We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Does not get any better”
Welcome to Villa Casa Sonana - a real luxury villa!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Villa Casa Sonana - a real luxury villa!
Villa Casa Sonana - Andalucian Rural Chic.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
Welcome to Villa Casa Sonana - a real luxury villa!
Villa Casa Sonana - Andalucian Rural Chic.
Picking Apricots from our Orchard.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ronda, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Worcester...
Worcester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Does not get any better”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Before we left the UK we were sure we had made the right decision. The booking experience alone confirmed we had a very good landlord. The whole process was made completely easy and communication was speedy and helpful.
As the car pulled up at the end of the drive, we were met by a spectacular l view of the Villa and backdrop.
The villa was just as the web photos showed it to be. Large, spacious, beautifully designed and equipped. All the furnishings were clean and modern. The kitchen was well laid out and equipped with almost everything you could possibly need. Immediately outside the kitchen is a built in BBQ and Pizza/Bread oven, so handy for preparation and cooking.
As soon as you walked onto the garden, the stunning view hit you like a large wave. Just sitting by the pool, on the terrace, in the shade of the large weeping willows and staring out across the small valley was simply lovely.
The design of the villa was superb, with a large through lounge, dining area and library all blending in to form a huge area. We thoroughly enjoyed playing cards and quiz games at night after a very tasty BBQ.
All bedrooms are very well equiped, each with its own shower and bath, all immaculately clean and wanting for nothing.
The staff are very friendly and helpful and come along to refresh the villa during the stay.
There is a lot of information in the lounge regarding places to visit and to eat. There is no shortage of really good quality restaurants around Arriate and Rhonda. Also, you can get almost anything you need in a very short journey.
To give you an insight to the level of service at the villa, we had a small problem with the refridgerator and sent Jill ( the lovely owner) a message to see if anything could be done.Within a few hours, we had a reply apologising, informing us the a brand new appliance would be delivered asap and a beautiful present of local food and wine to say sorry.
All in all, I have to say that the villa, the views, the local area, are just wonderful and we would recommend Villa Casa Sonana very highly and we would certainly consider returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire experience
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2014
Hola todos! Thank you all so very much for such a lovely review. I know that you had difficulties in getting this through on TripAdvisor, so thanks for your perseverance. We are delighted that you all loved Casa Sońana and all that it, and the local area has to offer. I truly love your description of the Villa, perhaps I should be using you to write some of our own marketing copy! Seriously, it was our pleasure to welcome you all there, and we also appreciate your understanding with the fridge problem. A brand new one is now installed so perfection has returned again to Villa Casa Sońana. It would be our pleasure to welcome you all back, and please just contact me personally when you wish to do this. Until then, thanks again for choosing us, and until the next time. as always, Saludos :) Jill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aboyne31
aboyne
1 review
“Fantastic villa with immaculate house, pool, garden and stunning views”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I couldn't rate this villa highly enough. We stayed at Villa Casa Sonana for week this July and could have stayed for a month or more. Everything was very comfortable, well designed and beautifully organised. My four children spent most of the holiday in the fabulous pool which was visible from both the garden and the villa. The garden was very spacious, complete with a pretty fruit orchard ripe with apricots, plums and figs - a childs, and adults, paradise! The views were wonderful across the olive groves and hills of Ronda. The owner has written down every sight, shop and restauant worth visiting in the area so we were never at a loss for things to do. We would definately come back!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2014
Hola Sophia y todos. Thank you so much for a lovely review, we are truly delighted that you loved your holiday at Villa Casa Sońana. We planted our fruit trees a few years ago now and we also get excited to be picking 'sun warmed apricots, or figs, or plums', sort of like the good-life but in much more luxurious surroundings! Thanks again for taking the time to do this review, I know that you had difficulty getting TripAdvisor to process it first time round, so we really do appreciated your tenacity with this. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Casa Sońana again in the future, and please just contact me personally when you wish to do this. Until then, Saludos :) Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrCooper2...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Villa with good facilities in a scenic and relaxing location”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A beautifully designed and furnished Villa with all of the amenities that we could have wished for. Scenic views and set in a tranquil location. Highly efficient and friendly organisation by the UK based owners, and by the local management team. A thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2014
Hola todos! You beat me to this - i just emailed you this morning to find out how your stay at the Villa was for everyone, so delighted to hear that you all enjoyed it. Great news! It was our pleasure welcoming you all to Villa Casa Sońana, and hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. Please just to contact me personally when you wish to do this. Until then, thanks again for choosing Villa Casa Sońana. Saludos Jill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly Spectacular”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I have just returned returned from Casa Sonana having spent a memorable 50th birthday there with my family. The villa is beautiful and it's position is just perfect. It's everything you'd expect a luxury Spanish villa to be and the owners couldn't have been more helpful. I can't recommend it highly enough and I am already booking for next year.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2014
Hola Adrian. We are truly delighted that your special birthday was celebrated at Casa Sońana and it was my pleasure to be even just a little part of some of the secret arrangements! We have also celebrated some special occasions at the Villa, as have many other guests, as it lends itself so very well for that. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again next year, and will work with you on the dates. Until then, as always, Saludos:)
Jill and co.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorrowSha...
N.Ireland
2 reviews
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Beautiful house, breathtaking location. Spotlessly clean. Everything is there that you could possibly need for a quiet relaxing holiday. Words simply can't praise it enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2014
Hola Sharon,
Many thanks for your lovely review and we very much appreciate your comment that 'words can't praise it enough' - thank you. Delighted that you all had a good time and hope we can welcome you back again sometime in the future. Until then, Saludos! Jill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freyasafi
1 review
“Beautiful villa with magnificent views great tapas service!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Child friendly magnificent villa in a beautiful region. The tapa service and wine cellar were excellent, we will come here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2014
Hola Freya, Tarek y todos! Thanks for your review - most appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed everything that Villa Casa Sońana offers, especially our in-house Tapas service and wine cellar. There are some great wines coming out now from the local area, we are fans of them also. Thanks again for choosing us, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Until then, best wishes, Jill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FionaC55
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Family Holiday”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Casa Sonana is a stunning villa in a lovely position. We were a family group which included 3 children under the age of five, parents and grandparents - the villa was perfectly suited for all of us. The decor and facilities were of a very high standard and every detail had been carefully considered, baby food, high chairs, a selection of cots and even toddler sized furniture! A generous welcome pack greeted us on arrival so the adults weren't left out either! The children loved the small pool, which was great because it was shaded as well.

The position of the villa is very good for exploring the surrounding area - and there is plenty to explore.

Last but not least - nothing was too much trouble for either Jill or her management team in Arriate, everyone was very friendly and helpful. We can highly recommend Casa Sonana.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and it's situation
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2014
Hola Fiona. Many thanks for leaving your review - and we are truly delighted that you all had a great holiday at Casa Sońana. The Villa does lend itself well for multi-generational holidays, we have often done the same ourselves and as you say, there is something for everyone! Glad you all enjoyed everything that Casa Sońana offers and hope we can welcome you back again in the future. Until then, personal best wishes. Jill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing