We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value in a great town.”
Review of Hotel Colon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Colon
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
boston,ma.
Level Contributor
284 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“A great value in a great town.”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This hotel checked all the boxes for me. Good location not far from the bridge. Good value,clean rooms and a wonderful staff who went out of their way to be helpful and super friendly. We enjoyed a simple breakfast in the café each morning and would drop in during the day for a cup of tea/coffee and a pastry. I would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a nice hotel in a wonderful town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricka..
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    89
    19
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
155
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

This small hotel - about 10 rooms - is staffed by very hard - working women. Unfortunately some of them are not easy to communicate with. Our double room on the top floor had a large terrace which would be especially lovely in warmer weather.
The on-site cafe was handy; location, terrific and cleanliness, impeccable. We would return.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank coloradolaurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying in this lovely little hotel on New Years Eve and were so glad we did .Spotlessly clean and warm double room with balcony (room 203),very comfy bed and double glazed window unit to blockout noise from the church opposite !Fantastic friendly family running this place...we arrived back at the Hotel just before midnight and were invited to join the whole family in the bar to see in 2014 ,complete with grapes and Cava!!!
The only negative points were that the WIFI didn't quite reach our top floor room and the shower was a bit lively ,resulting in a mini flood in the bathroom ,and the TV was a little antiquated ,BUT it didn't really bother us as we were out and about most of the time .
Will definately be back :) .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skokie, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

As a solo traveler the single room was just prefect. Extremely clean, very friendly staff, nice little bar attached, and a great location. Wifi works well too. I loved just walking out and. Sing able to see the attractions up the street. I would stay here again for sure, for the price it's terrific!

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank NorthernLightsJZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
220 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The little hotel was 10 minutes walk to the bullring and another 10 minutes to the bridge. The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful. The room was located on the second floor and was fine. Clean and comfortable.

Internet in the room was a little slow but it was no major issue.

Breakfast was the usual. Coffee, fresh orange juice and toast.

We'll priced and recommended.

The town of Ronda is definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leanneandtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights here and can't recommend it enough. Great location just a short stroll from the bullring. The hotel was the cleanest I've ever seen. We had a great room with a private terrace.
Staff speak no English so brush up on a few basic phrases before you go. If I had to criticise anything it would be the very old showerhead which sprayed water everywhere & also be aware that its right opposite a church where the bells start at 7am!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bennettkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, WI
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Nice place and very nice people at a very reasonable price of 45 euro. Hotel Colon is located above a quiet neighborhood bar/restaurant and is located very near the bullring. Secure parking is a block away and you get a discount (10 euros/day) with the hotel stamp. Our room was large, spotless, well soundproofed and had a new bathroom. The free WIFI service was excellent. Breakfast is included and consists of toast, butter, jam, fresh squeezed OJ and coffee and is served beginning at 8:30 am. Almost all of the attractions are an easy walk from the hotel. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValueSeeker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.1 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#13 of 39 in Ronda
493 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 39 in Ronda
1,298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ronda
Hotel Ronda
#9 of 39 in Ronda
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 39 in Ronda
1,774 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 39 in Ronda
678 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Colon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colon

Property: Hotel Colon
Address: Calle Pozo 1, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Colon 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Colon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing