We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fusion tapas”
Review of Tragata

Tragata
Ranked #12 of 274 Restaurants in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Probably one of the best gastronomic experiences you'll have in Ronda. For bookings, please use our Facebook page or the contact form that you'll find in our web.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fusion tapas”
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

I have to say that the food was very good--Imaginative takes that combine Asian and continental cuisines. The staff however were not up to the task. They two e forgot our orders and then tried to charge is for something that was never served.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rbrogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    198
    65
    26
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Couldn't stop eating”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

If you're visiting Ronda, Spain don't miss out on having the best tapas in Ronda. I had looked at several restaurants and the concierge at our hotel recommended Traga Tapas..the food was fresh, well cooked and very reasonable. The wine selection is extensive and as usual, you can't go wrong with Spanish wines..we had the crunchy prawns with basil and herb mayonnaise, stew croquettes, cod brandade, try color salad and finally the short beef loin...it was like I died and went to heaven..

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maruchi911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
262 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
“Great tapas, polite service.”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

These were some of the best tapas I have had outside of San Sebastian, Spain. I had the pork cheek which was succulent and delicious . Also had the fried artichoke which was excellent and devoured! Modern decor. They are mentioned in the Michelin Guide for a reason.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vivafood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious low-key meal”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Excellent tapas in a small but cool setting. It's very casual but made for a fun night. House wine was excellent...everything we ate was good and the prices were very reasonable.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DukeFlyer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice tapas but overpriced”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This looked to be quite a trendy bar, with prices to match. The place was packed with a mix of locals and tourists, and we were lucky to get a seat. Between the 2 of us we had 3 glasses of red wine and one tapa each. My wife's tapa was a small chunk of Salmon, not much more than a mouthful. I ordered the pig cheek with potato foam, which was really nice and much more substantial. The bill came to 15 euros, which seemed quite steep compared to what we're used to paying in Southern Spain, and elsewhere in Ronda. We also noticed on the bill that we were charged for 3 glasses of Rioja (more expensive) instead of the Ribera del Duero which we got.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David_R187514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tragata also viewed

Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 
Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Tragata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing