We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”
Review of Parador de Ronda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parador de Ronda
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here last week, at the end of a tour of other Paradors in Spain. We booked a Unique Room Experience, and it certainly was! Flowers, fruit, cava chilling when we arrived. A lovely room on the corner with windows and balconies overlooking the square and the gorge. Luxury toiletries in the bathroom. The full tasting menu in the evening with wine(s) was brilliant. The breakfast next day was served in our room and even though we had deleted lots of items, it was enormous.

The staff were very helpful and friendly throughout.

We did not want to leave!

Room Tip: Room 125 is I think the best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngelaO116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,036)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

731 - 737 of 2,036 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in October. You stay at this hotel for the central location, and for the views. We booked a superior room and enjoyed fantastic views overlooking the gorge, walkway, and old bridge. We were on a low floor, so while the views were amazing, folks could look right in the room (this hotel fills up quickly; try to plan well in advance & ask for a high floor w/views). The furnishings in the room were very standard and a bit worn, though clean. The room and hotel lack charm; but that's not why you stay here. It was quite warm for October, and the AC was just about adequate. As other reviewers have noted, the staff is professional, but not particularly helpful or gracious. Wireless access was included in the room rate, which was nice. We did enjoy a lunch outside in the shade overlooking the walkway and gorge which was lovely (service is slow, but the food was fine). I would recommend staying here for the location and views (that why you come here).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with views of the gorge on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary10007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

A really great location, the hotel building itself is worth visiting, the you get the views!!.
Its not a cheap place to stay, but I will return when I treat my wife for a special occasion, its that type of hotel.
The rooms are very good, the food was as you would expect, dinner being particularly good.
The underground car park is a little tight though, but that's a minor point.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Homer069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had 2 rooms both with magnificent views. The balconies looked over the gorge and the walkway. The rooms were very well appointed- large and comfortable. So were the bathrooms, which had all the bits and pieces that I needed. The rooms from various other parts of the building were as good as those from our rooms- the bar, the restaurant, and the balcony in the foyer all overlook the gorge from a different aspect.

We were only there for 1 night and spent a lot of time sightseeing, so didn't have a chance to check out the hotel facilities. I have no idea what the spa and gym are like but I would return to this hotel and spend more time there.

The location is also very good. We did a lot of walking. From the hotel it isn't hard to get around. There are many interesting museums nearby. We had coffee overlooking the gorge just across the road, dinner was found in a small side street, at a very Spanish restaurant and breakfast, on the main street. In all places we had great service and lovely food. The only piece about the hotel we were disappointed in was that when we returned after dinner for a nightcap in the hotel bar, at about 1030, it was closed.

The deals at this time of the year are very good!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bokenfohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We booked au superiod room and we've been to the top floor with a stunning terrace by the cliff with an averall view of the old bridge, gorge and mountains. We've been there at the beginning of december and so the price was very good compared to the quality and services.

Room Tip: choose rooms on top floor by the gorge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank longueville c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This parador is amazing. The building is historical and in the middle of everything, absolute top location. The staff is well trained, highly professional but still very warm and nice to everybody. We got an unbelievable suite upgrade for free to their top floor signature suite and it spoiled us for life! The suite was in a loft design on two floors, everything classy and high-end. We had a huge (you could throw a party for 100 people on it!) terrace on the top floor of the building with a direct view INTO the gorge. It was amazing and absolutely unbelievable. I would highly recommend this to everyone. If you have a special occasion or just want to splurge, go for this suite. I would book it for future stays, even if it would not come for free!!!

Room Tip: For a special occasion choose the top floor signature suite!!! You won't be disappointed!!!
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Three_Swords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a three day stay in this hotel over Christmas 2012. We had a superior room which overlooked the gorge and we never tired of the fabulous view. The breakfst buffet was superb every morning and set us up for a day spent exploring this fascinating old city. We had dinner in the hotel each evening and found the food to be rather rich and filling. The only downside was that the hotel seemed rather short staffed which meant that the few waiters had to work at a feverish pace to serve all the tables. However, we found there to be many attractive restaurants within a short walk from the hotel and recommend using these rather than taking half-board in the hotel.

Room Tip: Pay a little bit extra for a room with a gorge view. Book bed and breakfast in the hotel and eat out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DJTandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.1 mi away
Catalonia Ronda
Catalonia Ronda
#2 of 40 in Ronda
277 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
2.3 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#8 of 40 in Ronda
561 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#5 of 40 in Ronda
1,383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Maestranza
Hotel Maestranza
#21 of 40 in Ronda
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Ronda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Ronda

Address: Plaza Espana s/n, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ronda
#6 Family Hotel in Ronda
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
Price Range: $108 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Ronda 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Parador de Ronda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Ronda Hotel Ronda
Parador De Hotel Ronda
Ronda Parador De Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing