We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parador de Ronda
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Maestranza(Ronda)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel El Horcajo(Ronda)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel San Francisco - Ronda(Ronda)(Great Value!)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Andalucia(Ronda)(Great Value!)
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sierra Hidalga(Ronda)(Great Value!)
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Molino del Arco(Ronda)(Great Value!)
$235
$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$77
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Polo Hotel(Ronda)(Great Value!)
$86
$57
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,067)
Filter reviews
2,067 results
Traveler rating
1,041
699
223
72
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,041
699
223
72
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduplex roomthe cliffunderground parkingfabulous locationpuente nuevohalf boardold townamazing viewsgreat roombull ringrooms are largeacross the bridgelarge terraceeuros per nightbuffet breakfastsurrounding countrysidefamous bridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
671 - 676 of 2,067 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Like all Paradores, a great hotel but this one is a cut above the rest with its fantastic location and comfortable rooms.

There was everything to recomend this hotel: friendly service, great food, and wonderful view. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view accross the gorge and into the old town.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My wife and I have taken to staying in Paradores due to the nature of the hotels and the overall experience. At Ronda we upgraded to a superior room directly overlooking the gorge. It was spacious and whilst all amenities were available, some aspects of the room were looking a little jaded. The location was magnificent however.
We stayed half board for two nights, which with hindsight, was probably a mistake looking at the great bars and restaurants in close proximity. Pre-dinner drinks on the terrace are a must however and our meals were exquisite on both evenings.
Staff were helpful and courteous although why they cannot keep a supply of tourist street maps at the desk is difficult to understand. The tourist information office is only 5 minutes away however alongside the must visit bull ring - not sure whether I would go if there was an actual bull fight being staged however.
One BIG gripe however ..... Being charged €22 per night parking in the Paradore's own car park. A real disappointment and completely unnecessary - I understand that at one time their Amigo's loyalty scheme members were given the parking free of charge...but not any more! Is it worth the resentment caused Paradores???
We would both stay again however and Ronda itself should be on everyone's bucket list.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior room overlooking the gorge - its worth it!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveatsaughall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed one night here. The hotel is in a great location overlooking the river gorge with a good view of the bridge. We stayed on the ground floor, with a small private grassed area and patio next to the swimming pool. The room was large with a double bed and sofa and free Wi-Fi. Although we were happy with our room, it felt that the décor and fitments had seen better days. The patio door had a faulty lock, and we managed to lock ourselves out of our room when it closed. This we reported and has been hopefully fixed by now. We also noticed an electric socket coming away from the wall. All this being said, we enjoyed our stay, with the hotel’s location being the main attraction. The breakfast was good with a large selection of hot and cold food.

Room Tip: Be sure to book a room overlooking the gorge.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank downsouth20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Having heard good things about paradores for years, we looked forward to our stay in Ronda. The location on the gorge is truly exceptional but many other features lacked far behind. Our room was nice but had evidence that it needed a more thorough cleaning than it had received recently. The breakfast was by far the least appealing we saw in 12 days in Spain. The service level was what one would expect of any government run entity. If your sole goal is to stay ina unique location, all will be well. If you are interested in more than that, you may be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ledyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The main attraction in Ronda, Spain is its amazing gorge, which runs through the center of town. Parador de Ronda sits right at the top of the gorge overlooking the amazing land and hill side. Our room had a nice view of the hill side as most of the rooms do as well. The hotel staff is nice and courteous (and speak very good english) and answered all or our questions. The breakfast is served in their restaurant and had a nice selection. You can sit outside on the terrace while having your coffee and look at the views. Since the hotel sits at the top of the gorge, right at the amazing high bridge connecting the two sides, its easy to visit all the attractions and sights on both sides. We arrived in Ronda from Seville by bus. The bus station and the train station are not too far from the hotel. We were able to walk from the bus station to the hotel but if you have bags, you'll need a cab to get to the train station. Overall our visit to Ronda was wonderful and we'd stay at this hotel again if we come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joesad13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews