We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Apartments and location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Colegiata

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Colegiata
Ranked #1 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Ronda
New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Apartments and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We booked this place based on other reviews as well as considerably low price. The apartments were immaculate and spotless. Decorated in a traditional style, yet has all the amenities, including TV, WiFi and even a washing machine. Very spacious, with large living room and the kitchen. We requested the apartment overlooking a square, so we had a small balcony as well. Hilde, the host was very helpful and pleasant. She walked us around, suggested what to see and where to eat in Ronda. We stayed there only one night, but truly wished to stay longer as we so much liked Ronda and the apartments.
There is no parking right next to the apartments, but there is a parking lot about 5 minutes walking distance from it, which was also great.
And last, but not least, they have this amazing restaurant downstairs (Meson El Sacristan), where we had dinner and drinks.
If we ever go back to Ronda, we will be sure to stay longer there and will definitely choose La Colegiata apartments. The only thing to keep in mind is the check in time, so if you book the apartments, make sure you double-check you arrival time. However, if Hilde is not there, there is a phone number to call her and let her know you arrived.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OK_NY2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILDE C, Owner at La Colegiata, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thanks for choosing La Colegiata and for your nice review! I am very glad you liked it and hope to welcome you again in La Colegiata in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    23
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
79
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

La Colegiata apartments are big, spacious and decorated in a traditional Andalucian style. We stayed in the Alminar apartment which has the added bonus of having it's own terrace overlooking the Cathedral.

Hilde is an excellent and hard working host. Nothing is too much trouble for her. It is also worth taking her advice when it comes to restaurants and tapas bars; she recommended some fantastic places.

Hope to visit again in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodGloriousFood3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILDE C, Owner at La Colegiata, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thanks! It was nice to have you here! I hope to see you back some day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belluno, Italy
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Very nice place in the centre of Ronda. The manager, Hilde, is kind and professional.
If you have a car, you can park 15 minutes in front of the place for checking-in and after that you can park in a very close parking lot (10 euro per day).
The apartments are clean and with a great attention to details. Ours was very quiet too. We found the bed a little small for a couple. We spent only a night but I advise to take more advantage of the place and spend at least a couple nights. The kitchenette could be useful for people with particular diets.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annamariaeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILDE C, Manager at La Colegiata, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thanks for your review! I'm sorry about the beds, that's one of the things that is very dificult to please everybody. Also thanks for the tip to stay a few nights in Ronda. It is really a nice place with a lot of things to do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

The apartments at La Colegiata de Ronda are beautifully restored as well as being spacious, clean and very comfortable. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need for a stay in Spain, where you might want to make breakfast or a light meal. There is also a washing machine and microwave. The beds are very comfortable (firm matresses) and the bathroom was very luxurious with marble tiles and a huge shower.
The host is a charming lady who does speak English and who has some really good recommendations for places to eat and shop.
The location couldn't be better - in a gorgeous square with shady trees and several places to eat, while in easy walking distance of all the major things to see. It's close to the San Francisco area, which is less touristy and a great place to get an evening meal. We also walked from the bus station with our rucsacks which took about 20 mins.
We really felt that these apartments were great value, and if anything rather under priced.
It was nice to have a proper apartment with separate sitting room and bedroom instead of a studio set up. Also Wifi and aircon were very welcome additions. We would definately recommend this place to anyone visiting Ronda whether for sight seeing or walking holidays and hope to return ourselves before too long.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viv L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valhalla, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Visited Ronda with 2 friends of mine in May. The room was beautiful and very large. The view from our window was magnificent - felt like we were in the Sound of Music or something looking out over the church and the rolling hills! Hilde was so nice and really helpful in suggesting restaurants and other activities nearby. The only drawback is that you'll likely have to pay for parking in the nearby lot - worth it though to not have to try and find parking on the windy narrow roads! Ronda is such a magical town - I wish we had planned to stay longer.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkutzing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

Owner Hilda was so kind to get out of here bed since I arrived 1:45 in the morning. Cause she send an SMS earlier the day asking what time I would arrive it was very easy to communicate.

Hilda is full of tips, very kind person and the apartment I had was very spacious, nice decorated and even had a nice little terrace.

Would definitely come back here!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Backpackdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

We had originally booked at another hotel, but upon arrival there, we were told that the management had done a double booking and we god transferred to another hotel.
We were a little skeptical before we saw this place, but we were stunned by this beautiful place.
Our room was very beautiful, large, authentic and quiet. We had our own little balcony with an amazing view. We even had a kitchen so we could cook our own meals and had breakfast on the balcony.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
I am still stunned by the low price of this place. so don't go tell too many, because this is a gem in Ronda!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karonii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
0.3 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ronda
Hotel Ronda
#10 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#7 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Colegiata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Colegiata

Property: La Colegiata
Address: Plaza Duquesa de Parcent 14, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Colegiata 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Colegiata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing