We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, comfortable, beautiful place, highly...”
other travelers have booked this property
One of the locals trimming the lawn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of the locals trimming the lawn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
One of the locals trimming the lawn
Relax by the wood fire
Well equiped kitchen with microwave, fridge/freezer, stove, kettle and toaster
Bickley Brook, mid winter
Cosy fireplace in the living room
The living room has a large screen TV, DVD player and PlayStation with games
The light and bright Dining area over looks the gardens and has views to the hill
Large Living Room with Flat Screen TV, DVDs, Playstation, books and games
Second bedroom, which adjoins the Master bedroom, has two single beds and a cot
Fourth Bedroom with two King Single Beds
Large Bathroom with full size bath and separate shower
Go for a ride on one of our bikes
Guided bush-walks are available from the cottage - booking required
Complimentary Breakfast Hamper for the 1st night of your stay
Picnic table overlooking the brook
Third bedroom has a Double bed and a Single bed
Fourth Bedroom has 2 King Single Beds
Bickley Brook. The Cottage is located on over an acre of garden and bushland
Comfy leather lounges and library
Entrance to the cottage
The old gardens
The entrance to Bickley Brook Cottage
The gardens
Your own private picnic table overlooking the brook
Laundry and separate toilet
Another local - Wood Duck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Perth Hills, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Japanese first
Any
English first
glenysdar...
Portland, Australia
1 review
“Clean, comfortable, beautiful place, highly recommended.”
Reviewed March 20, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This little cottage has been our place to stay for the past 4 years when we visit Perth. It is wonderfully quiet, clean and full of everything you need to make your stay comfortable. Michelle is lovely and very easy to communicate with. She has the cottage looking amazing. The beds are super comfortable and very clean. There is always a basket of goodies waiting for us, which is wonderful, because after our long trip to get there, we don't have to rush off to the supermarket right away. The cottage is full with all the necessities you need in a home, which makes our stay very homely. Michelle meets us on arrival, but unless we have a problem (which we never have), we are left alone to enjoy our stay. I actually cannot recommend this cottage enough to do it justice. Set in a nice quiet location in the hills, it is perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2018
Hi Glenys,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our cottage. We are so glad you and your family have enjoyed your time here, it's a pleasure to welcome you back each year.
We enjoy welcoming our guests to the cottage and work hard to ensure your stay is perfect, and love to hear of our guests enjoying everything the cottage has to offer.
We hope to see you again next year.
Kind regards, Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane C
Bournemouth, England
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Five Star Stay”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Bickley Brook Cottage is an exceptional place to stay, surrounded by lovely gardens. The cottage has four bedrooms, a great full kitchen, large bathroom, laundry room with another toilet and comfortable lounge, truly home from home. The cottage has a log burner and air conditioning. Although on the owners property we were totally secluded and it was lovely to sit out back on the deck with a cuppa watching the birds and the kangaroos which came to visit. It was a lovely country stay but close enough to visit Perth and its beaches. So much better than a hotel. Special thanks to Michelle for the bubbly and chocolate a lovely surprise for our anniversary and the wonderful breakfast pack. Sad to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2016
Hi Diane and Alan,
Thank you for your lovely review of our cottage. So glad you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful anniversary. It was lovely to meet you both and sad to see you go.
Kind regards, Michelle and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna L
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sublime”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed here for three nights and didn't want to leave. The property is absolutely so beautiful and waking up in the morning to the majestic trees and the birds singing was food for your soul. There is a creek at the bottom of the property which is lovely to sit by with your wine in the early evening or your coffee in the morning. We were snug as bugs in the cottage with the wood fire (which was lit when we arrived) and the portable heaters in the bedrooms. A small hamper of delicious goodies was there for our eating along with a few basics. Plenty of walking trails right at your doorstep for those who are keen walkers like me. The host, Michelle was a lovely lady who made this cottage a home away from home but only better. We would love to return but so hard to leave.....

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2016
Thank you Donna for your lovely review. We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay. Sitting by the creek is one of my favourite things to do at the cottage, so glad you were able to enjoy this too! We hope we can welcome you back sometime. Kind regards, Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheels380...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“A brilliant place to stay”
Reviewed December 30, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

A large house with plenty of beds for a huge group to stay. A variety of things provided for you to do inside the house like a well stocked bookcase, DVDs, PlayStation and board games. A thoughtful hamper of provisions is left for you to get your holiday started. The surroundings are gorgeous and it's a treat to see the native wildlife. Would thoroughly recommend this accommodation. It's really clean and comfortable.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2016
Thank you Wheels3805 for taking the time to review your stay at Bickley Brook Cottage. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time at the cottage and thank you for your lovely, thoughtful comments.
Kind regards, Michelle and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b p
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Home in nature”
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Fantastic experience !

This was our first accommodation in Perth on emigrating from UK and Michelle made sure we felt at home.
The cottage is in a quiet wooded area beside a small brook with plenty of wild life around.
Kangaroos and parrots are regular visitors
Michelle makes sure that everything is to hand and she is happy to accommodate requests.
The property is large and comfortable. The free Wifi is a great bonus.
Michelle is ever helpful - she even loaned us UK to Oz adapters. She went out of her way to drop us off that the local train station when we were stuck waiting for a taxi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Michelle's readiness to help, the wildlife and the free wifi
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2015
Thanks for your lovely review BP. It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely family. We hope you have all settled in well to your new life in Australia.
Kind regards,
Michelle and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bookbelle...
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First class, doesn't get better than this!!”
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Really warm welcome,!
Really special first class bush retreat, ideal way to finish our tour of Western Australia.
We have stayed in lots of lovely places, Bickley Brook cottage is perfect in every way, lovely long walks, bird and nature stunning!
The cottage is spacious, the kitchen is well thought out and has everything that's is needed.
Sitting on the balcony is tranquil, peaceful and very special.
Bedrooms linen and decor wow!!
Many thanks Michelle, you have thought of everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved everything
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2015
Thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed the peace and tranquility of our cottage in the hills! Hope you enjoy the rest of your travels and safe journey home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vcp48
Hobart, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed December 31, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We were welcomed my Michelle, who showed us around and immediately made us feel at home. From the welcome package to the fresh flowers in a vase, this was home for the next week. Michelle and David had thought of everything in the cottage, there wasn't a thing that we could have wanted for. The well thought through "information folder" was ideal and the bikes and helmets for our family was well received. We appreciated Michelle and David's flexibility with extra family staying. The natural bush and bird life and visiting kangaroos provided the "icing on the cake" for a memorable visit to West Australia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Natural environment
Liked least: Not a thing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2015
Thank you. It was a lovely to meet you both. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and your time in Western Australia. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Michelle and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing