We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Discovery Parks - Perth Airport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed there two nights only because we wanted to be near the airport for a morning flight.
The room we were given was built for disabled access, although this did not apply to us. There was a ramp from the carport up the front deck.
The room was a good size with basic kitchen facilities. The microwave was complicated and there was no instruction manual. It is a long way to any eateries or shops if you don't have transport, which
we did not.
The beds continually slipped away from the wall whenever you got in or sat up. Very annoying. However they were very comfortable.
The bathroom was quite big, with an open shower. There was no shower curtain, but this was quickly supplied on request. There was a bench seat in the shower area and a hand held shower.
The problem was the wet, very slippery floor. Because there was no barrier, for wheel chair access, the water splashed out under the too short shower curtain and wet most of the floor.
The gardens need a lot of work, lots of weeds and dead plants.
The spa was nice after a long drive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thanks for your review and outlining the areas for improvement. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
There are newer reviews for Discovery Parks - Perth Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 129 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

This Park is about 15 minutes from airport so very handy. Park is large with cabins, caravan spots and permanents at rear. Fairly well maintained although the gardens need so extra TLC.
Facilities are clean and tidy and our superior cabin was good although the oven needs replacement, an airconditioner in the bedroom would have been handy (One in the lounge) and some newer chairs in the lounge would be good - colour scheme (Green) in the interior could do with a freshen up - cant complain though as overall facilities were good

Room Tip: Tuck in the curtains above the bed as too much light gets in and we woke up quite often until we rem...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oleh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Hi Oleh, Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Booked a weekend away, throughly enjoyed our 2 bed chalet. All amenities provided, comfortable beds and aircon worked well. Place isn't new, but everything worked, spa was lovely, our cabin backed onto stream & felt very private. Loved seeing the baby ducks in the morning. Pool area was refreshing and easily accommodated guests while we stayed. Easy checkin/out, no issues. Very happy with this stay, and will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: If you want privacy, ask for the chalet in the corner.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank feelingr00vy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Hi feelingr00vy, thanks for sharing your experience! We look forward to welcoming you back to the park in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

enjoyed stay in august 2013. clean, neat and tidy place to stay
bus out the front to city. Easy to get to airport and hire a car if needed,
staff friendly and very helpful. EVen leant me a street directory.

Room Tip: all villas appeared good,
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Hi renojen2012, thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

we stayed here in our van for 2 weeks , did mention I would like to be near toilets , lass said yes we are & we have green matting . don't be fooled by the appearance of the front it looks lovely . you drive past the cabins behind the toilets & you are on ripped & tired green matting . we had none just extremely long grass & Mud where you put your own matting . it was pouring so I didn't walk back to the office which isn't a stones throw . yes the sun came out but the mower didn't .you have to walk thru long grass dodging hoses & power leads , no one has thought it a good idea to do a pathway thru to the laundry plus toilet .on our 2nd last day we had our van serviced ,I asked the office lass could we please have a concrete slab when we return as it was pouring all day and we had enough of the mud . she said none available . we saw at least 3 during our last days there and no one on them . I did mention this to the mngr he said he will certainly talk to the office girl re this unfortunate error .they need to do heaps more for those wanting powered sites re appearance . slab,s , Grass, , Matting .

Room Tip: don't go down the back . try for a slab just behind the cabins in front of the toilet area .
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Hi Marilyn A, thanks for taking the time to review our park. We appreciate all feedback both positive and negative and use it to develop and improve the products and services we provide. If you have any further comments you'd like to discuss please feel free to email us on customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Located about 15km from Perth's CBD with easy access to Perth and Fremantle via the city's excellent road network. Very good facilities, big sites, good amenities block, camp kitchen, TV room etc. Good shopping facilities nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GACASydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We decided to stay here because of the proximity to the airport and the price ($125)
We stayed in cabin 42. It was gorgeous, there was a little balcony with a table and chairs to sit on. The inside was modern and clean. With everything you could need if you wanted to cook up some meals. The kitchen was well equipped, as was the bathroom. The local area guide was informative and well written.We really enjoyed our stay and will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mrs_Mallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forrestfield
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments
5.1 mi away
Airport Apartments
Airport Apartments
#1 of 3 in Redcliffe
185 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Perth Airport
Ibis Budget Perth Airport
#3 of 3 in Redcliffe
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth
1.2 mi away
Wattle Grove Motel
Wattle Grove Motel
#1 of 1 in Wattle Grove
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Parks - Perth Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Perth Airport

Address: Perth Tourist Caravan Park 186 Hale Rd, Forrestfield, Western Australia 6058, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Forrestfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Forrestfield
Price Range: $79 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Discovery Parks - Perth Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barely 25 minutes from Perth's city centre and 30 minutes from bustling Fremantle, experience a change of pace at Discovery Parks - Perth Airport. Our park is nestled in the foothills of the Darling Ranges and 7km from the airport, providing the perfect base from which you can explore this spectacular city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Discovery Parks - Perth Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing