We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Stay”
other traveler has booked this property
Master room of the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master room of the apartment
ApolloStudios Master room of the apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Master room of the apartment
ApolloStudios
Master room of the apartment
Dining - living room of the apartment
Master room of the apartment
Master room of the apartment
Master room of the apartment
Master room of the apartment
Dining - living room of the apartment
Fantastic view from the roof terrace
Dining - living room of the apartment
Dining - living room of the apartment
Fantastic view from the roof terrace
Bathroom of the apartment
Fantastic view from the roof terrace
Big balcony of the apartment
Fantastic view from the roof terrace
Balcony of the apartment
Fantastic view from the roof terrace
Big balcony of the apartment
Fantastic view from the roof terrace
Balcony of the apartment
Roof terrace
View to the port from the roof terrace
Fantastic view from the roof terrace
Fantastic view from the roof terrace
Fantastic view from the roof terrace
Evening at the roof terrace
Evening at the roof terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Livadia, Tilos, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Any
English first
Nottingha...
nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here for a week and thoroughly enjoyed it. We had one of the apartments which was immaculately clean, with good bathroom and patios front and back so you could get sun or shade throughout the day. The location is great, just off the main square only five minutes walk from the port and still very quiet. The hosts, Andreas and Irina are charming, friendly and helpful without being at all intrusive. When we wanted to stay longer but they were fully booked they arranged alternative accommodation for us and transported our luggage there whilst we were out walking.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2018
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We hope to see you again. Best regards, Andreas and Irina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat P
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Friendly, helpful, clean”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We spent about eleven days staying here. The studios are very good and a quirky feature is that they form your towels into the shapes of animals and put them on the beds. The owners themselves undertook all the cleaning every day and replaced bedding and towels frequently. If there was anything at all you wanted they did their best to supply it or give you help however they could. If we go back to Tilos we would certainly book in here. It has a lovely roof terrace as well. The only down side [just a small detail] is that not all the studios have a sea view, but you do get the view from the roof terrace.

Andreas met the boat we arrived on so it was no problem in finding the property. It was near the town square in Livadia so very handy for everything we wanted.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners.
Liked least: I suppose because our particular studio didn't have a sea view, but that was a minor detail.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2015
Thank you very very much for your wonderful review. We are looking forward to see you again. Best regards. Andreas and Irina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicksy
Ostend, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great hosts”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

When we arrived together with some other people, Andreas decided that the kitchen of the studio would be to small. So, immediately he arranged another studio some 30 meters away from Apollo Apartments. And we were very happy with what we got.

Only 3 days stay were enough to see that Andreas and Irina are taking care of their guests in an incredible way. Alltough the distance to the port is only about 100 meter, he insisted of taking us there with his van when we left. He was looking for bus timetables, asking every day if it was ok where we stayed.

When we go back to Tilos, we definitely will book again with Andreas and Irina at Apollo Apartments.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2015
Thank you very very much for your fantastic review. We are looking forward to see you again. Best regards. Andreas and Irina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharron K
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay at The Apollo Studios”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was our second stay at The Apollo Studios and it more than lived up to our memories of last year. We stayed in a studio this time, which, obviously was smaller than the apartment we had last year, but there was plenty of space in the room and a large wet room and balcony so we never felt overcrowded. There's a new sink, hob and fridge combination unit which make excellent use of the space and we were able to make breakfast and lunch there every day (there's plenty of cups, plates etc for two people) and the balcony was very comfortable, which an excellent view of the sea, not a bad way to start the day!

The Apollo Studios is very close to the shops and bakery, in fact maybe too close to the bakery - those feta pies are addictive and, you have to try to vanilla slices!

The Apollo Studios are still excellently maintained and immaculately clean thanks to Andreas and Irina (sorry if I've spelled your name incorrectly). Their customer services skills are excellent, in fact I think they should come to the UK and give classes on how to treat customers!

We love Tilos and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere but The Apollo Studios, as I don't think anyone can do it better. Well done guys, you're ace!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent customer service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2015
Thank you very very much, dear Sharron for this wonderful review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Tilos at ApolloStudios. We are looking forward to see you and Chris again this year or next year. Best regards and wishes, Andreas and Irina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickPW...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, clean apartment, lovely view, very kind people”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Apollo on Tilos. We were greeted at the port and taken to the apartment with our luggage. It had a large bedroom and kitchen, and a very clean toilet, and was well equipped with all we needed, including a large fridge. The staff are really attentive without being intrusive and clean up while you are out which results in the best of both worlds - self catering but a little help in staying on top of things. Perhaps best of all was the lovely view we had of the bay in the very large balcony where we could sit with some wine and ouzo in the evenings. Beach and shops/restaurants/bars are all very close, as are paths and roads to access the rest of the islands. Would highly recommend staying

Date of stay: May 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2015
Thank you very very much for your fantastic review. Best regards, Andreas and Irina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Αθανάσιος...
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Με σύζυγο/σύντροφο
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2015
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We hope to see you again. Andreas and Irina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing