We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a group of travellers”
Welcome to Villa Casa Sonana!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Villa Casa Sonana!
Villa Casa Sonana - living area. El Salon at Villa Casa Sonana
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
Welcome to Villa Casa Sonana!
Villa Casa Sonana - living area.
El Salon at Villa Casa Sonana
large comfortable living space at Casa Sonana
Choose a book from Sonana's personal library.
Indoor Dining at Villa Casa Sonana
Large, modern and fully equipped kitchen.
A Kitchen with a View.
Bedroom Las Vistas - another large double room - views all around.
Each bedroom has its own unique ensuite bathrooms
Bedroom El Jardin - a large double bedroom with patio doors onto terrace and gardens.
Bright and modern en-suite bathrooms
Bedroom El Rio - a large twin room with balcony and amazing views.
Bedroom Las Salinas - a beautiful twin bedroom with balcony.
Large family bathroom.
Terrace Dining - amazing views all around.
All bedrooms with a View.
Large Pool & Large Casa.
A children's pool & 10m adult pool.
Children love Villa Casa Sonana
Ronda at night.
Picking apricots from Villa Casa Sonana's private orchard.
Villa Casa Sonana - Rural Andalucian Chic!
Bienvenidos a Villa Casa Sonana
Villa Casa Sonana - Rural Andalucian Chic.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ronda, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Myoblady
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect for a group of travellers”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Jill is a superbly organised lady who provided a book of fabulous tips to make our stay great. She also suggested we make the date to fit in with the Ronda fiesta which wes a terrific suggestion as the fiesta was the highlight of our month's stay.
The house is large with excellent accommodation ... 4 bedrooms withs doubles or towns, each with its own bathroom...wow! It was immaculately clean, and the cleaner came in half way through our stay and cleaned again. The kitchen is spacious and very well equipped. The house is very attractively presented and has a wine cellar that can be used at extremely good prices...we made extensive use of that!
The weather in September was perfect so we really appreciated the pool (also immaculate) the sun lounges and the beautiful yard and view.
We had so much fun, celebrating my hisband's birthday with his family. I would LOVE to do it all again...I highly recommend it
We enjoyed dinner at les Muelles too..recommend that too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the ability to eat and sit as a group of 7
Liked least: Our gps had trouble finding Ariate
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2012
Hola Pam y todos ! Delighted that you found everything at the Villa perfect for you all. We certainly enjoyed welcoming you to this very special part of spain. The Feria de San Pedro is great - a hidden gem really, hardly known by non-Spanish, yet it is one of the main events in the Andalucian calendar each year. Glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for leaving a review - we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Hope we can welcome you back to Casa Sońana sometime in the future, and you know just to contact me personally when you wish to do this. Until then, Saludos :) Jill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Back for more”
Reviewed July 25, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

The first time we went there was with a group of friends, and involved bbq-ing and staying up late in Arriate every night, and the place was ideal for that. A few years later-on we've now got a daughter, and were keen for a very quiet break. The villa was still absolutely perfect for us.

Apart from having absolutely everything we could have wanted / needed for the new recruit, the villa has clearly been very well-maintained since our last visit, and the setting was as beautiful as we remembered. We'll be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location; the setting is utterly quiet, yet there is a very unspoilt village on the doorstep. There's also a brilliant supermarket and the beautiful Ronda a very short drive away.
Liked least: If I'm being nitpicky, I'd say the TV could do with an upgrade, but I think this is in hand
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy G
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Villa in picturesque, quiet rural Andalucia”
Reviewed July 1, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

This was a quiet one week holiday for 5 twenty-somethings and their generous parents. The villa is beautiful inside and out, and is incredibly well equipped, making catering for our long leisurely meal times a great pleasure. The view from the villa is fantastic, and hence sitting on the terrace or by the pool was a treat to be enjoyed both before and after any daily trips or activities.

The village is a 10 minute walk away, where the boys in our group were able to find plenty of bars where they were welcomed in to watch England play football in the Euros. Also, for anyone who loves buying shoes, there is a very reasonable shoe shop in the main street. You will definitely need a car, and then I would recommend a trip into Ronda , and a visit to the local winery if you can tear yourself away from the pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house interiors and the view
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2012
Hola Candy, Delighted that you all found Casa Sonańa a home from home, and that all generations had a great time. You certainly 'hit the nail' on the head regarding Arriate - fabulously cheap shoe shop and loads of bars and friendly locals. Thanks for your kind words, and you know to contact me personally when you wish to return. Until then, as always, Saludos :) Jill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona C
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Stunning and stylish property with views to die for”
Reviewed June 24, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Villa Casa Sonana is a stylish and comfortable property in the heart of the Andalucian countryside. We ( a party of 7 adults there for a family celebration in April) loved its spacious bedrooms and public areas, smart bathrooms, superbly well-equipped kitchen and beautiful terraces-not to mention the towelling robes, huge supply of recent paperbacks and CDs and a hugely helpful folder of local information. Its location on the outskirts of the little village of Arriate and a short drive from Ronda is perfect , and Arriate is full of tapas bars and cafes. The people are very friendly-and were very patient with our attempts to communicate in poor Spanish-and we even went along to the local fiesta which was great fun ! I can thoroughly recommend this lovely property. Everything possible has been done to ensure that guests enjoy their stay and we certainly plan to return there if we possibly can.... and the view from the upstairs balcony towards the surrounding hills and beyond is stunning and not to be missed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the overall standard of comfort combined with modern spanish style
Liked least: The weather was just beginning to become warm and the pool was cold
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2012
Hola Fiona & Kenny, . Thanks for your review, and delighted that you all loved and enjoyed Villa Casa Sonańa as much as we do. You are all welcome back again, perhaps you can entice the kids to come with you next time?! Just contact me personally when you wish to do this. Muchos gracias y besos a todos xx Jill and Callum.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Reviewed June 8, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2012
Hola Rachael, Delighted to hear that you all had a great time, and when the children are happy the adults are too! thanks for your review, and do come back and visit us again soon. Until then, as always, Saludos :) Jill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
maureen f
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent location,wonderful villa a fabulous place to holiday”
Reviewed May 26, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We had a fantastic time staying at Villa Casasonana during April 2012.The villa has everything you need for a perfect holiday and all the extras which Jill and Callum have put in place makes for an easy stress free time.Pool was a bit chilly but I imagine in the summer it would be absolutely gorgeous.Lovely scenery lots of birds to see and hear including golden eagles and other birds of prey.We had a great time. Its an ideal location for visiting Ronda

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the wind
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2012
Hola Maureen y todos! Many thanks for such lovely feedback about your holiday at Villa Casa Sonańa - most appreciated. We are delighted that you all had a great time, not only, at Casa Sonańa but also enjoyed the local area - it really is a special part of the world! Thanks for choosing us, and hope we can welcome you all back again sometime in the future. Please just contact me personally when you wish to do this. Until then, as always, Saludos :) Jill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey D
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Perfect Villa”
Reviewed April 3, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

This outstanding villa is one of my favourite places on this earth. I could return to it time and time again and never fail to be blown away with the views from the terrace and windows every way you turn. You can feel the peace and tranquility as soon as you turn off the car engine having driven open-mouthed down through the olive grove entrance. We stayed here in the winter months, yet sun-bathed every day, making use of the sun tan lotion on hand in this well stocked home. Every need has been anticipated, particularly in the kitchen, which even has a dry stores cupboard full of herbs and condiments. Special memories of pottering around in this kitchen, trying to recreate the local tapas we enjoyed in the nearby village of Arriate, especially in Bar Maria.
In the evenings we enjoyed relaxing in front of the log burning fire with a bottle of the local Chinchilla wine, and our own choice of music playing from the iPod dock. Heaven.........
Have to say that I enjoyed the best nights sleep here in this villa, thanks to the comfy beds, linens and the blackout shutters - and amazingly, the lack of snoring from my husband which took us both by surprise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and tranquility, the surrounding countryside.
Liked least: Having to come home
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing