We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a very happy place to stay”
Welcome to Villa Casa Sonana!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Villa Casa Sonana!
Villa Casa Sonana - living area. El Salon at Villa Casa Sonana
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
Welcome to Villa Casa Sonana!
Villa Casa Sonana - living area.
El Salon at Villa Casa Sonana
large comfortable living space at Casa Sonana
Choose a book from Sonana's personal library.
Indoor Dining at Villa Casa Sonana
Large, modern and fully equipped kitchen.
A Kitchen with a View.
Bedroom Las Vistas - another large double room - views all around.
Each bedroom has its own unique ensuite bathrooms
Bedroom El Jardin - a large double bedroom with patio doors onto terrace and gardens.
Bright and modern en-suite bathrooms
Bedroom El Rio - a large twin room with balcony and amazing views.
Bedroom Las Salinas - a beautiful twin bedroom with balcony.
Large family bathroom.
Terrace Dining - amazing views all around.
All bedrooms with a View.
Large Pool & Large Casa.
A children's pool & 10m adult pool.
Children love Villa Casa Sonana
Ronda at night.
Picking apricots from Villa Casa Sonana's private orchard.
Villa Casa Sonana - Rural Andalucian Chic!
Bienvenidos a Villa Casa Sonana
Villa Casa Sonana - Rural Andalucian Chic.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ronda, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
glee15
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a very happy place to stay”
Reviewed July 28, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa Sonana with our two sons aged 31/2 and 1 ½ for a week and it turned out to be one of the best breaks we have ever had as a family. We had high expectations and it did not fail in any way. Our sons settled in the minute we walked through the door and my husband and I could not have been happier with the layout and quality. It is a very child friendly luxury villa that is very well laid out, clean, light and all the essentials you need are there. The owners have thoughtfully giving attention to every little detail and the hosts on arrival were very welcoming and always at hand if needed, making our holiday a pleasant stay.

Villa Sonana is in a beautiful location with lovely surroundings, well-kept garden and swimming pool and with the most romantic view from the terrace. We will always have great and happy memories of our holiday and would definitely visit again. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2011
Hola Weini. It was a pleasure welcoming you and your family to Villa Casa Sonana and we are delighted that you enjoyed it. Thanks for your comments - most appreciated and we hope that we can welcome you all back again sometime in the future. You know just to contact me personally when you wish to do this. Until then, Best Wishes. Jill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mmalley67
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“From stress to relaxation in the 5 steps from the hire car to the front door”
Reviewed May 30, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

This is a picturesque part of the world with a laid back way of life. Casa Sonana sits at a great vantage point in the valley, blending into the traditional surroundings but with a contemporary interior that will appeal to those who like the trappings of modern living.

Stayed with the family and enjoyed wonderful weather by the pool, strolls into the village and pizza from the wood-fired oven adjacent to the kitchen.

Fantastic place to stay. Highly recommended. We'll be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2011
Hola Martin,
thanks for your reviewe and kind words about the Villa. Delighted that you all had a great time. The pizza oven is also one of our daughter's favourite things to do (well thats when we can get her out of the pools!). Thanks again for choosing Villa Casa Sonana - you are welcome to return at anytime. Until then, Saludos. Jill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Reviewed May 12, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 12, 2011
Hola Julie, delighted that you all had such a great time at Villa Casa Sonana, and many thanks for such lovely comments. You are most welcome to come back at anytime - two weeks highly recommended! Until then, Saludos. Jill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow
Reviewed May 8, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Traveling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 8, 2011
Hello Frenchie ! Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed Villa Casa Sonana and the surrounding areas. The local tapas bars and restaurants are some of the best in Spain, so glad you enjoyed them ! Hopefully we can welcome you back sometime again in the future. Until then, Saludos. Jill y Callum. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Northumberland
Reviewed April 2, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2011
Hola Gayle y Brian. Thanks for your comments and delighted that you loved Villa Casa Sonana. It is an ideal location for walkers - best enjoyed outwith the main summer months to avoid the hot Andalucian sun, as you did. Thanks for staying with us, and hope we can welcome you back again sometime in the future. Until then, as always, Saludos:) Jill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Northants
Reviewed February 5, 2011 for a stay in April 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2011
Hola Don, good to hear from you ! Hope we can welcome you all back to the Villa - got some weeks left out-with July-august and remember you will always get your special returners discount. As always, just contact me personally. Until then Saludos. Jill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
henrymcm
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Andulsian perfection”
Reviewed November 11, 2010 for a stay in October 2010

We can't seem to stay away; this was our fourth visit to Villa Casa Sonana. Our young girls simply love it and so do we.

It is so peaceful and the views are spectacular. Wonderful lazy days by the pool or delicious tapas not to far away. For the more active minded there is good walking or bike riding in the mountains.

The house is a delightful mix of comfort and contemporary chic. Owners Jill and Calum seem to have thought of every thing from the outdoor pizza oven to a well stocked library.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2010
Hola todos. it's always a pleasure to welcome you all back to Villa Casa Sonana and delighted to continue doing so. When you come back next time, remember to visit the fabulous fish restaurant in Ronda, Los Cazadores - I'm sure you will love it. Until then, best wishes to everyone. Rgds Jill & Callum. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing