We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aire de Ronda Hotel
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Hidden in a small street, you would miss it if you did not know what to look for. Ranked as a B&B, it is rather a stylish boutique hotel of 4 stars and exceptional value. Unusual care has been paid to each and every detail, from beautifully designed rooms to fluffy towels and T. Mugler toiletries in the bathroom. The lady in charge, an artist but also a qualified chef, is so nice and helpful that you feel like visiting a friend. We will surely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Baranka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Aire de Ronda Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 197 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2012

I am in total agreement with all of the other posted reviews - great location, great lodging and great experience! Definitely a boutique hotel with wonderful design and style that also provides an intimate restaurant onsite for gourmet meals that are personally prepared by the owner/manager.

We just completed a tour of southern Spain and stayed in 10 hotels including several Paradors during our visit. We found Aire De Ronda to be our best overall lodging as well as eating experience.

Dinner and breakfast were both nutritious and tasteful, she uses only local and seasonal items. We took pictures and hope to duplicate! FYI, apparently most guests are not aware of the dinner option so please make sure to inquire.

We wish the hotel was close, however, we will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Although Aire de Ronda is listed as a B&B, a better qualification is a boutique hotel. Attention is given to all the details and the property is beautiful. The hotel is in close distance to all the main sites, but tucked away from tourists. The space and rooms are beautiful. The proprietor is a lovely, helpful guide. An amazing stay in Ronda!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I visited Aire De Ronda while touring Andalusia and was absolutely amazed to find such a hidden jewel... Small but perfectly formed, this is really much more a boutique hotel than a B&B. Run by a delightful proprietress the hotel is peacefully located in a historic part of town and within easy walking distance of all the main sights. The cuisine is excellent, and all in all I would wholeheartedly recommend a stay to anyone planning a visit to the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthfieldsOlympic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

The B&B is a tiny tranquil paradise on earth - with lots of style. With all the style and design it manages to stay practical : the bathroom is spacious, with a walk-in shower and fluffy towels. I slept exceptionally well in the large & comfy bed. The perfect breakfast takes place on the patio and is freshly cooked by the hostess herself. She's also very helpful with recommendations for Ronda (where to eat, what to see). It's the B&B of my heart !

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Stylish hotel, wi-fi, air-con, free parking on street opposite, walking distance to all attractions. Gourmet breakfast  Owner/manager is a Spanish airtist who studied in London. She is very friendly and knowledgable of the region's history. Perfect for couples on a romantic break. We'll go back!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nottingham-GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Never 1 to write reviews but feel I have to on this occasion. My Girlfriend and I were so looking forward to stay at this hotel and it didn't disappoint! From the moment we arrived we were welcomed with such professionalism. The room was exceptional and to a standard I could only dream of. The bathroom the envy of most hotels and fell inlove with the the fixtures and fittings with the most comfortable bed you could imagine. The location is away from the tourist traps of the centre of Ronda (thank god) quiet and intimate. Close to most of the old part of town.
I would definately recommend eating a meal there as the food is outstanding, and perfectly priced. We felt like we had a personal chef with attention to detail and flavours you would find in a Michelin star restaurant. Highly recommended and we will certainly be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank R4lphi_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.3 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,881 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 40 in Ronda
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#6 of 40 in Ronda
526 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 40 in Ronda
1,320 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aire de Ronda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aire de Ronda Hotel

Address: Calle Real 25, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range: $189 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aire de Ronda Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Aire de Ronda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing