We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Escape to perfection”
Welcome to Villa Casa Sonana!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Villa Casa Sonana!
Villa Casa Sonana - living area. El Salon at Villa Casa Sonana
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
Welcome to Villa Casa Sonana!
Villa Casa Sonana - living area.
El Salon at Villa Casa Sonana
large comfortable living space at Casa Sonana
Choose a book from Sonana's personal library.
Indoor Dining at Villa Casa Sonana
Large, modern and fully equipped kitchen.
A Kitchen with a View.
Bedroom Las Vistas - another large double room - views all around.
Each bedroom has its own unique ensuite bathrooms
Bedroom El Jardin - a large double bedroom with patio doors onto terrace and gardens.
Bright and modern en-suite bathrooms
Bedroom El Rio - a large twin room with balcony and amazing views.
Bedroom Las Salinas - a beautiful twin bedroom with balcony.
Large family bathroom.
Terrace Dining - amazing views all around.
All bedrooms with a View.
Large Pool & Large Casa.
A children's pool & 10m adult pool.
Children love Villa Casa Sonana
Ronda at night.
Picking apricots from Villa Casa Sonana's private orchard.
Villa Casa Sonana - Rural Andalucian Chic!
Bienvenidos a Villa Casa Sonana
Villa Casa Sonana - Rural Andalucian Chic.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ronda, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ShireSmit...
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Escape to perfection”
Reviewed April 1, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Travelling from the Southern Hemisphere and having been on the road for two weeks arriving at Casa Sonana was medicine for the soul. The town of Arriate is small and authentic - and is a gentle stroll of around 2km from the villa. The villa is situated amongst olive groves and upon arrival you could be a million miles away from everything. The villa itself is huge and well appointed and as we had great weather for our week, was a welcome retreat after exploring the many local attractions and of course restuarants and bars. We were fortunate enough to stay during Semana Santa (Easter) and got to experience the devoted processions of the towns people - this is something that must be experienced! Overall - a magnificent stay in a fantastic villa - if we ever return to this part of the world we will most certainly be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2018
Hola! Many thanks for such a lovely review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Casa Sonana. Semana Santa is a great celebration for all of Spain, but in Arriate you really feel as if you are also part of the event, something truly unique and wonderful to experience - glad you enjoyed it. Do come and visit us again, and please contact me personally at anytime when you wish to arrange that, happy to help with everything! Until then, Best wishes! Jill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomWest87
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning house with a really homely feel”
Reviewed March 20, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Such a stunning house with a really homely feel. It was unseasonably wet during our stay but was still such a great space to relax in and enjoy a good glass of wine by the fire. Super comfortable beds and excellent en suites - totally immaculate! Loved waking up to the beautiful view of rolling hills and olive groves. We'll definitely be back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2018
Hola! Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. Delighted that you enjoyed staying at Villa Casa Sonana, sorry the weather didn't perform as it should have, but good to hear that you enjoyed all the comforts that Sonana offers. Keep hold of those memories of the beautiful views and do come back and visit again soon. Until then, Saludos. Jill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRL283
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding family escape - service, setting, comfort, equipment and thoughtful touches.”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Most enjoyable and relaxing holiday for all the family (60s - 2 yrs old) Great service from booking to welcome and during stay. Beautiful, peaceful and tranquil location. Fabulous house with space, very thoughtful touches and lots of helpful info. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justlovec...
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous house, excellent location”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a fabulous house! We had a really relaxing family holiday with children aged 10, 14 & 16. We loved the location – far enough out of Arriate to feel private but close enough to walk in. We had a brilliant meal at El Muelle & lots of lovely tapas and churros in Arriate. The house was perfect although we did feel a bit warm at night as no one could sleep with the fans on. We tried out the pizza oven (absolutely delicious) and made a paella on the BBQ which was great. We all loved the pool and the views were spectacular.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2017
Hola Todos. Thanks for taking the time to leave us another 5-star review - mucho appreciado! Delighted that you loved the Villa and the local area, it certainly is a special part of the world. This summer was especially hot in the area, but i'm going to look into those ceiling fans now to make sure they do their job as they normally do. Thanks for letting us know. The pizza oven was something my husband always wanted, so it's a great favourite with us also! Thanks again for choosing Villa Casa Sonana and hope we can welcome you back again in the future. Until then, Saludos :) Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettina33...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for a family holiday”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We booked Casa Sonana for a family holiday with our children and grandchildren (ages from 7-70 and 7 persons in all). We were hoping for a relaxing and memory-making experience and were not disappointed! The house is beautiful, situated in the hills near the town of Arriate (near enough for a visit on foot) with stunning views and a very tranquil atmosphere.Wonderful Ronda is only a 10 min drive away, definitely worth a visit and we can also recommend the Cueva de la Pileta caves, great for the whole family. But most of the time we spent at the villa, the pools very great fun and the garden beautiful and we spent many happy hours playing games, talking, listening to music, cooking and eating together - the pizza oven and BBQ are great and the kitchen had everything we needed! All rooms were generous, well appointed and furnished, comfortable and the views from windows/balconies beautiful. We had a fantastic holiday and would love to go again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2017
Hola Bettina. Huge thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review and we are delighted that you all had a great holiday. We often welcome multi generational families to Villa Casa Sonana, it lends itself well for that, and great to hear from all ages were well catered for and had a great time. You are most welcome to return at any time, it will be our pleasure to welcome you all back again, you know just to contact me personally when you wish to do this. Avoid making enquiries via Holiday lettings, TripAdvisor, owners direct etc, as they put a significant mark up on our prices now, so it's always best to book direct - spread the word for us if you can! Hope the rest of your summer is a good one and thank you again for choosing Villa Casa Sonana - appreciated. Until the next time, Saludos :) Jill & Callum.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safari164...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, comfortable villa away from the tourist track”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 7 ( 3 generations from 8 months to 70 years ) have just returned after a fabulous holiday at Casa Sonana. A wonderfully well equipped house with very comfortable beds and bathrobes in every bathroom which was a nice touch. Anything that doesn't have to be packed is a bonus! There was also a delicious welcome hamper waiting for us on the kitchen counter which was much appreciated, thank you Jill and Callum! The setting is in lovely countryside, very peaceful and beautiful views over fields and hills. We were warned it could be a bit hard to find so we met up with Hilde, the manager on site, who took us to the house. Hilde proved to be immensely helpful and was always at the end of the phone if we had any questions. We arrived in the evening and didn't really want to go to a restaurant with two tired children but Jill went out of her way to find a local lady to cook a dinner for us which was much appreciated. Gazpacho, tortilla and a very nice pork stew. Just what we needed together with a nice bottle of wine from Callum's "wine cellar" ( just drop the money in an envelope ).I have no hesitation in recommending this "oasis" under the Spanish sun where we cooled off in the big pool while the baby was very happy in the shaded baby pool.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
Hola Ulla y todos! Delighted that you enjoyed your holiday at Villa Casa Sonana and thank you for all your kind words. I'll pass your comments also onto 'Team-Sonana' who pride themselves on taking good care of our guests whilst at the Villa. Its a great place for 'multi generational' families to connect together for some family holiday fun, we do get a lot of this type of bookings so good to hear that everyone from 8 months to 70 years continue to enjoy this! Villa Casa Sonana is indeed a special 'oasis' thats a good way to describe it ... it is a very special part of the world. Thank you again for choosing us and also for taking the time to write this review - most appreciated. Until the next time, as always, Saludos! Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
urvi177
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nirvana!”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Villa Casa Sanona is located in a small hamlet of Arriate near Ronda and it makes a central place to take day trips to all of Andalusia. The Villa is fully equipped with all the modern amenities. We cooked in their gourmet kitchen every day. The area is surrounded by rolling hills and olive trees, fig trees and the view in the back evokes a painting. You could sit there and look at the surroundings with no one in site and you hear birds chirping and totally relax. The owner Jill was absolutely amazing and accommodating! I absolutely recommend this villa and God willing visit this magical place that time froze from a different era!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa itself and surroundings
Liked least: Everything was perfect!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
Hola Urvi. Thank you so much for such a lovely review, you describe the Villa and the area so eloquently and it certainly describes a Villa Casa Sonana experience - mucho gracias! It was great being able to welcome you and your friends and we certainly do hope that you will return again - perhaps by that time, i'll eventually have some labels for the Casa Sonana olive oil! Thank you again for choosing us. Until then next time, as always, Saludos :) Jill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing