We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thankyou Arunda 1”
Review of Hotel Arunda I

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Arunda I
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great little hotel. The room was comfortable & clean. Nice walk through town to all attractions. Staff were very welcoming & went out of their way to help with any requests. We had 2 amazing days in Ronda & Arunda 1 added to the experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rick_dot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Arunda I
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 100 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

We struggled to find it but the host was very helpful in providing directions. Nice room, clean with a good size bathroom. Cute window balcony with good view over a pedestrian mall. Request parking to avoid the hassle of searching for parking. Great location with a lot of choices to eat and drink. Felt safe late at night. Breakfast included at a cute little cafe next door.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

The owners of this hotel exceeded our expectations with great, friendly service. It is in a great central location close to the bus station and shops. The rooms were clean and the beds, comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aemitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel is well cituated within short walking distance of all the attractions.
The staff were extremely helpful, the room was very comfortable and spotless.
Very good value for money and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galiush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed one night at the Arunda 1in November 2012 and found it to be very good value. The rooms are quite basic, they are clean and quite spacious and the hotel is located only a few minutes walk from the town centre. We were lucky enough to get parking on the street outside the hotel. Being located on the main street, there was an amount of street noise early in the morning. Other than that, I would recommend the Arunda 1 for those visiting the lovely town of Ronda.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maurice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We chose this hotel because it was quite close to the railway station (5 mins walk). It's also only about 5-10 mins walk to Ronda's main scenic attractions. The management was friendly and helpful (they spoke some English). The room was comfortable. No traffic noise as the street is pedestrian only, and on wet days in October like we had, not much pedestrian noise either.
The town is quite spectacular and worth a visit, being spread across both sides of a deep gorge, joined by several historic bridges. We would like to have spent a few more days here to do some walks in the surrounding countryside (there is a guidebook in English to walks in the area), but time and the weather were not on our side.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0hnct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Although the location is great, the hostel (it's rather a hostel than a hotel) is almost impossible to reach by car, since it's located in the main pedestrian shopping street of town. We parked the car in a parking garage they offered for 10 euro/night, which is significantly cheaper than prices in public parkings.
The room was rather primitive and tiny. There was airco, but it was aimed directly at the bed, so unless you fancy a draught while sleeping the thing has to be turned off at night. Since there's noise in the street all night long, we couldn't really open the window either. Not very pleasant in the summertime.
Service was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeV84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Hotel Ronda
Royal Hotel Ronda
#27 of 40 in Ronda
147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Morales
Hotel Morales
#29 of 40 in Ronda
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arunda II
Hotel Arunda II
#25 of 40 in Ronda
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Cayetano
Hotel San Cayetano
#19 of 40 in Ronda
206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Virgen de los Reyes
0.4 mi away
Hotel Molino
Hotel Molino
#32 of 40 in Ronda
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arunda I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arunda I

Address: Partida Hoyo Tabares 2, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range: $44 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Arunda I 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It has 12 rooms . Your family atmosphere allows a personalized attention to our customers. Its proximity to the cultural, commercial and gastronomic , facilitate route will enjoy the specialties of local cuisine of the city without using your car. We also have a number of amenities to enjoy your stay : free WiFi , air conditioning , tourist information and the possibility of arranging breakfast. The property features simple , modern and very comfortable to stay in one of the most beautiful cities of Andalusia is pleasant rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Arunda I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing