We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,593)
Filter reviews
1,593 results
Traveler rating
1,002
447
93
32
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,002
447
93
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room shower and toilet frosted glass terrace room infinity pool lovely hotel stunning views hotel grounds tajo gorge parking on site overlooking the valley nice terrace hotel bar old town large balcony per day the cliff
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 1,593 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2017

We booked a terrace room with a view of the Tajo Gorge and were amazed by the inviting entrance to the hotel grounds, the lobby and patio, the spacious and modern room, and most importantly by the incredible views of the Tajo Gorge. Our room was the 2nd from the end on the 1st floor (a story above ground level). The views at all times of the day were striking, especially at sunset. The terrace was a wonderful place to sit back and have a glass of wine as the sun went down. Definitely worth the little extra per night for the view.

Room Tip: Book a room with Tajo views
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReinaVictoria, Director General at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2017

Dear Eric,
First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Catalonia Reina Victoria and for the feedback regarding your recent stay.
Also, I am glad to read your comments about the fantastic location, views and atmosphere. We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Best regards from Ronda,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Good location so we were able to walk everywhere. Quiet. Great wi-fi. Breakfast buffet had so many options and was delicious. Dinner was included in our package but the food and the service was hit or miss so we opted out the last night and dined in town instead. Beautiful view of the valley from our room. We didn't take advantage of any of the spa services.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReinaVictoria, Director General at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Dear Cynthia,
First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Catalonia Reina Victoria and for the feedback regarding your recent stay.
Also, I am glad to read your comments about the fantastic location, views and atmosphere. We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Best regards from Ronda,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017

We only needed to stay one night in Ronda on our way from Seville to Marbella. Don't need more time. We drove via Grazalema (must see) and after Ronda we quickly visited Sentenil de las Bodegas (also a must see). Drive from Ronda to Marbella is spectacular! Hotel Catalonia has better location with great terrace to view sun-set than the Parador. Easy walking distance to center, bullring, the bridge and the old center. Hotel is well kept, seems to cater to groups. Very comfortable room with large bed, spacious balcony with great views. Shower opens into the room, sink is open to the room, at least the toilet is in a closet with a door; weird! Very good breakfast buffet. Best thing: sun-set with cocktails on the terrace and the restaurant with excellent dinner, very exciting twists by the chef visually and taste wise, we loved it. Good local wines (recommended by a very attentive wait staff) available by the glass. Parking (on the hotel lot) has a fee; that's petty! All in all, I'd return if we'd go back to Ronda.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FvBerkhout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReinaVictoria, Director General at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2017

Dear FvBerkhout,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of our Hotel.The whole team was so pleased to read your fantastic comments, and we was thrilled to hear you apreciate all the facilities at the Hotel.
I want to thank you once again for taking your time to leave such positive feedback. Coments like yours inspired us to be better. we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017

Lovely hotel with beautiful views great staff and clean luxurious rooms. Modern sleek design with very comfortable beds
Great amenities and gated parking. Restaurant and bar have magnificent views of the surrounding Ronda vistas

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReinaVictoria, Director General at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2017

Dear Tina, 
Thank you for sharing your positive opinion on TripAdvisor following your recent stay in Catalonia Reina Victoria
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our rooms and views. I would also like to thank you for your kind words towards our colleagues.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Catalonia Reina Victoria
Yours sincerely, 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile

Large historic hotel with a commanding presence overlooking the valley. Walking distance to the attractions. Hotel parking is an extra charge. Very nice breakfast buffet. Try to get a room with a view of the gorge and valley.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank TheAbbySeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReinaVictoria, Director General at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2017

Dear TheAbbySeas,
First of all we would you like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
We are glad to read you enjoyed our great view.
We will be more than happy to host you again in your next trip to Ronda.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews