We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel-stunning views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel-stunning views”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel.Interior completely and tastefully modernised, although the character of this early nineteenth century hotel still remains.Staff very helpful and pleasant.

Rooms are very comfortable with all modern amenities-very good air conditioning.

Views over the national park are stunning. Restaurant, with views, very good. Food imaginative and reasonably priced-good local wine list.

Centre of Ronda five minutes walk, but hotel has great feeling of tranquility owing to its splendid position.

Highly recommended

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    357
    75
    26
    10
See reviews for
179
698
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This made for a pleasant surprise as we found on our prolonged Andalusia trip that a few places we stayed (especially Jerez) were a throw back from the early 90's but this place met all the needs and cater well to our requirements.
The hotel is in a good location for driving, its just up from the bull ring and main gorge, and around 5 - 7 minutes walk - there is also a 'gorge side' path that you can take to the bridge which is pleasant. The view, as other commentators mention, is exceptionally nice to sit and have a breakfast with.
One of the downsides was having a drink at the bar, well outside, the olives served were NOT fresh - they were clearly canned/bottled and which is a shame as the entire area produces olives and to not serve local fresh produce seems baffling especially in Europe
Certainly worth adding to any Ronda shortlist of hotels you may draw up.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noe666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norilsk, Russia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night . When traveling from Nerja to Ronda . This hotel is a gem , like the Ronda. Only one regret that so few enjoyed it. The room in which we lived simply stunning . The balcony offers a fantastic view of the mountains and the gulf Tahoe. The hotel has a spa, a decent swimming pool, ample parking on site. Breakfast was awesome. About the restaurant in the hotel garden will not say anything , since dined in town. I recommend to stay in this wonderful city ! If I'm still in Andalusia , then return there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaAlisa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReinaVictoria, Director General at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and of course for your extremely kind review.
We are pleased to know that you chose Ronda in your trip in Andalusia and we could exceed all your expectations.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best Regard from Ronda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Stunning hotel! My partner had booked a trip to Ronda as a surprise for my birthday. Upon arrival our room wasn't quite ready so we left our luggage and went for a walk around the grounds. I was blown away with the stunning views, Ronda is truly a beautiful place and this hotel is a perfect place to enjoy it.

Our room was ready fairly quickly and it was definitely worth waiting for, my partner had booked us into a suite which was just gorgeous, a beautiful dining and sleeping area, a terrace with loungers and stunning views and a bathroom with a bath and a wet room, couldn't have asked for more really. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful and we also had lunch and dinner on various days all of which were really delicious. My partner actually proposed during the holiday which makes this hotel extra special for us. Fantastic hotel, which I cannot fault...

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mollymou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReinaVictoria, Director General at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and of course for your extremely kind review.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed with your surprise in our Hotel in Ronda.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Best Regard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Tired and weary after a hard days driving I popped in to see if there was a room and there was. What a wonderful experience; stunning location, excellent room ( overlooking the rear ) beautiful vista from the room, the terrace and quiet lounge for reading or whatever. excellent service and breakfast. Car parking too ( extra charge but there is NO car parking easy to find in Ronda ). Very helpful staff when i had to find a replacement phone charger, they even offered to go get one for me.

And the wifi worked and the free internet on their own computers in the bar area too.

When you're tired and weary, the Hotel Reina Victoria really cannot be surpassed.

Room Tip: go for a rear view, slight premium charged but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MGLB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReinaVictoria, Director General at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel and of course for your extremely kind review.
We are pleased to know that you had a relaxing stay with us during your Grand Tour of Spain.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best Regard from Ronda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

On the positive side:
Beautiful location, beautiful old bulding, beautiful grounds, beautiful views, very clean, very good breakfast.
Downsides: Most of the staff is not very interested in guests or not very helpful although there are some exeptions (dont know the names). Also, there are many rules/regulations as to what is allowed,what costs extra etc (e.g. spa costs 5 euro per hour!!!)- doesnt feel right in such a place. Swimming pool area looked like in winter - not tempting at all although it was 27 decrease when we were there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReinaVictoria, Director General at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Kristin,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about our Hotel.
First of all,let me apologize if you have not been fully satisfied with our service as we are all very committed to deliver a very high level of service quality.
On regards to your comments about any of our staff and our rules and extra services. Please do not doubt that we will carefully analyze every point.
We would like to thank you once again and hope that in your next visit we can exceed all your expectations.

Best Regards from Ronda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kilbride, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We booked as a family of grandparents parents and two children and asked for a double room with cot and triple room .we were upgraded to suites on arrival and rooms were stunning! Very modern although an old building with spectacular views and lovely terrace overlooking ronda countryside also lovely gardens. Very relaxing and staff were friendly and so helpful. Thoroughly recommend this hotel and ronda for a relaxing break and so much history !

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReinaVictoria, Director General at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Susan,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and of course your so kind review about us.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed a relaxing holidays with your family en Ronda.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Warm regards from Ronda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.5 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,736 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
0.6 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
2.1 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
0.6 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa

Property: Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
Address: Calle Jerez 25 | Ronda, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, totally renovated in 2012, is settled in a unique environment, between a lovely pine forest in the middle of the town, very close to Ronda's landmarks and the famous Tajo de Ronda. Around the hotel, which has 95 fully equipped rooms, there's an amazing 3,000sqm garden in which our guests can enjoy our swimming pool and our terrace. Hotel Ciudad H-MA-00042 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing