We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect vacations at anemoessa apts in Tilos” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anemoessa Studio Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Livadia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anemoessa Studio Apartments
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect vacations at anemoessa apts in Tilos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Anemoessa apts perfect location and hospitality are just two of many benefits during our stay in Tilos. The warm welcome with delicious cookies, the excellent view as well as the location of the apts, the superb relaxing time offered in the yard bellow the tree giving a perfect shadow during the warm hours of the day and a romantic mood during the sunset & night time are some of the highlights. The room was very clean and decorated with style and good taste. The kitchen was fully equipped. the laundry machine is very helpful for those who have a long stay in the island. We certainly recommend it!!!! We'll visit it again and again!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Klarabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
22
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

This apartment is located on the seafront about 5 minutes walk from the ferry. There is a sweet swing seat hanging from the olive tree in the garden which is perfect to read from. We had one of the apartments downstairs. The kitchen is well equipped although you can only use the washing machine if you stay for a week. We weren't aware of this beforehand and wanted to use the machine as we were island hopping with few clothes. We were eventually allowed to use the machine. We could of hand washed, but the beauty of having a washing machine is being able to use it. We had home made cookies on arrival, which were very nice. The bedroom is quite spacious and has air conditioning. The bathroom is ok, the floor becomes flooded when having a shower as the shower screen is only chest high and the door doesn't fit. The wifi was intermittent. The location was perfect as was the view from the swing chair. The apartments would also be perfect if the rules around the washing machine were made clear when booking and the shower didn't flood the bathroom.

Room Tip: I think the upstairs apartment may have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank europetraveller7211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and comfy. It gives a hommy feeling. Fully equipped (includes a washing maschine) with the best mattress in its price range. Popi is very professional in every way while retaining her authentic island hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikosONearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

My sister and I stayed here for 3 weeks last summer. The apartment is gorgeous, so spacious and clean!! Olga the cleaner was very friendly and made us feel very welcome!
The apartments are a step away from the sea and 5 minutes away from the "square". The apartments are cool with the air con and we had no trouble with any insects whatsoever! There is also plenty of room indoors if you fancied a bit of shade. On the otherhand, you have a beautiful outdoor space with sunbeds, chairs and a table to enjoy the sun!

Definitley recommend these apartments!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abaigh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We spent four lovely, relaxing evenings on Tilos in October 2012. We rented an apartment and were very pleased we did! Popi was a fabulous host, gave us some lovely local herbs for our salad and helped us out with anything we needed. The location is incredible - right on the beach and a very short walk into town. What a beautiful island and what a beautiful place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Guy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Having just returned from Tilos I can endorse everything positive that has previously been said about this outstanding property.

Popi Katsourakis, Katerina her sister in law and Olga made us so welcome and we wanted for nothing. Tea and coffee sachets and greek cookies greeted us on arrival with floral decoration to the bed.

Aircon', a large fan in the bedroom, door and window screening from mosquitoes and discrete clothes drying facility. New washing machine, cooker and hairdryer. There was clearly attention to detail here that is not normally found in Greek Island apartments at this price!

Immaculately clean thanks to Olga, sunny but also shaded patio and overlooking the sea. Bespoke wooden patio furniture. Not plastic!!

2 minutes to the village square and 5 minutes to most of the restaurants except the Faros which is a tidy stroll around the bay but worth the effort. Convenient 5 minute stroll to the Ferry terminal at the harbour jetty.

What more can I say about this quality apartment. Our thanks to Popi for a memorable holiday and we will return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jesse c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

For this year’s break I wanted a quiet, comfortable place right on the sea front with non-stop sun. I booked Studio 1 for 4 weeks and my husband joined me for the first 10 days which flew by. It has been perfect all round. All the Anemoessa studios are finished to a very good standard and are cool and comfortable. They have air conditioning in the bedroom, new washing machines and new fridge/freezers. The kitchen is well stocked with plates, pots and pans; there is a dining table for 4 and sofa bed that sleeps another 2. Studio 1 on the ground floor has a huge sunny terrace with a large tree that gives a generous, and much needed, shade during the heat of the day. The terrace has steps going into the pedestrian’s only path that runs along the sea front and then it is two or three steps to the crystal clear sea.

The experience has been made really nice, especially as I have been on my own for most of the holiday, by all the people here who have looked after me very kindly. Popi and her husband who own the studios, Olga who works for them, and Katerina who owns the hotel next door and her little dog Alfi have all been great hosts. Between Popi and Katerina brought us mousaka, strawberry jam, cakes, cookies and a courgette pie - all delicious and homemade.

As for the island, it is gorgeous. It smells of wild sage, has a good network of walking paths, a medieval abandoned village and beautiful beaches and coves some of which can be reached by boat. The locals are friendly specially if you dare mumbling two or three words of Greek, and the produce is fresh and tasty. There is also a little bar by the sea front and a large selection of restaurants. There are three small supermarkets and the fisherman and local farmer sell their produce from vans in the town square every morning. The square is the place to go at sunset to enjoy a beer or a café frappe and catch up with the life of the town.

All in all, the island is a great place to relax in a friendly, quiet environment and the studios are very comfortable and perfectly located. The sun rises just in front!

Room Tip: The Studio upstairs has the best view on the island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bugsy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livadia
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eleni Beach
Hotel Eleni Beach
#1 of 4 in Tilos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dream Island
Dream Island
#3 of 4 in Tilos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livadia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stefanakis Villas
Stefanakis Villas
#7 of 9 in Livadia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.1 mi away
George Apartments
George Apartments
#5 of 9 in Livadia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ilidi Rock Studios
Ilidi Rock Studios
#1 of 19 in Tilos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemoessa Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemoessa Studio Apartments

Property: Anemoessa Studio Apartments
Address: Livadia 85002, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Tilos > Livadia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Livadia
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious apartments to let by the sea in Livadia of Tilos island In the beautiful Livadia wonderful traditional apartments were built by the sea, offering unique relaxing moments and unforgettable memories of the island of Tilos. In our quiet environment you may enjoy your breakfast viewing the sunrise and hearing the sea. It is a new building which has double bedroom apartments. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing