We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel, run by a wonderful person.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aire de Ronda Hotel
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Aire de Ronda certainly lived up to its reputation. Marievi is a truly wonderful hostess, who does her utmost to be helpful. The breakfasts and dinner were outstanding, and special mention must go to the best bed I have ever slept in. Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laflafs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Aire de Ronda Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 197 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2012

Romantic boutique hotel near old city gate- hostess is an excellent cook and we ate there every night which was the best food we had in all of Spain- modern sleek rooms and high tech bathrooms- only gets 2 stars as there is no elevator but should be considered a 5 star!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ottawa149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Fantastic in every way. Officially a 2 star hotel but at least worth 4 stars. We travel quite a lot and are able to compare many hotels and B&B's but this one is in our top 10. A must.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Very friendly and helpful owner. It was a pleasure to have a chat with her. A lot of attention paid to all details (design, furniture and equipment, food, service). Very cosy, 3 room b&b or mini-hotel. Rooms very well equiped, nicely decorated and of good size. Comfortable bed. Perfect location. We stayed only 1 night but we wish we had stayed longer. Both the hotel and Ronda itself deserve it.

Room Tip: There are 3 rooms only. One of them is bigger and contains bedroom and a little "living-room&qu...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pwsat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Hidden in a small street, you would miss it if you did not know what to look for. Ranked as a B&B, it is rather a stylish boutique hotel of 4 stars and exceptional value. Unusual care has been paid to each and every detail, from beautifully designed rooms to fluffy towels and T. Mugler toiletries in the bathroom. The lady in charge, an artist but also a qualified chef, is so nice and helpful that you feel like visiting a friend. We will surely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Baranka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

I am in total agreement with all of the other posted reviews - great location, great lodging and great experience! Definitely a boutique hotel with wonderful design and style that also provides an intimate restaurant onsite for gourmet meals that are personally prepared by the owner/manager.

We just completed a tour of southern Spain and stayed in 10 hotels including several Paradors during our visit. We found Aire De Ronda to be our best overall lodging as well as eating experience.

Dinner and breakfast were both nutritious and tasteful, she uses only local and seasonal items. We took pictures and hope to duplicate! FYI, apparently most guests are not aware of the dinner option so please make sure to inquire.

We wish the hotel was close, however, we will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Although Aire de Ronda is listed as a B&B, a better qualification is a boutique hotel. Attention is given to all the details and the property is beautiful. The hotel is in close distance to all the main sites, but tucked away from tourists. The space and rooms are beautiful. The proprietor is a lovely, helpful guide. An amazing stay in Ronda!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.3 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,881 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 40 in Ronda
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#6 of 40 in Ronda
526 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 40 in Ronda
1,320 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aire de Ronda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aire de Ronda Hotel

Address: Calle Real 25, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range: $189 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aire de Ronda Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Aire de Ronda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing