We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
View from front terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from front terrace
Front of house Bedroom 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
View from front terrace
Front of house
Bedroom 3
Pool
Master Bedroom
Living room
Plenty of room to eat on the patio
View from bedroom
Dining area/kitchen. Table seats 8 comfortably; more at a squeeze.
Bedroom 2
en-suite
Patio sofa
Plenty of outdoor seating
Private sauna off garage.
Garage for 2 cars
Nearby Church
Plaza de los Descalzos (near the house)
Bikes available for use
The house is just above right of the church
The Tajo, 5 minutes away
View from bedroom
Semana Santa (Easter) is a big event in Ronda with many impressive processions
Ronda from near the bullring
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Ronda, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kara P
1 review
“Good enough villa - though you don't get the service for what you pay for”
Reviewed May 4, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We have just returned from the villa, and whilst the villa itself is fine, we had some issues with the way it was managed, and think it prudent for other potential renters to understand these issues.

First day - was a pretty cold day in Ronda - the heating in the villa is underfloor which took an absolute age to warm up (12 ish hours). We were sitting round the kitchen table with coats on. A little thought to turning the heating on in advance would have been nice. When we called about the heating, all we got was 'it takes a while to heat up'. Word for the wise - bring a coat.

The hill - not too clear from the description as to how this impacts the holiday. If you are driving a mini, you should be fine, but to get the 7 seater Ford galaxy up the hill (which is in the region of 40-45 degs in places), plus a 90 degree turn into the garage, meant that the clutch was smoking, to say the least. In the end, we parked at the bottom of the hill and walked up for most of the holiday, as it was less stressful. We were with my 1 year old and my parents who struggled a bit with the hike. However - we were located near to the top of the hill, which was close to the town and definitely a positive.

The 'lock-out': The door latch on the door between the kitchen and the rest of the house broke (the only exit), and turning the handle didn't do anything. Despite having a screwdriver to remove the handle assembly (hinges were not accessible), we could not get through and my husband (and one year old who was fortunately asleep upstairs) were on the other side. I called the owner and the local agent who proved decidedly unhelpful, and I was on the verge of asking if he minded if we kick the door in when my husband had managed to enlist a few locals to help. All in all, a minor incident (if you consider a 2.5hrs entrapment minor). But we were thoroughly unimpressed with the assistance provided to resolve the issue, and there was no ownership of dealing with / assisting in the resolution by the owner.

A few words to the wise:

The pool is unheated and pretty cold in April
The sinks in the kitchen are completely impractical (you can't get a pan in it) but fortunately there is a dishwasher...
The extract fan in the kitchen is very low - watch your head
There is no bath in the villa (2 showers). Ok unless you are trying to bath a 1 year old.
The heating is run from propane gas bottles inside the utility room, so there is a constant smell of gas.

A few positives - the town of Ronda is great and the villa has great views from the front two bedrooms, and this is close to the town centre.

The weather was pretty good for April and you get afternoon sunshine in the back yard.

The villa itself is pretty well equipped and has a sauna (we should have used this on day 1), bikes for use, pool and plenty of outdoor seating. There is a BBQ too.

The neighbours - absolutely fantasic rallying round to help us get back through the door. It really gave you a sense of their community spirit there.

Lots of room , and storage.

All in all - would recommend Ronda, but based on our experience and circumstances would not recommend the villa to others. That said, others have obviously not had the same issues we have, so may suit.

Date of stay: April 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location to the town, albeit the hike up the hill to the villa was an issue. Views were great from the front.
Liked least: Customer service.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2012
We are very sorry that Kara felt let down by the service; we have people in Ronda who can provide assistance if there are issues, but they are not always available immediately. She did unfortunately get trapped in the kitchen and it took us a couple of hours to get a handyman to the house as it was in the evening. The heating is slow to warm up; we normally turn it on before guests arrive in winter, but we hadn't realised that it was unseasonally cold for April. The road up to the house is fairly steep (nowhere near 40 degrees) and the turn is tight if you have a large vehicle, but there is on street parking available nearby.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
psummer
Austin, Texas
1 review
“ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!!!!”
Reviewed August 14, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

I stayed at All Seasons for two weeks in July 2011. I met up with a couple of friends and we used it as the base to explore Andalucia from. I've stayed all over the world and lease my own house out on a vacation rental service and All Seasons Ronda was just the best. It was so comfortable and had everything we could possibly need. It is just about 20 or so steps up to the city and just two blocks from the Espinel (the pedestrian only shopping street. You can also walk down the hill and go over the Old Ronda bridge to go to the Old Towne. We would usually do a circuit and walk up, through the town, over the new bridge, stop at the internet cafe (I'll get the name and put it in) that is very accomodating and the food is quite good, and then down across the old bridge and up the hill to home.

The pool and the kitchen are very nicely laid out and we began and ended all of our days there. I didn't have kids with me on this trip, but I wouldn't hesitate to bring them to this house.

And the owner is quite nice as well as the local agent. You won't regret choosing this house.

Pat
Austin, Texas

The owner quite rightly puts in disclaimers about the accessiblity if you have ambulatory problems, however I am limited to a cane and never had any problem with it. You have a helluva hill and turn into the garage, but after you do it a couple of times, it's fine.

Date of stay: July 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WTConard
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Ronda Vacation Rental”
Reviewed June 26, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

I stayed at All Seasons Ronda with my two adult children during the third week of June, 2011. The townhouse is comfortable and clean. We were able to obtain entry without delay. The location was perfect for exploring Ronda and was easily accessed by car. It was close enough to the main highway to permit easy access for travel. Stores, restaurants and the train station are all within a 10 minute walk from the townhouse. The plunge pool was a great way to unwind and beat the heat.

The home would not be suitable for anyone of limited mobility as it is located on a rather steep street, but that's true of much of Ronda. All Seasons Ronda served as an excellent base from which to explore Andalucia and was a delightful home away from home for our stay.

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2012
Thanks for the kind review. We sometimes get asked re the size of the pool; it is 7.5 metres x 3.5 metres. Although relatively small, it is big enough for some gently swimming.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2017
Muchas gracias. Nos alegramos muchísimo que disfrutarais de Ronda y de nuestra casa. Saludos. Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pioneer67...
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2017
Siento que encontraran dificiles las subidas. Hay muchas pendientes en Ronda. La subida de la casa no es muy larga, pero entiendemos que puede ser dura para personas mayores.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurea C
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Todo en general
Traveling group: Con amigos
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palacios1...
Ayamonte, Spain
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2015
Traveling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing