We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite accommodation in Spain”
Review of La Perla Blanca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Perla Blanca
Ranked #1 of 24 Ronda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This was our favorite accommodation during our month's vacation in Spain. It's extremely clean and quiet, with a lovely view of the vineyards, and a beautiful clean pool. It's a winery, with fabulous wine!

Nice touches: Stewart and Samantha greeted us with glasses of sparkling wine. our bedroom had a bottle of water and flower in a vase on each nightstand, a light fluffy comforter on the bed, lovely color-coordinated throw rugs on each side of the bed, a cart with kettle, tea and coffee, and real wooden hangers and additional huge "pool" towels in the closet. The bathroom had two sinks, a nightlight, infused oil (lovely!), towel heater, big thick towels AND washcloths, and the softest robes I have ever felt! The dining area had a well-stocked full bar and refrigerator - and you served yourself on the honor system. You could eat either in the dining area, or outside on the terrace - both sets of tables had white tablecloths. A well-stocked breakfast basket (including home grown fresh figs, meat and cheese) is included with the price of the room, or you can pay a small amount extra for a hot breakfast; they will also make up a picnic basket.

You are treated like family in Stewart and Samantha's home, and they go out of their way to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. This is an exceptional deal for the money!!

Tips: They do not serve dinner, so we recommend eating at the Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda, a short walk down the road; it's excellent! Stewart or Samantha will make reservations for you. Also, ask them for guidance about parking, shopping, and sightseeing in Ronda.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent and quiet; It's so nice to be able to sleep with all the windows ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart C, Owner at La Perla Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Stephen, we are so happy here at La Perla Blanca, after reading your amazing review and are so pleased you managed to make it back for a night after your travels to Seville. Thank you for taking the time to write such an in depth review and for noticing all the small touches that we have added to the rooms. Hopefully you will be able to make it back to Spain one day and spend a little more time exploring Ronda and the surrounding villages. Thank you again Stewart & Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 379 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

Lovely hotel in a beautiful setting. A warm welcome with a complementary drink, comfortable, well equipped bedrooms with lots of extra touches. The breakfast basket left outside our room was fabulous and could be enjoyed anywhere. The owners are doing a wonderful job and we will definately be heading back there for a relaxing break soon!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank sharon f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart C, Owner at La Perla Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your time at our property and we thank you for writing such a nice review. We have recently changed the arrival drink so that each guest now gets a taste of the wine made right here in the Bodega. We are thrilled you enjoyed the breakfast basket and to compliment that we have added a cooked breakfast menu which includes some delicious chorizo sausage and eggs from our own free range hens. We look forward to welcoming you back for a relaxing break soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Wonderful location, very nice and familiar place . Good breakfast served in a very particular way . Calm and comfortable , a countrylife with all the featurings of modernity , swimming pool included . A few km from Ronda.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart C, Owner at La Perla Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our 'Breakfast Experience' and using the beautiful pool. In a few weeks we will be adding a comfortable lounge area by the pool and shortly afterwards we will be starting an 'Afternoon Tea Experience' in the courtyard. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This hotel is a real gem!
The building is absolutely beautiful, with so much attention to detail in every room and yard. Lovely pool area and great views on the surrounding hills and vineyards.
Our 2 rooms very absolutely clean and the couple who runs the place super friendly.

Absolute favorite was the breakfast basket that was left at the room door in the morning for us to take to whatever beautiful spot we chose to enjoy it.

It was a shame we had to leave after only one night! Wherever you are in Andalusia, this place is worth visiting!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabiennejanine_1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPerlaBlanca, Propietario at La Perla Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at La Perla Blanca so much.
We have many guests also wish that they had booked longer than just one night. Perhaps next time you must stay a little longer, and treat yourselves to a weekend or week at La Perla Blanca for some fun and relaxation.
Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

With so many wonderful places to choose from, me and my wife have never revisited anywhere twice but we are already planning our second visit to this B&B . There is nothing to fault. Samantha and Stuart made it a perfect holiday. As we arrived we they greeted us at the door like old friends and made us feel very welcome and comfortable. The Gecko room had a bed fit for a king! with an amazing mattress and pleasing view of the B&B's garden and vineyard. My sleep is very important for me and I have never slept so well than the nights spent at this B&B. The accommodation is spacious and of a very high standard and the food was superb with a choice an amazing full english breakfast with a small Spanish twist and the continental breakfast they would leave prepared in a beautiful basket. I have never looked forward to a continental breakfast before but this was made to absolute perfection. Waking to sunshine pouring in through the balcony doors in the morning with the smell of our breakfast waiting outside the room. Pure bliss!

The location was great, Ronda is an amazing city full of beautiful streets, some of the most breath taking scenery I've ever seen and has an endless amount of dining options waiting to be discovered. There are great walking trails, perfect for us as we like to explore on foot and there is is also an great restaurant a few minutes walk from the B&B.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend them.
Thanks for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AdamAlfredBowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPerlaBlanca, Owner at La Perla Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for your amazing review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at La Perla Blanca, and w hope to see you and your wife again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This was my first time in such a rural B&B and it was delighted. It's located 5 mins by car from Ronda, and I recommend any tourist who would like to see Ronda to sleep here, since the view is amazing. The hosts were amazingly nice, and even gave us (me and my wife) a bottle of wine when we departed. The villa has a beautiful pool and a patio to eat breakfast in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart C, Owner at La Perla Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thank you for writing such a nice review and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Congratulations on your wedding anniversary and hopefully we will see you again next year same time, same place for another breakfast with bubbles. ;-)

Found this gem located just outside Ronda, last minute, on our trip to Ronda and Seville. We had been for a week in a villa in Sedella and to Granada too. Stewart gave us a really warm welcome and we had a lovely 2 night stay. The pool, bedrooms, courtyard, gardens and other rooms are beautiful. We had breakfast on the terrace and when Stewart heard it was our wedding anniversary he came out with glasses of bubbly to add to our lovely breakfast. They have made a super job of this lovely guest house and I heartily recommend it. It is only 5 minutes from Ronda, which is a stunning town.
I will say that on the way back from Seville we stayed at a 3* hotel in Ronda that we had booked before travelling to Spain as it was our last night before returning to the airport. It turned out by chance to be just down the road from La Perla Blanca and we were so extremely disappointed with it. The contrast between the 2 hotels could not have been more extreme. We were just pleased that we did not have to stay there more than 1 night!
Thank you again Stewart for a lovely stay and keep up the good work!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

The pleasant Cortijo Perla Blanca B&B is family owned and operated. Located in a rural area at 4 km distance from Ronda on the road to Seville, in the valley Los Prados. The farmhouse is a gem with an immaculate vineyard and views of the mountains of the Serrania de Ronda.

We had a room with twin beds, built-in wardrobe and a separate bathroom with washbasin, toilet and shower, all impeccably clean. As a welcome we found a small bottle of cava and two glasses. Complimentary bathrobes, Wi-Fi internet and parking on the property. Windows have shutters and can be opened. There is air-conditioning and heating.

Facilities encompass a spacious living room with comfy seats around the fireplace, a library with books on the region, a wide screen TV set with DVD and a large table where breakfast is served. No tea or coffee making facility in the room. Outside on a raised terrace there is a pool for cooling off in summer.

The view over the vineyard from the pool is nice. At the other side of the tiny river and the railway line you find the military barracks of the Spanish Foreign Legion. In the morning we could hear the drums and singing of the marching Tercios in the distance.

The Dutch lady-owner is very welcoming and helpful and gave us information on restaurants and sightseeing in and around Ronda. She made sure we were comfortable and had the best possible stay. Breakfast is good: juice, fruit, tea and coffee, yoghurts, cereals, freshly baked rolls, cold-cuts, cheeses, pastries plus a conversation with other guests.

Overall we had a nice time. I would recommend this very hospitable B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsPiket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPerlaBlanca, Owner at La Perla Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Hello! We are the new owners at La Perla Blanca, in Ronda. We have made many changes to the property and the details, since we opened in April this year (2014). If you return to Ronda we would love to see you at La Perla Blanca!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronda hotels
1.9 mi away
Catalonia Ronda
Catalonia Ronda
#2 of 40 in Ronda
277 reviews
2 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#10 of 40 in Ronda
2,036 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#5 of 40 in Ronda
1,383 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Molino del Arco
Hotel Molino del Arco
#13 of 40 in Ronda
441 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Perla Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Perla Blanca

Address: Contact for Directions, 29400 Ronda, Spain (Formerly Cortijo Perla Blanca)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Ronda
Price Range: $91 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Perla Blanca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in working vineyards La Perla Blanca proudly welcomes you in casual elegance, to rural Spain. We are a family-operated boutique 'bed & breakfast' offering beautifully appointed ensuite rooms, with all modern luxuries. Featuring a serene swimming pool, secure on-site parking and free WIFI throughout... We offer a beautifully presented breakfast basket for 2 to share. Just a 7 minute drive to the historic City of Ronda, our enchanting country house can serve as the perfect base for your Andalusian holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your La Perla Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing