We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Guna Yala Region
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience San Blas Islands
from $259.00
More Info
from $150.00
More Info
from $134.99
More Info
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveler rating
774
160
54
39
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
774
160
54
39
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobster san blas day trip open sea ave maria fresh seafood chicken boat ride palm trees one night white sand snorkeling gear small boat an adventure per day sand bar great snorkeling
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed with Alex on board his catamaran, The Pacifica for 4 nights in December 2013 as part of our honeymoon. The experience blew us away! The islands are beautiful and sailing around them meant we were free to swim, snorkel, visit the islands or laze on the boat as much as we wanted - it was very indulgent! This is the best way to see the islands undoubtedly and the sort of experience we never thought we would have. Amazing.

The catamaran is clean and well equipped and our cabin was comfortable. Alex cooks great food on his BBQ and will look out for fresh seafood as well when available. He knows some great spots to visit on the islands and was very flexible with the itinerary and what we wanted to do.

Overall this was a fabulous experience and very good value for money. You are booking independently with Alex, and he looks after his guests - the website shows very clearly what the boat is like and what is on offer. We would recommend sailing with sailingsanblasislands.com to anyone who wanted to fully appreciate this amazing place.

Thank you Alex - we had a fabulous time!

Date of experience: December 2013
5  Thank cook600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

It’s always nice when the Chief of the island welcomes you upon arrival. Simple, sand-floor huts (and the sand is the consistency of flour) serve as habitation and meals are served rancho-style in the restaurant.

Iguana is a small island with good snorkelling right off of the beach. It’s very pretty and the breeze at night helps keep temperatures tolerable. A positive experience in beautiful San Blas!

Date of experience: March 2014
Thank SocklessJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The rates San Blas Sailing apply are too high for the services you get. The boat we got was not in good stand (compared to the photos received) and the food was average. Customer service (we had a transportation problem on our way back) was poor.
Although the scenery is beautiful there, I wouldn't recommend using the services of San Blas Sailing.

Date of experience: January 2014
4  Thank Elsa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This is one hidden gem in Panama and it would better stay like that. My advice is to avoid the "tours" and deal directly with the Kunas...

Date of experience: January 2014
Thank DemandingTraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Two months ago, we were so fortunate to have the wonderful experience of sailing in the San Blas islands with Captain Gabriel and Ornella, a most gifted chef and hostess extra-ordinaire! We were transported into another world of turquoise blue waters and beautiful islands far from the beaten path, islands not accessible to all. Local indians would paddle up and sell freshly caught crab and lobster, an unbelievable treat. Gabriel and Ornella were more than gracious, we felt like we were sailing with friends. Gabriel caught us fish for dinner and Ornella even made home made pasta one nigh! from the tiny sailboat galley! All in all a wonderful experience all around!
Jim & Cat

Date of experience: January 2014
1  Thank 792Cat1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews