We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, local feel”
Review of Bar Faustino - CLOSED

Bar Faustino
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good, local feel”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

went twice, once late night and once for lunch. Everything we ordered was good and fresh. Very local feel. Very friendly welcoming staff. Grilled octopus yummy.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Noodle451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    62
    20
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious and incredible value for money with authentic tapas”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We visited here after asking a local where they went and boy, are we glad we did. Not only are the staff friendly but the food is very cheap and utterly delicious. The aubergine was a revelation as it came out looking like a platter of chips with a paper-thin crispy coating and is served with honey. After days of delectable jamon, pork, olives, seafood all the usual classics (all done very well here), this was an entirely different dish that had us - and diners on nearby tables - all gasping in delight. Ronda is gorgeous and Faustinos just puts the icing on the cake. I can't recommend it highly enough.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathLockett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very good tapas”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

tipical andalusian bar with very good tapas. try fried aubergines with honey or stuffed champignions, you will love it!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank andrius v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“If you are in Ronda then go here, you won't be disappointed.”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stumbled upon this small restaurant at lunch time. Enjoyed some great food and some good wine. Service was excellent from the one waitress who looked after us all without fuss. Very good value for money - didn't charge for the bread, well done. If you are in Ronda then go here, you won't be disappointed. Everyone there seemed pleased with what they were eating.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Oska F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had the best experience there! The tapas are amazing and very low priced. The best meal we had on our 9 day vacation. Order the mushrooms and calamari...house vino tinto was amazing! The place was packed, and they had one waitress. She was working really hard, and you wouldn't have even noticed there was only one of her!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Faustino also viewed

Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 
Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing