We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately stay here, but don't do laundry”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The hotel was gorgeous, immaculate, staff was friendly, and the views were breathtaking. We loved this hotel including the location which was a little off the main drag but walking distance to shops, restaurants, the bridge, and train station. The only warning would be to not do laundry here. After a week of traveling we planned to do laundry here. We sent off a bag of basic laundry (tshirst, socks, etc) thinking it would be typical laundry pricing (no prices on the bag or weren't told what it would cost). We should have asked but didn't and when we got the bill for 180 Euros we were blown away. We were able to talk them down to 60 Euros but still grossly overpriced for the items we had. So we'd gladly stay here again but definitely wouldn't do laundry.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the gorge on the third floor with a balcony. We had a corner room on the third flo...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 409funtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,311)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 1,311 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

When we saw the miles-wide views of the gorge from the terrace of our corner room (109) we immediately changed our plans and asked to book another night. The rooms are modern, clean and spacious. The hotel is within walking distance from the bus station and all Ronda's attractions. The staff is helpful and multilingual. The only negative was the pack of constantly and loudly barking dogs in the valley and the hotel's HVAC system which, in late winter, doesn't allow for fan and fresh air only. It's either windows closed and heat on, or windows open and barking dogs. Bring ear plugs and stay anyway. At 16 euros apiece, we didn't sample the breakfast (there are plenty of bakery/coffee shops nearby), but we did have a nightcap outside the bar under a full moon overlooking the gorge. This was a great place to stay in a magical city.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Upnorthdeborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Spent an hour or so here waiting for our train back to Algecirus after a delightful but cold day in Ronda. It was lovely to have a hot cup of coffee in the warmth of the lounge while enjoying the magnificent views.

Once we had warmed up we treated ourselves to a leisurely beer before making our way back to the station.

This is an elegant, stylish hotel which I would certainly consider staying at if I were to have a longer trip to Ronda.

Staff that we came across very pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Angel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Nice location, easy to get to, parking on property, recently updated. What else can you ask for?

We came in late Sunday evening and ate dinner in their dining room. Had fantastic service and the food was very good. Breakfasts were a delight. Broad selection of food, laid out very nicely, attentive service and the view was fantastic.

We stayed in Ronda just before Christmas and moved to Jerez for Christmas. Wish we would have switched. As per the title... Great Hotel and a Great City.

Room Tip: Like everyone... Room overlooking the gorge, on the upper floors. Fantastic
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed for a one night to celebrate wife's birthday and glad we chose this hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful and we especially enjoyed the spa, views and a lovely dinner. Definitely the best hotel we have stayed at in Ronda and can't wait to return and try the outdoor pool when the weather warms up a bit!.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nobbic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at this hotel just one night. Too short! Wish we had more time to relax and enjoy the hotel.

The service was superb. They let us check in early around noon and after we checked out next day, they held our luggage for free till 4pm.

The location was pretty good, 10-15 minutes walk to the bridge and the bus & train station.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelwhenyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I made a cock up with another booking in ronda just before Christmas so we were recommended this hotel and how fate played a hand!

We turned up at the reception and explained the situation... Hope they would have a room spare for the night. A gentlemen called Pablo I think was so helpful, gave us a beautiful, modern room with a terrace and a good rate, and the children couldn't contain their excitement about the bathroom! We used the spa pool and enjoyed the amazing view. Breakfast was very good too in a stylish dining room.

Thank you, we would definitely stay there again. I have to mention also the Entrevino bar just off the Main Street for tapas. Recommended by Pablo again. Small establishment, great tapas and local wines. Later on all the stylish locals came in and the atmosphere was buzzing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennya1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.5 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,881 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bodega El Juncal
Hotel Bodega El Juncal
#26 of 40 in Ronda
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
0.3 mi away
Catalonia Ronda
Catalonia Ronda
#9 of 40 in Ronda
87 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 40 in Ronda
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa

Address: Calle Jerez 25 | Ronda, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range: $117 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, totally renovated in 2012, is settled in a unique environment, between a lovely pine forest in the middle of the town, very close to Ronda's landmarks and the famous Tajo de Ronda. Around the hotel, which has 95 fully equipped rooms, there's an amazing 3,000sqm garden in which our guests can enjoy our swimming pool and our terrace. Hotel Ciudad H-MA-00042 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing