We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Colon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Colon
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

The little hotel was 10 minutes walk to the bullring and another 10 minutes to the bridge. The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful. The room was located on the second floor and was fine. Clean and comfortable.

Internet in the room was a little slow but it was no major issue.

Breakfast was the usual. Coffee, fresh orange juice and toast.

We'll priced and recommended.

The town of Ronda is definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leanneandtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    87
    19
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
148
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights here and can't recommend it enough. Great location just a short stroll from the bullring. The hotel was the cleanest I've ever seen. We had a great room with a private terrace.
Staff speak no English so brush up on a few basic phrases before you go. If I had to criticise anything it would be the very old showerhead which sprayed water everywhere & also be aware that its right opposite a church where the bells start at 7am!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bennettkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, WI
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Nice place and very nice people at a very reasonable price of 45 euro. Hotel Colon is located above a quiet neighborhood bar/restaurant and is located very near the bullring. Secure parking is a block away and you get a discount (10 euros/day) with the hotel stamp. Our room was large, spotless, well soundproofed and had a new bathroom. The free WIFI service was excellent. Breakfast is included and consists of toast, butter, jam, fresh squeezed OJ and coffee and is served beginning at 8:30 am. Almost all of the attractions are an easy walk from the hotel. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValueSeeker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

This little hotel is within walking distance of the bus and train, and all the major sights in Ronda. The rooms are clean, quiet and have A/C. But the best feature is the staff, who are lovely people that will try to accommodate any request.They run a charming cafe/restaurant as part of the hotel which not only provided an excellent breakfast (included) but also tasty deserts when returning to the hotel for a siesta. This was our favourite of all the hotels we visited in Andalucia.

Room Tip: Our room on the 1st floor was great. I'll bet that all rooms in this hotel are great and great v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TednJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had a very friendly reception which was followed up by all the staff we met, even the cleaner. We had a lovely spacious room with a great balcony, three floors up. There is a lift.

We had to leave at 6.45am on our leaving day and while we were out to dinner the evening before, without us knowing, they put a packed breakfast in our room as we would miss it in the morning. They left presents too, a fridge magnet of Ronda and a good luck pot.

We couldn't have asked for more, or even as much.

Room Tip: room 301 or 302 have a good balcony and are 3 floors up reducing any noise from outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul1946_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed two nights on a tour around Andalucia. Given the price and the low star rating our expectations were not high but it was a really lovely place to stay. The owners/staff were very friendly and were particularly helpful when I injured my shoulder. The room was fairly basic but very clean. The location was excellent just at the top of the main street near the church.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireHatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillerod, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed for one night during a visit to Ronda; close to the bull ring, the canyon, the old town and the city center with a lot of restaurants. Room was clean, good bed a nice roof terrace. Hotel staff was very helpful even though they only spoke spanish. Breakfast included was basic, very spanish; coffee, freshly made orange juice, toast with olive oil and tomato pasta. Lots of locals come for breakfast. For the price this hotel is absolutely recommended. Parking around the corner; you may pay through the hotel, 10 euro/day.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the top floor rooms to avoid the noise from the street during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanTulleby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#14 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ronda
Hotel Ronda
#10 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Colon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colon

Property: Hotel Colon
Address: Calle Pozo 1, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Colon 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Colon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing