We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Romantic Wedding”
Review of The Lodge Ronda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Lodge Ronda
Ranked #3 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Ronda
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most Romantic Wedding”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Attended a family Wedding here. THE MOST romantic, intimate occasion I have ever attended. A week full of sun, fun and love. The Lodge and surrounds are magnificent. Pom and all the staff were amazing hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. Food delicious. Accommodation perfect. View stunning. Do yourselves a favour and book this place!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wenadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, Owner at The Lodge Ronda, responded to this review, January 5, 2017
Dear Wendy Eman,

Thank you so much for your kind words from 2013 which we sadly only see now, but they make us double-glad to read it.

We hope to be able to welcome you one day again here with us and that you are healthy and happy.

With warm regards from gorgeous 25 degree Ronda,

Christina & Pom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
3
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Málaga, Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our company hired the Lodge for our team reunion. There is absolutely nothing negative we can say, beautiful location, the accommodation was first class, the staff courteous, professional and an absolute pleasure. The icing on the cake was the food, our chef ( Milagro) prepared meals that would put most first class restaurants to shame.

If going into Ronda, we would also suggest that you visit Cafe La Fuente, which is run by the same family. The food was simply beyond amazing...the quality of the food, presentation, portions and customer service to rival 'any' Michelin restaurant and at very reasonable cost.

We will most definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Rooms in the lower quarters are smaller but with the same attention to detail as rooms in the main b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, Owner at The Lodge Ronda, responded to this review, January 5, 2017
Dear Michael,

How lovely to (finally) read your kind review. Thank you so much for sharing it with the world.

In the meantime we have closed the restaurant in Ronda, which was a financial disaster, keeping our Hotel and Lodge as our jewels.

Milagros is still with us of course, so is Pablo, who by now is the head-chef and made Pom and me grandparents (!)

We hope you are very well and happy and to be able to welcome you and your team or family again here with us.

With warm regards,

Christina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed at The Lodge Ronda with three families and it was more than amazing! The setting is beautiful, the whole place is so delicate furnished and everything you see is done with such a good taste. You feel like nothing is too much for the staff, all the luxury is there but still it doesn't feel stiff or formal. The rooms are wonderful decorated. Everything is done so beautiful and tasty with a personal touch. The service of the staff, the food and especially the great, warm and very professional owners Pom and Tina. They made our stay like something we could only dreamed about.
Every morning we enjoyed our breakfast on the terrace with a great view, they even arranged our lunch, freshly prepared on the terrace. Even if we ordered something besides the normal menu it wasn't a problem and we were surprised with the nicest salads with fresh fish and meat. We also had the possibility to make our own dinners by using the kitchen but even nicer was to have the dinner prepared by their fantastic cook, Pablo, who prepared the finest dinner at the lodge. We enjoyed our yoga class and the massages. We left the lodge more than relaxed and didn’t want to go, but we will definitely come back again. In one word Amazing!
Thanks to everyone and we can recommend this place as one of the best!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sas v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, Owner at The Lodge Ronda, responded to this review, January 5, 2017
Dear Sas,

We hope you had a great start into 2017. Wow. Time flies.
I have actually only now seen your wonderful review and would like to thank you so much for it. With your help our Lodge is thriving.

The gardens are now even nicer today as Mother Nature has done her bit and the cypresses on the drive have grown, as much as the palm- trees. The chicken will not be the same anymore but we now have new ones and 4 baby lambs.

We hope you are healthy and happy and hope to be able to welcome you again one day.

With warm regards,

Tina


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

What can I say - wow what a holiday! In fact I would go as far as to say the best holiday we have ever had. Lodge Ronda is totally amazing! We were the smallest sized group they have had there as can accommodate 14 (in fact 18 were arriving the day we left). However, despite only being a family of four we did not feel that we were swamped by the place (we had rented it for exclusive use but only 5 of the 7 rooms). We didn't arrive until 11pm-ish and Pom greeted us with wine, food and a tour of the place - he is absolutely super - great fun and nothing too much trouble. We realised immediately that this place was a total gem - even in the pitch dark. The next day we woke to an amazingly beautiful view over the Andalucian mountains, blue skies, brilliant sunshine and the sound of birds. The Lodge is totally stunning. It is open plan with a fabulous high ceilinged sitting room, adjoining the professionally kitted out kitchen. There are balconies at every turn and all the bedrooms have their own balconies and hammocks/sitting areas. The decor and interior design are beautifully done by Pom and his wife Tina and have strong Indonesian themes. It is impeccably clean throughout and kept that way by meticulous staff. Calmness emanates from every spot in the place - there is indeed even a yoga and massage room.The bedrooms are all beautiful and the bathroom of the master bedroom is amazing - although in fact all bathrooms have raindrop power showers and/or baths. The gardens, plants and greenery are fantastic - truly beautiful. One of the main draws for us was the pool which is 18m long and gorgeous - so you can do some serious swimming if you wish or, as our children preferred - to play and splash about as they fancied. It was surreal to watch the birds swooping through the olive trees and over the pool later in the day. We had bed and breakfast and also had some evening meals over the fortnight - the staff who came were all delightful and nothing was too much bother and the food was absolutely excellent - we particularly loved the country meal selection. They also were more than happy to accommodate requests for the children - our daughter had her birthday there and they were very happy to provide a cake for that.
We were hopeless at sightseeing as had trips to Ronda and Setenil which were both wonderful but in fact because the Lodge was so special we decided early on in the holiday that we didn't want to be away from it for too long - so ours plans to visit Seville and Granada will have to wait until next time as Lodge Ronda won!
We spent lots of time, reading, relaxing, kids playing, eating and drinking and we had some friends visit and stay over, which was great fun. This was the ultimate wind-down relax holiday and was absolutely spot on perfect for us. We will definitely want to visit again. On a final note, we visited the sister hotel on our last day as we didn't fly until late so Pom had kindly said we could the hotel facilities - wow that is also very special too. Pom, Javier and all of the wonderful staff were extremely obliging and friendly. So on a final note - a truly wonderful holiday venue - hard, if not impossible, to beat!

Room Tip: Master bedroom wonderful although all are excellent. I particularly liked the sunny disposition of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen5Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, Owner at The Lodge Ronda, responded to this review, January 5, 2017
Dear Helen,

Wow, we have only recently found out that one can actually thank for the reviews. And this is what I would now like to do. I am sorry it took so long.

You have taken so much care sharing such lovely words with the world about us, it makes me blush.

Pom and me hope you are all well and happy - and to be able to welcome you again.

With warm regards from sunny and warm Ronda,

Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We married at The Lodge in Ronda May of this year – it’s a truly magical place; made extra special by all the wonderful staff (I must mention Anna in particular) and the owners Pom and Tina. In the run up to the wedding and the wedding itself, the team were absolutely fantastic and nothing was too much trouble for them. They arranged massages, beauty treatments and plus a whole host of other things for me. They have created a relaxed, luxurious, elegant hideaway, all our family and friends were blown away by the location and venue!

The inside space is absolutely stunning and the bedrooms extremely spacious, clean and very tastefully decorated. I would highly recommended this as a wedding venue or as a place to go on holiday for a large group.

This place will stay in my heart forever.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JALVAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, Owner at The Lodge Ronda, responded to this review, January 5, 2017
Dear Judy & Hein (is this really you?)

We just wondered how you are and how married life treats you. You left such a lovely review and we hope from all our hearts that you are happy.

We would love to see a picture of you - maybe with an extension of the family?

Warm regards from sunny Ronda,

Tina & Pom says hello!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronda hotels
5.3 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
4.6 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
3.6 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hotel El Horcajo
Hotel El Horcajo
#32 of 39 in Ronda
95 reviews
5.5 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#13 of 39 in Ronda
493 reviews
7.4 mi away
Cortijo Las Piletas
Cortijo Las Piletas
#14 of 39 in Ronda
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge Ronda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge Ronda

Property: The Lodge Ronda
Address: Camino de las Monjas S/N | Partido de la Cimada, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge has been designed with a modern contemporary feel and our aim is to combine the friendly service of a luxury hotel with the exclusivity of your own private space. It is built on a 22 acre private ground with extensive views over the “Sierra de las Nieves” and towards historical Ronda. Built around a big, bright and airy lounge, with a large fireplace at one end and the kitchen at the other, you can have an insight of what the chefs are preparing for you. Our experienced team will discretely attend to your every need. The Lodge has seven double or twin bedrooms all with en- suite bathrooms and private terraces. All rooms are airy and bright, with a tranquil atmosphere. They have central heating. Some have an open-fire.On the property of the Lodge are horses and other animalsI hope to have informed you well for now. If you needed any more information do not hesitate to contact us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Lodge Ronda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing