We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel El Poeta de Ronda
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Armenia, Colombia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Checked into the hotel. Were greeted with a very personal touch, sitting down talking to the staff.

Got a room with view over the bridge, pretty large, nice decor!

During our stay my girlfriend got sick by some gambas, and staff were terribly concerned and offered doctor, checked on us.. Very nice..

Overall you feel cared for, hospitable and well run.. Kitchen unfortunately was not open during our stay, and sandwich for breakfast was the only downside..

Would highly recommend.



  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeswe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel A, General Manager at Hotel El Poeta de Ronda, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Google Translation
Apreciado mikeswe,

En nombre del equipo de Hotel Poeta de Ronda, le agradezco el haber compartido con nosotros y otros lectores su crítica positiva en Tripadvisor.

Un cordial saludom
El Equipo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    127
    41
    14
    22
See reviews for
45
225
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Clean, good location. But that was all. No staff, No Restaurant, no bar. Sent us round the corner to get a cup of coffee, Dark dingy room. can't say we enjoyed this hotel at all. In fact it completely ruined your visit to Ronda.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilbert D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel A, General Manager at Hotel El Poeta de Ronda, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Sir Gilbert D L,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your untruth comments.

Kind regards,
The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice little hotel, tastefully appointed in traditional moorish style touches. It is very centrally located, being a short stones throw from the Puente Nuevo. Rooms are over two levels around a central atrium. Decor is moorish inspired, with touches of dark wood and Alhambra style tiles and plaster work. The rooms are comfortable, but cool due to the tiled floors. Despite many attempts we could not get the heating working. The bed is on the small side for a double, firm yet comfortable. Bathrooms are in very good condition. Front desk service was very helpful at all times and wifi was great. The hotel arranges parking in a local garage for €10 per 24 hrs if you have a car - we did. The only snag with the hotel is road noise. Our room looked at over the main street and was noisy. The windows need better sound treatment. We were on the second floor - so ask for a rear room not facing onto the street.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldrichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel A, Manager at Hotel El Poeta de Ronda, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Sir Goldrichie,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. All your comments will be taking into account and analized with our Reception's Manager.

King Regards
The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This is definitely the place to stay when visiting Ronda, nicest attentive staff and a great location. You will miss a lovely hotel if you don't stay here. We shall stay there again whenever we visit Ronda and we shall be sure to take our overseas visitors there.

Room Tip: get a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paddyinmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel A, General Manager at Hotel El Poeta de Ronda, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Google Translation
Apreciado paddyinmexico,

En nombre del equipo de Hotel Poeta de Ronda, le agradezco el haber compartido con nosotros y otros lectores su crítica positiva en Tripadvisor.

Reciba un cordial saludo,
El Equipo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This beautiful small hotel was one of our favorite places. Our stay was for one night, but the staff was so warm and helpful we felt like we were leaving family members behind when we left. The room was elegant with a spacious bath, and the hotel itself was within walking distance to restaurants and attractions. On street parking was limited, but there is a 24 hour parking garage within walking distance. Our memories of Ronda are special, but all the more so because of the hotel and it's gracious staff.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are above first floor, but there is an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel A, General Manager at Hotel El Poeta de Ronda, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Google Translation
Apreciada Carolin A,

Muchas gracias por sus agradables comentarios de su estancia en nuestro Hotel Poeta, y de la ciudad de Ronda. Quedamos a su entera disposición para otorgarle la mejor de la habitaciones en su próxima visita.

Atentamente,
El Equipo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were in Ronda on a sunny, cold day in late October. Looking for some hot food and drink we stumbled upon this little restaurant. As well as outdoor and ground floor seating, it has a lovely upstairs with a wonderful wood burning fireplace. The waiter was charming and helpful. As well as more typical lunch choices, I also tried the house speciality, which is fried thin eggplant fingers drizzled with a local honey/ treacle. Absolutely delicious. We enjoyed all our food plus the whole experience. The restaurant is also situated in a lovely little square, which is an extra bonus.

Room Tip: Try the housecspeciality
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobandTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel A, Gerente at Hotel El Poeta de Ronda, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado BobandTina,

Muchas gracias por sus buenos comentarios acerca de su estancia en nuestro Restaurante. Nuestro objetivo no es sólo hacer que nuestros clientes regresen, sino que se sientan más a gusto cada vez y puedan notar las mejoras en nuestros servicios.

Gracias de nuevo y por favor, no dude en contactar con nosotros para su próxima visita con el fin de otorgarle la mejor de las atenciones.

Reciba un cordial saludo,
El equipo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazarron, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2013

A lovely, charming hotel. My wife and I stayed four nights at the Hotel El Poeta during October and found that we had made a perfect choice. The hotel is in the old part of Ronda, about 100 metres from the Puente Nuevo (New Bridge) and is perfectly located for exploring all the places to visit in Ronda. In addition to the charm of the hotel itself, what made our stay so pleasant was the friendliness of the excellent staff. They were all courteous and very helpful with everything. From the moment of checking in we were made to feel as though we were part of a family. Our room was No.9 on the first floor, it had two large floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the outside eating area in the courtyard below. Both the room and the on suite bathroom were spacious, spotlessly clean, comfortable and quite grand. If we visit Ronda again the Hotel Poeta is where we would choose to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel A, Director General at Hotel El Poeta de Ronda, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Doug I,

Muchas gracias por sus excelentes comentarios de sus vacaciones en nuestro complejo. Es un placer ver que nuestra dedicación es recompensada haciendo que nuestros huéspedes se sientan como en casa y se lleven un buen recuerdo de sus vacaciones.

Si en algo podemos ayudarle, no dude en ponerse en contacto con nosotros.

Un cordial saludo,
Director Adjunto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ronda
Hotel Ronda
#9 of 40 in Ronda
386 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#6 of 40 in Ronda
521 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 40 in Ronda
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Maestranza
Hotel Maestranza
#20 of 40 in Ronda
384 reviews
0.3 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#11 of 40 in Ronda
508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Acinipo
Hotel Acinipo
#29 of 40 in Ronda
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Poeta de Ronda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Poeta de Ronda

Property: Hotel El Poeta de Ronda
Address: Calle Tenorio 1, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ronda
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel El Poeta de Ronda 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the old town of Ronda, this restored Andalucian mansion of the famous poet “Pedro Pérez Clotet” offers all the comforts of a quality hotel and the additional charm of its classic decor. Its 12 fully equipped rooms give a real home comfort right in the heart of Ronda - all the attractions are just a few meters from the hotel. Enjoy not only the hotel service, but also the restoration, its authentic local cuisine, where you can taste delicious classic dishes with a very personal touch. We invite you to spend a memorable stay in the heart of Ronda, allow us the pleasure of serving you personally; we are sure you'll feel right at home. “Hotel El poet de Ronda”, in this dream city, is located just 30 meters from the Tagus, the old bridge and its viewing points, the Alameda del Tajo, 2 minute walk from the amazing “Plaza de toros”, and the Arabic baths. Ronda is simply surrounded by monuments... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel El Poeta de Ronda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poeta Hotel Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing