We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Views to die for”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Don Miguel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Don Miguel
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Comares, Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Views to die for”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

We had a room overlooking the bridge and directly over the gorge...you need a head for heights! Amazing views, and good value. We were lucky with the weather that day in January, and so could sit out on the hotel patio with a glass of wine. We found the hotel friendly and helpful - breakfast sufficient, usual stuff really. Not too noisy at night but it was quieter probably because of the time of year, so not a bad night's sleep. We ate out in the town, and found an amazing bar/restaurant, with food to die for! It was called Hermanos Macias, Calle Pedro Romero- doesn't look like a lot from the outside, and a bit of knowledge of the Spanish language probably helpful - ask what is recommended....we had an amazing meal that went on and on....worth finding, and central, an easy walk from the hotel, 10 minutes-ish.

Room Tip: Overlooking the gorge - great view, but you need a head for heights! Wonderful views, room not huge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    115
    50
    28
    8
See reviews for
41
151
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed at a room of nice view.
But the breakfast is not good. Orange juice is not fresh and very few meals.
And the staff was very unfriendly.
Also when checking out, we asked to give more 30 mins of parking. But the reception staff was very unfriendly. I felt like she was so rude to us.
Comparing the price, the view is satiafactianable but the service is so bad.
I don't recommand this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ppaxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night in November having been to Ronda before and loved the look of the terrace overlooking the Gorge.
During check in we didn't receive any eye contact with the receptionist and made our way to our room at the back of the hotel for around 80 Euros.
The room had a fire exit sign inside that was so bright we couldn't sleep. The bed was broken and we had to use magazines to stabilise it. The room was hot, small and stuffy and if above a road so opening the window was noisy. The rooms overlooking the gorge seemed better but we weren't offered these although the hotel didn't seem packed.
Breakfast however was good and with a Gluten free selection on request. The view of course stunning and went someway to making up for the naff room.
Recommend using the hotel parking at 11 Euros per night which was cheaper than the public parking.

Room Tip: Over the Gorge
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is small traditional hotel right on the new bridge in Ronda. It's perfect as a base for sightseeing in Ronda itself and exploring the surrounding area - and the views are amazing. Pay a bit extra and get a room with a view, it's what you go to Ronda for! The staff and owner are very friendly and the rooms basic but clean and comfortable. We didn't eat in the restaurant but the menu looked good. The cafe for breakfast was perfect with a terrace overlooking the gorge, just beautiful. The breafkast itself was a little dull and uninspiring might get boring after a few days but for a short stay just fine. The beds are typically Spanish and firm, the bathroom was clean and functional and the shower was really powerful. Treat yourself one evening and watch the sunset from the parador terrace opposite with a glass of cava - very romantic.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the gorge, it's worth the extra. Sleep quality was marked down only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bathite66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Have been to Ronda a few times and have noticed this hotel and it's position, it has to be one of the best views of the gorge and the surrounding countryside , there are a couple more hotels further along the gorge with fab views but with those hotels you are paying a lot more money for your stay.
The breakfast is very good ( 8.30 - 10.30 ) but if you get down after 9.15 they struggle to refill the bread baskets and ham etc....
The parking in Ronda is very poor ie: places to park, but the hotel has it's own parking, when you arrive, park right outside the hotel to unload and they park the car for you, car park approx 200 yds down the adjacent road.
The hotel is situated right in the heart of the town approx 200yds from the bull ring right next to the historic bridge over the gorge,the best recommendation is when you would stay there again and that is the case.

Room Tip: Ask for a view over gorge if you have a head for heights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

The location is really good with fantastic views and is close to many local attractions - however during our 2 night stay the air conditioning was not working and we had to sleep in a humid sweat-box, not pleasant. This was compounded by a double bed that in my opinion was only just wide enough to qualify for that title.
Pillows were uncomfortable and one bedside light did not work.
For the price I feel the rooms were small and under-furnished and the bathroom was tiny with no grab handles in the bathtub for use when showering.
The food in the restaurant was good and the staff were helpful.
We would not stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Nice clean hotel with a view. However overpriced like all Ronda it is nice place to visit but for a day as restaurants and hotels are overpriced. Hotel staff was helpful and breakfast was good. Hotel just average but you pay a lot for basic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#7 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#14 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Poeta de Ronda
0.1 mi away
Hotel Acinipo
Hotel Acinipo
#30 of 39 in Ronda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plaza de Toros
Plaza de Toros
#29 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Miguel

Property: Hotel Don Miguel
Address: Plaza de Espana | Villanueva 4 y 5, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Don Miguel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Don Miguel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Miguel Hotel
Don Miguel Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing