We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Puerta Grande Ronda

Puerta Grande Ronda
Ranked #6 of 265 Restaurants in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In Ronda, Spain.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I discovered this place just because it was close to my hotel but I got positively surprise by quality of the service, taste of food and all for very little money. I took 9 EUR menu with included starter, main course, dessert and drink. The waiters are very professional and naturally kind. For main course I took a fish which was very fresh and what important prepared with tenderness and dressed with vegetables and roasted potatoes. It was soo good.
The place is right close to the main Ronda attraction so not to be missed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    531
    183
    42
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A new find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

This restaurant wasn't on my list of restaurants to try in Ronda, but it was a Sunday night and other restaurants were closed. We are so glad that we tried it. The food was excellent, the wine good and the service was very good. We ordered about 6 tapas to share between 4 people and we loved everything. We tried to go back on a Tuesday night, but unfortunately it was closed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 154913Happytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“goats cheese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

A beautiful goats cheese and caramelised onion starter and big meat for the mains. Possibly a bit too much meat but that was what mine host recommended. Nice people and a good ambiance.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hugh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A good mid-price restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We had a very good lunch on our first day in Ronda. The food was well prepared and reasonably priced. We were given dessert wine free of charge at the end of our meal. The service was unobtrusive, friendly and welcoming. In a street with several restaurants, Puerta Grande is a couple of minutes from the bullring and new bridge. An excellent choice for a relaxed meal.

Helpful?
1 Thank plantcollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhaven, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Paella”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Amazing restaurant, with excellent food and wine. The owner Carlos pays attention to details and service. The delicious paella for two can easily be shared by three, leaving you a little room to share their wonderful homemade desserts. Lngering over such delicious food at one of their outdoor tables is the perfect way to spend an afternoon in Ronda.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelingteacher74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puerta Grande Ronda also viewed

Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 
Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Puerta Grande Ronda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing