharing your experience of your stay in
our hotel, we'll get the whole team a comment and hope
to see you again soon at Parador de Ronda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#6 of 40 in Ronda
527 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 40 in Ronda
1,321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
0.3 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 40 in Ronda
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Ronda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Ronda

Address: Plaza Espana s/n, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ronda
#8 Family Hotel in Ronda
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
Price Range: $116 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Ronda 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parador de Ronda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Ronda Hotel Ronda
Parador De Hotel Ronda
Ronda Parador De Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing