We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in the heart of Ronda”
Review of Parador de Ronda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parador de Ronda
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Great hotel with good service and clean rooms. We stayed in low season (February) and paid 125 EUR including breakfast for a double a night. That's great value for money.
We got told later on in the season the hotel gets full and one cannot get this great deals anymore.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fere0010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,916)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

764 - 770 of 1,917 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2012

We wanted to stay in this parador because we had heard so much about the spectacular setting on the cliff over the gorge, but we weren't lucky getting reservations, and the pricing was a bit high. Somehow we lucked out the day before our stay and were able to secure two perfect rooms with the ideal view, at a bargain rate. I don't know how it happened, but our stay at the parador was a highlight of our trip to Spain.

The hotel is very well maintained, the staff is first-rate, and the rooms are large, beautifully appointed, and very comfortable. Even our sons were over-the-top impressed, and that's saying something. Don't miss this opportunity if you're going to the wonderful town of Ronda.

Room Tip: If at all possible, get a room overlooking the gorge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tas10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Stayed for two nights, our first time in a Parador.
Excellent Location.
Couldn't disagree more with some of the previous reviews, we found the whole experience delightful.
Yes the car park is expensive but with the Amigos card it is reduced by 50%.
Staff were polite and helpful.
The Hotel is immaculate and for February warm and comfortable despite the chilly night time temperatures.
Rooms were large and very comfortable.
Breakfast was among the best hotel breakfast I have had, the choice was huge, service was fast and friendly. Eggs fried or scrambled were cooked to order at the central buffet bar.
We paid £120 per night including car park for B&B, bearing in mind the location and the fact that this is a 4 star hotel it is extremely good value.
We were taking advantage of one of the Parador discount schemes that can reduce the cost by as much as 30%

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeeNorthumberlandUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

The building seems to be purposefully built and had rather odd decor, but our stay was comfortable and pleasant. You are situated next to the gorge in Ronda, and the views of this are dramatic. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a liitlle expensive, but had an extensive collection.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mosomoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

One of the most charming Paradores by location. Unfortunately, the customer-is-hardly-ever-right mentality seems to prevail among Ronda's Parador staff. If you get there by car -which you probably will- be aware that they charge between 15 and 25 euros for parking per night. So you better sign up to their frequent flyer programme 'Amigos de Paradores'. Otherwise, expensive food. Most of Ronda's restos are way better and more genuine.

Room Tip: Of course you'd like a view towards the Tajo (canyon) but hey, it's nice if you have a balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scan_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We were looking forward to the experience of staying in a Parador. We did not get the one we had hoped for. The only saving grace is the location being situated right on the edge of the gorge. Parking is very expensive, would recommend parking at the train station which is free and only a 20 minute walk away. There is also a public car park where you can park for free for up to 48 hours just a 10 minute walk away in the direction of the bull ring. The service at the Pardor is very slow and unhelpful. The rooms are well furnished and very comfortable but the whole place lacks charm and character. We were also very surprised to find that that the bar/lounge area stops service at precisely 11.00 pm on a Saturday night despite several guest, incluluding ourselves, relaxing and chilling out with a book and a nightcap. Understand why many previous reviews concentrate mainly on the location or the rooms themselves as there really is not much else you can say.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Siand33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

An old building with a rather garish modern interior. Not as much character as most paradors. The staff are not so friendly either - I guess they have a lot of tourists in Ronda. We were on a special half board deal so didn't worry about the food prices, but they were pretty high. Parking is 21 euros, so join the amigo scheme before you go and get it free! No signs that we saw to help find it, just follow Officina de Turismo and Centro Historico. It was very cold and rained and snowed during our stay, but we were cosy in our room, with a balcony and a corner view of the famous gorge.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fairtrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#7 of 40 in Ronda
536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#5 of 40 in Ronda
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
0.1 mi away
Catalonia Ronda
Catalonia Ronda
#2 of 40 in Ronda
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Ronda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Ronda

Address: Plaza Espana s/n, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ronda
#8 Family Hotel in Ronda
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
Price Range: $101 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Ronda 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parador de Ronda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Ronda Hotel Ronda
Parador De Hotel Ronda
Ronda Parador De Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing