We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ready to be of service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bodega El Socorro

Bodega El Socorro
Ranked #37 of 269 Restaurants in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, Spanish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
187 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Ready to be of service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Just down from the main road this Restaurant attached to the hotel was great . The Staff we ready to tend to all our needs and make suggestions on what we should eat , They got some right and some wrong, you could sit outside on the pavement on indoors .
Got a great receipt for Sangria that we now use for our guests in our home in SA.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pietuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    65
    24
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A great meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We enjoyed a great dinner here. The staff didn't speak much English, but we were still able to order some typical Andalusian food that we really liked. They are open for lunch and dinner.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great place with great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

This restaurant was close to our hotel and was recommended by the staff, and for good reason.
Everyone was extremely friendly, they really tried to understand what we like and offer us dishes that would be to our taste, the food was great and the prices were great value.
Definitely go there if you're in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Galiush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you're nearby, go, you won't be disappointed.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I was alone exploring Ronda for a day and after finding plenty of expensive tourist traps stumbled upon this place. Although it isn't the cheapest (for the record I spent €11 on pork skewers that came wrapped in ibérico ham and with patatas fritas and onions, €4 on two glasses of red wine from Ronda, and 1€ on a beer) and likely not the favorite for locals, I found the experience extremely pleasurable.
The staff was quite nice, the food was delicious, and the kitchen looked clean (I had a seat where I could see into the kitchen).
I expect that everything on the menu is of similar quality (good to very good) and the atmosphere felt very welcoming.
If you're looking for a place and this is nearby, go, you won't regret it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nherbert141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The real Spain, just off the tourist route”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We visit Ronda a few times each year and we always eat here. The food is traditional Andalucian cooking, the staff are excellent and the atmosphere is really good. Get there early, it fills up quickly with locals

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank strawberryeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodega El Socorro also viewed

Ronda, Costa del Sol
 
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Bodega El Socorro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing